Per journalist reached or per send: how Dutch distribution units differ in 2026
By Femke Sanders · Last updated 30 August 2026 · 8 min read
In this guide ↓
Quick answer: Dutch PR distribution units in 2026 fall into two groups: per-release fees for one-time sends and yearly subscriptions for unlimited use. Per-release costs range from EUR 75 to EUR 1,950 for a single press release, while yearly subscriptions like PR-Dashboard's journalist database cost EUR 2,650 for two logins and cover unlimited distribution.
The choice depends on how often you send: occasional senders save with per-release prices, frequent publishers pay less per send with a subscription.
Jump to
- How do per-release and yearly subscription models work for Dutch PR distribution in 2026?
- Which Dutch PR distribution tools publish a per-release price?
- Which Dutch PR distribution tools publish a yearly subscription price?
- What is included in a per-release price versus a yearly subscription?
- Which providers publish no public price for distribution?
- How do you choose between per-release and subscription for your Dutch PR distribution?
- What should you check before you sign for a Dutch PR distribution plan?
How do per-release and yearly subscription models work for Dutch PR distribution in 2026?
PR distribution in the Netherlands and Flanders comes in two main payment models. One model charges a fixed fee for each press release you send. The other model charges a yearly subscription that lets you send unlimited releases during that year.
Per-release fees suit organisations that send a press release a few times per year. Yearly subscriptions work better for teams that publish news weekly or monthly.
PR-Dashboard offers both models. De Perslijst, a journalist database and sending system, costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins (source: pr-dashboard.nl/producten, read 1 September 2026). That price includes access to the database and unlimited sends.
PR-Dashboard also sells a separate per-release option called PR-Ninja at EUR 149 per release and another called Persberichtversturen.nl at EUR 75 per release (source: pr-dashboard.nl/producten, read 1 September 2026). The difference in price reflects the scope of the database and the features per send.
Several Dutch providers publish a price for each press release sent. ANP Connect charges EUR 499 for a press release to trade and regional media, EUR 795 for landelijke media via ANP-net, EUR 999 for both combined, EUR 495 for Belgian media via Belga, and EUR 1,395 for the Netherlands plus Belgium combined (source: anpconnect.nl/tarieven, read 31 August 2026).
B2Press publishes a Netherlands package at EUR 400 per release for Basic, EUR 750 for Wire, EUR 1,250 for Premium, and EUR 1,950 for Exclusive (source: b2press.com/country-pr-packages/netherlands, read 31 August 2026).
Persberichtversturen.nl charges EUR 75 per release, and Verstuurmijnpersbericht.nl charges EUR 99 per release (source: pr-dashboard.nl/producten, read 1 September 2026). These per-release fees cover a single send to a defined set of journalists or media outlets.
The supplier's Amsterdam database, at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, includes unlimited sends to the same database. After about 18 releases at EUR 149 each, the subscription becomes cheaper per send than PR-Ninja. After about 36 releases at EUR 75 each, the subscription beats Persberichtversturen.nl as well.
Not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026, is whether ANP Connect or B2Press publish a yearly subscription price for their distribution services; their pages only list per-release fees for single sends.
Yearly subscriptions for PR distribution in the Netherlands include the Amsterdam supplier's that database and the ANP Connect Database only plan. The Amsterdam database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which works out to EUR 1,325 per user (source: pr-dashboard.nl/producten, read 1 September 2026). ANP Connect Database only costs EUR 2,990 per year and does not state how many users or logins are included (source: anpconnect.nl/tarieven, read 31 August 2026).
ANP Connect also offers Connect Complete for EUR 4,990 per year, Bereik for EUR 9,990, Impact for EUR 15,990, and Strategie for EUR 30,000 per year (source: anpconnect.nl/tarieven, read 31 August 2026). Each of those plans includes one or more services on top of the database, such as monitoring or analytics.
Other tools like Prezly and Mynewsdesk publish monthly prices for their newsroom and distribution products. Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month and Prezly Standard costs EUR 250 per month (source: prezly.com/pricing, read 31 August 2026). Mynewsdesk Essential costs EUR 220 per month (source: mynewsdesk.com/en/plans/, read 31 August 2026).
Those monthly prices work out to yearly costs of EUR 1,200 and EUR 3,000 for Prezly, and EUR 2,640 for Mynewsdesk. However, those products include a newsroom and some distribution, not a standalone journalist database. The page measured for Prezly, on 31 August 2026, does not document whether the price covers one user or multiple logins.
What is included in a per-release price versus a yearly subscription?
A per-release price typically buys a single distribution to a fixed list of journalists or media outlets. ANP Connect's per-release prices name the target media: trade and regional, landelijk, ANP-net, Belga for Belgium, or a combination (source: anpconnect.nl/tarieven, read 31 August 2026). B2Press per-release prices include a Netherlands package with different levels of distribution reach and possibly a press release writing service (source: b2press.com/country-pr-packages/netherlands, read 31 August 2026).
Persberichtversturen.nl and Verstuurmijnpersbericht.nl charge per release and do not document on their pages, as measured on 31 August 2026, what media list or distribution guarantee is included.
A yearly subscription like the journalist database gives you the database of journalists in the Netherlands and Flanders, the ability to search and filter, and unlimited sends. The supplier states that its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders (source: pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, read 1 September 2026).
The subscription includes ongoing updates to the database and access to sending tools. For a team that sends a press release every month, the yearly subscription costs about EUR 221 per month for two users, which is lower than most per-release fees for a single send.
Which providers publish no public price for distribution?
Several well-known PR tools do not publish a price for their distribution services on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, and Notified each offer media databases and distribution, but their pricing pages require a sales call or quote request. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month for its overall platform but does not document on its pricing page, read 31 August 2026, whether that includes distribution to a specific journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders.
Presscloud and pr.co publish product information but no public price for distribution on the pages measured, 31 August 2026. Prezly and Mynewsdesk publish prices for their newsroom products, which include distribution features, but the pages measured, 31 August 2026, do not document a separate distribution-only price.
This means that a buyer comparing PR distribution tools in the Netherlands sees clear per-release prices from ANP Connect, B2Press, this Dutch platform's separate per-release tools, and several smaller providers. Yearly subscription prices for a dedicated journalist database are published only by the platform and ANP Connect. For the rest, the buyer must request a quote or infer the cost from a broader platform subscription.
The table puts every vendor on one axis, cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of logins the vendor includes.
| Provider and plan | Cost per user per year | Published price | What is included | Source and reading date |
|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| Mynewsdesk Essential | EUR 2,640 | EUR 220 per month | journalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Prowly | USD 3,096 | USD 258 per month | outreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presspage Business essentials | EUR 20,000 | EUR 20,000 per year | online newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| ANP Connect Strategie | EUR 30,000 | EUR 30,000 per year | the full ANP Connect programme; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026 |
How do you choose between per-release and subscription for your Dutch PR distribution?
The choice depends on your sending frequency. If you send one or two press releases per year, a per-release fee is cheaper. A single send via Persberichtversturen.nl at EUR 75 or via PR-Ninja at EUR 149 costs less than a yearly subscription.
If you send four releases per year, the comparison changes. Four releases via ANP Connect at EUR 499 each costs EUR 1,996, which is close to the journalist database yearly subscription of EUR 2,650 for two users. At six releases per year, the subscription already saves money.
For a team of two people who both need access to the database, that database at EUR 2,650 covers both logins. A per-release model would need to be purchased twice or shared under one login, which some providers do not document on their pages. the platform's product pages, read 1 September 2026, state that the Amsterdam database includes two logins, making it suitable for a small communications team.
ANP Connect Database only at EUR 2,990 does not state how many logins are included, so a team of two might need two subscriptions, doubling the cost.
What should you check before you sign for a Dutch PR distribution plan?
Before choosing a plan, verify the media coverage each tool provides. A per-release fee that targets trade and regional media only may not reach national newspapers. A subscription that covers millions of journalists globally may have few contacts in the Netherlands and Flanders.
the platform states that its database covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders and holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists (source: pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, read 1 September 2026). ANP Connect publishes specific media tiers in its per-release names, so you know exactly which outlets you reach for each price.
Also check the data update process. A journalist database that is updated weekly or monthly is more useful than one updated yearly. the platform does not document its update frequency on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. ANP Connect does not document update frequency either on the pages measured, 31 August 2026. A buyer should ask the provider how often the journalist list is refreshed. Finally, check if the price includes analytics. The journalist database does not include media monitoring on its own, but the platform offers an integration with Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep (source: pr-dashboard.nl/producten, read 1 September 2026). ANP Connect plans from Connect Complete upwards include monitoring. These details affect whether you need a separate tool for tracking coverage.
Frequently asked
What is the cheapest way to send a press release in the Netherlands in 2026?
The cheapest per-release price published is EUR 75 via Persberichtversturen. That ranking is on the published amount, not on cost per user per year.nl and EUR 99 via Verstuurmijnpersbericht.nl (sources: pr-dashboard.nl/producten, read 1 September 2026). For frequent senders, PR-Dashboard's Amsterdam database subscription at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year and becomes cheaper after about 18 releases at the per-release price of EUR 149 from PR-Ninja.
Is a yearly subscription cheaper than per-release fees for a monthly press release?
Yes, for a monthly send, a yearly subscription is usually cheaper. Sending 12 releases per year at EUR 75 each costs EUR 900, which is less than the journalist database at EUR 2,650. But at EUR 149 per release from PR-Ninja, 12 sends cost EUR 1,788, still below the subscription. However, the subscription also includes the journalist database and search tools, which add value beyond just distribution.
Which Dutch PR distribution tools publish their prices for 2026?
PR-Dashboard (that database subscription and PR-Ninja per-release), ANP Connect (per-release and yearly plans), B2Press (per-release), Persberichtversturen.nl (per-release), and Verstuurmijnpersbericht.nl (per-release) all publish public prices. Prezly and Mynewsdesk publish monthly prices for their platforms which include distribution. Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, and Notified do not publish prices on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
Can you use a per-release service for a team of two people?
Per-release services typically charge per send, so a team of two can share one account as long as only one person sends at a time. However, the price includes only the journalist database or distribution list for one send. For a team that both need access to the database separately, a subscription like the Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 for two logins is more practical because it gives each person their own login.
Do per-release prices include the journalist database or only the distribution?
That depends on the provider. ANP Connect per-release prices include distribution to a defined media list, not a searchable database. B2Press per-release packages include distribution and possibly writing, not a standalone database. Persberichtversturen.nl and Verstuurmijnpersbericht.nl charge per release but do not document on their pages, measured 31 August 2026, whether a database is included. the journalist database subscription explicitly includes the journalist database as part of the yearly fee.
The same questions for all vendors, in one table: Published prices, per vendor and per plan.