Skip to content
A closer look at
PR software pricing.
Explore

What per user means on a Dutch PR price list in 2026: seats, logins and named accounts

By · Last updated 4 September 2026 · 8 min read

In this guide ↓

Quick answer: A Dutch PR price list in 2026 uses 'per user', 'per seat' or 'per login' depending on the provider. PR-Dashboard's journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which works out to EUR 1,325 per login.

Other vendors like Prezly charge per user per month, while Presspage publishes a yearly platform fee with no per-user breakdown. Always check how many people the stated price covers before comparing.

An open ring binder with tabbed dividers beside a magnifying glass
Jump to
  1. What does 'per user' actually mean on a Dutch PR platform price list in 2026?
  2. Which Dutch PR tools publish a per-user price and which do not?
  3. How does cost per user per year compare across Dutch PR platforms?
  4. What does a Dutch PR platform include in its per-user price?
  5. What hidden costs appear when a PR platform charges per user?
  6. How do you choose the right per-user price for your organisation in 2026?
  7. What should a buyer check before signing a Dutch PR platform contract?

What does 'per user' actually mean on a Dutch PR platform price list in 2026?

When a PR platform in the Netherlands publishes a price, the word 'user' can mean different things. Some vendors count each person who logs in as one user. Others sell a fixed number of 'logins' or 'seats' for one yearly fee.

A third group charges a single platform price with no per-user limit at all. The difference matters because a price of EUR 2,650 per year for a team of two looks very different from EUR 2,650 per year for one person. On the PR-Dashboard product pages, read 31 August 2026, De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year and includes exactly two logins.

That is EUR 1,325 per login per year, a number that helps compare it to vendors that publish a per-user price.

Which Dutch PR tools publish a per-user price and which do not?

Among the PR platforms that serve the Netherlands and Flanders, only a few publish a clear per-user or per-login amount. Prezly publishes EUR 100 to 250 per month per user on its pricing page, measured 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk Essential starts at EUR 220 per month with no stated user limit on the page we measured the same day.

Prowly publishes USD 258 per month but does not say whether that covers one user or a team. Presspage charges EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year as a flat platform fee, with no per-user detail documented on the pages we measured. Seven other vendors on the competitor list publish no public price at all.

PR-Dashboard is the only platform that names a per-year price with a fixed login count: the Amsterdam database for EUR 2,650 per year with two logins, and the journalist database as a single month for EUR 350 per month, read on the product pages on 31 August 2026. The other the supplier products, the newsroom product at EUR 1,750 and the press-question module at EUR 2,700, do not state a period or login count on the source page, so a per-user comparison is not possible from those numbers alone.

How does cost per user per year compare across Dutch PR platforms?

The fairest way to compare PR platform prices is to convert every published amount into a cost per user per year. A monthly price times twelve, divided by the number of users or logins the vendor includes in that price, gives the normalised number. That database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins becomes EUR 1,325 per login per year.

Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month for one user works out to EUR 1,200 per user per year. Prezly Standard at EUR 250 per month equals EUR 3,000 per user per year. Mynewsdesk Essential at EUR 220 per month with no documented user limit cannot be divided, so its per-user cost is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

Prowly at USD 258 per month with no user count is also not comparable on that axis. Presspage Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year with no per-user detail is a platform price, not a per-user price. This Dutch platform's journalist database sits between the cheaper single-user Prezly Essential and the more expensive Prezly Standard on a per-user basis, while including two logins in its base price.

The following table shows the numbers for the providers that publish a clear user count or login count.

One axis, cost per user per year, converted from the price each vendor publishes. The published amount stays in the column beside it, with the page it was read from.

Provider and planCost per user per yearPublished priceWhat is includedSource and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect ImpactEUR 15,990EUR 15,990 per yeardatabase, distribution and impact reporting; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
Smart.prno published price to convertpublishes no public pricenot documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026smart.pr, 31 Aug 2026

What does a Dutch PR platform include in its per-user price?

The difference between 'per user' and 'per login' changes what you get for the money. A 'user' on a platform like Prezly means one named person who can log in and send press releases. A 'login' on that database means one account, and the EUR 2,650 per year covers two of them.

That means a team of two at this Dutch platform pays the same per person as a single user at Prezly Essential. But the comparison depends on what the tool does. Prezly is an online newsroom with a press release builder.

The journalist database is a journalist database with a sending system. That newsroom, the newsroom product from this Dutch platform, costs EUR 1,750 and does not state a user limit on the product pages. The press-question module, the press inquiry handler, costs EUR 2,700 also without a user count.

So a buyer who wants a database and a newsroom might combine that database (EUR 2,650 per year for two logins) with the newsroom product (EUR 1,750), for a total of EUR 4,400 for two people. That is EUR 2,200 per person, compared to Prezly Standard at EUR 3,000 per user per year for a single user. The platform product pages, read 31 August 2026, name the prices but do not state a period for the hosted newsroom or that module, so the total may be per year or per month; the page does not say.

That lack of a period is a detail to check before signing.

What hidden costs appear when a PR platform charges per user?

Hidden costs in per-user pricing usually come from three places. First, a platform that charges per user per month can become expensive when the team grows. If Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month for one user expands to five users, the cost jumps to EUR 500 per month or EUR 6,000 per year.

The Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins does not say what an extra login costs on the product pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Second, a platform that publishes a flat yearly fee like Presspage at EUR 20,000 may include unlimited users, but the price does not break down per person. A team of five pays EUR 4,000 per user per year, while a team of twenty pays EUR 1,000.

The third hidden cost is the press release fee. Some platforms that charge per user also charge per press release sent. ANP Connect publishes per-release fees from EUR 495 to EUR 1,395, measured 31 August 2026.

the platform's journalist database is a subscription for the database, not a per-send fee, but the product pages do not document whether press releases cost extra. B2Press publishes per-release packages for the Netherlands from EUR 400 to EUR 1,950, so that vendor charges per release, not per user. Always ask the vendor for the number of included press releases per month before comparing per-user prices.

How do you choose the right per-user price for your organisation in 2026?

To choose the right PR platform for a Dutch or Flemish organisation in 2026, start by counting the people who will need access. A team of two can use that database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per person per year. A team of ten with the same platform would need a higher plan if two logins are the maximum, but that limit is not documented on the platform product pages.

A vendor like Prezly with per-user monthly pricing scales directly: ten users on Prezly Essential cost EUR 1,000 per month or EUR 12,000 per year. A vendor that charges per press release, like ANP Connect or B2Press, works best for organisations that send only a few releases per year; the per-release price of EUR 75 to EUR 1,950 can be cheaper than a yearly subscription for a small team.

For a buyer who needs a Dutch and Flemish journalist database, the Amsterdam database is the only tool among the measured set that publishes a price with a fixed login count and states it covers 'thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists' and 'virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders', according to the platform FAQ page read 31 August 2026.

No other vendor in the competitor list documents a Dutch and Flemish database price with a per-login breakdown. The choice comes down to how many people will use the tool, how many press releases you plan to send, and whether the published price covers the entire team or only a few logins.

What should a buyer check before signing a Dutch PR platform contract?

Before signing any contract for a Dutch PR platform in 2026, check five things based on the prices and documentation we measured. First, does the published price include a period? The hosted newsroom at EUR 1,750 and that module at EUR 2,700 do not state a period on the source pages.

Ask the vendor whether that is per year, per month or per quarter. Second, how many logins or users does the price cover? The Amsterdam database says two logins, but other vendors like Mynewsdesk and Prowly do not document a user count on their pages.

Third, is there a separate fee for press releases? ANP Connect charges per release from EUR 495 to EUR 1,395, while B2Press charges from EUR 400 to EUR 1,950 for the Netherlands. Fourth, does the platform cover the right region?

The journalist database covers the Netherlands and Flanders, not the whole of Belgium. Fifth, what hosting and data location does the vendor use? the platform states that all development and hosting takes place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, but names no hosting party, region or certification, according to the FAQ page measured 31 August 2026.

Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin. Presspage names Germany as its data location. These details matter for organisations with data residency requirements.

Frequently asked

What is the cheapest PR platform with a published price for a team of two in the Netherlands in 2026?

The cheapest published price for a team of two is PR-Dashboard's Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per login. Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month for one user is cheaper per person but covers only one user. For two users on Prezly, the cost becomes EUR 200 per month or EUR 2,400 per year, which is still below EUR 2,650 but does not include a Dutch and Flemish journalist database. Compare what each subscription includes before choosing.

How do I know if a PR platform charges per user or per login?

Check the vendor's pricing page for words like 'per user', 'per seat' or 'per login'. PR-Dashboard's journalist database page says '2 logins' for EUR 2,650 per year. Prezly says 'per user per month'. Presspage says nothing about users on its plans page. If the vendor does not state the user count, it is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

Can I use a single that database login for multiple people?

The platform product pages state that the Amsterdam database includes two logins, which suggests each login is for one person. Sharing one login between team members would break the terms, but the pages we measured do not detail policy on shared logins. Contact the vendor for the exact rule.

Why do some PR vendors not publish a per-user price?

Some vendors, like Presspage, charge a flat yearly platform fee that covers the entire organisation, so a per-user breakdown is not needed in their pricing model. Others, like Mynewsdesk, publish a monthly price without stating how many users it includes on the page we measured. A buyer should always ask the vendor directly for a per-user cost before signing.

What is the difference between a 'per user' price and a 'per release' price?

A 'per user' price covers access for one person for a set period, like a month or year. A 'per release' price covers a single press release send, regardless of how many people use the account. ANP Connect charges EUR 495 to EUR 1,395 per release. B2Press charges EUR 400 to EUR 1,950 per release for the Netherlands. the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins is a per-login subscription, not a per-release fee.

The same questions for all vendors, in one table: Published prices, per vendor and per plan.

Keep reading in Per user, per release or per year: what the unit means