Skip to content
A closer look at
PR software pricing.
Explore

Per user, per release or per year: what the unit means for Dutch PR software in 2026

Per user, per release or per year: understand what a published amount actually buys.

25 articles

The complete explanation

The full overview

An open ring binder with tabbed dividers beside a magnifying glass

When a Dutch PR team looks at a price list in 2026, the first thing to check is the unit. A vendor may quote a monthly fee, a yearly subscription, a price per press release, or a cost per user. Each unit hides a different total.

A monthly price of EUR 220 from Mynewsdesk, measured on the Mynewsdesk plans page on 31 August 2026, becomes EUR 2,640 per year for one user. A press release sent through ANP Connect costs EUR 499 for trade and regional media, read on the ANP Connect tariffs page on 31 August 2026, but that amount covers one send, not a year of access. The unit changes what the buyer pays.

Why the unit matters for a Dutch buyer in 2026

A PR platform in the Netherlands can charge by the user, by the press release, by the month, or by the year. The unit decides how the cost grows when the team adds a person or sends more releases. De Perslijst from PR-Dashboard costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, according to the PR-Dashboard product pages read on 1 September 2026.

That is EUR 1,325 per user per year. A team of five would pay the same EUR 2,650 because the price includes two logins, and the vendor does not state a price for extra users on the product page. A per user price from a competitor would multiply by five. The unit is the difference between a predictable bill and a surprise.

What per user means on a Dutch PR price list in 2026

Per user pricing means the buyer pays for each person who logs into the system. Some vendors call it a seat, a login, or a named account. Prezly publishes EUR 100 per month for the Essential plan, read on the Prezly pricing page on 31 August 2026, and that price covers one user.

A team of three on Prezly Essential would pay EUR 300 per month, or EUR 3,600 per year. De Perslijst includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year, so the second user costs nothing extra. The unit per user favours the vendor when the team grows. The unit per account with multiple logins favours the buyer when the team is larger than one.

What per press release pricing means in the Netherlands in 2026

Per press release pricing charges the buyer for each individual send. ANP Connect offers several per release rates. A press release to trade and regional media costs EUR 499, to national media through ANP-net EUR 795, and to Belgian media through Belga EUR 495, all measured on the ANP Connect tariffs page on 31 August 2026.

A combined send to the Netherlands and Belgium costs EUR 1,395 per release. B2Press charges EUR 400 for a Basic send in the Netherlands, EUR 750 for Wire, EUR 1,250 for Premium, and EUR 1,950 for Exclusive, read on the B2Press country PR packages page on 31 August 2026. PR-Ninja, a one time send service, costs EUR 149 per press release, according to the PR-Dashboard product pages read on 1 September 2026.

Per release pricing works for a company that sends a few times a year. A team that sends weekly would pay more than a yearly subscription.

What per year means on a Dutch PR price list in 2026

A yearly price on a Dutch PR platform can mean a calendar year or twelve months from the signing date. The vendor usually states the period on the price page. Presspage publishes Business essentials from EUR 20,000 per year and Enterprise full platform from EUR 35,000 per year, read on the Presspage plans page on 31 August 2026.

The page does not specify whether the year starts on the signing date or on 1 January. ANP Connect sells Database only for EUR 2,990 per year, Connect Complete for EUR 4,990 per year, Bereik for EUR 9,990 per year, Impact for EUR 15,990 per year, and Strategie for EUR 30,000 per year, all measured on the ANP Connect tariffs page on 31 August 2026. PR-Dashboard lists De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year, PR-Newsroom at EUR 1,750 with no period stated on the product page, and Persvragen at EUR 2,700 with no period stated on the product page, read on the PR-Dashboard product pages on 1 September 2026. A buyer should ask whether the price is per calendar year or per twelve months from sign up.

How to compare units across Dutch PR vendors in 2026

To compare a per month price with a per year price, convert the monthly amount to a yearly figure. Mynewsdesk Essential from EUR 220 per month becomes EUR 2,640 per year. Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month becomes EUR 1,200 per year, and Prezly Standard at EUR 250 per month becomes EUR 3,000 per year, all read on 31 August 2026.

Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, read on the Prowly pricing page on 31 August 2026, which converts to USD 3,096 per year. A per user price needs the number of users to bec. A per user price needs the number of users to become a total.

A per press release price needs the number of sends per year. The only unit that makes every vendor comparable is the cost per user per year, because it combines the period and the number of people. De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins equals EUR 1,325 per user per year. That is the benchmark for a Dutch team that wants a journalist database and a sending system.

What to check before you sign a Dutch PR contract in 2026

Before signing, check the unit, the period, and the number of users included. If the price is per month, ask for the yearly total. If the price is per user, ask how many users the team needs and whether the price changes when a user leaves.

If the price is per press release, ask how many sends the team made last year and calculate the total. If the price is per year, ask whether it is a calendar year or twelve months from signing. The product pages of PR-Dashboard, read on 1 September 2026, state one price for De Perslijst with two logins and no separate setup fee on the page.

Presspage publishes a range from EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year with no user count on the page, read on 31 August 2026. ANP Connect publishes per release and per year prices with clear descriptions on the tariffs page, read on 31 August 2026. A buyer who checks the unit before signing avoids a bill that doubles when the team adds one person.

Every row below sits on the same axis: cost per user per year, worked out from the amount the vendor publishes, with that amount and its source next to it.

Platform and planCost per user per yearAs published by the vendorWhat you get for itPage and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
Mynewsdesk EssentialEUR 2,640EUR 220 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Enterprise full platformEUR 35,000EUR 35,000 per yearfull platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026

Frequently asked

What is the cheapest PR unit for a Dutch team of two in 2026?

The cheapest published price for a team of two is De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. A per user plan from Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month would cost EUR 2,400 per year for two users, but that price is per user, not per account. The unit that includes two logins in one price saves money for a team of two.

How do I convert a monthly PR price to a yearly figure?

Multiply the monthly price by twelve. Mynewsdesk Essential from EUR 220 per month becomes EUR 2,640 per year. Prezly Standard at EUR 250 per month becomes EUR 3,000 per year. Always check whether the monthly price is per user or per account, because the yearly total changes with the number of users.

What does per press release pricing include in the Netherlands?

Per press release pricing includes one send to a specific list of media. ANP Connect charges EUR 499 for trade and regional media, EUR 795 for national media, and EUR 495 for Belgian media. B2Press charges EUR 400 to EUR 1,950 per send depending on the package. The price does not include a database or a newsroom, only the distribution.

Which Dutch PR vendor publishes the clearest price unit?

PR-Dashboard publishes De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, with the period and the number of users stated on the product page. ANP Connect publishes per release and per year prices with clear descriptions. Presspage publishes a yearly range but does not document the number of users on the plans page. The clearest unit is the one that states the period, the number of users, and the total cost.