Per press release pricing in the Netherlands in 2026: when the unit works against you
By Femke Sanders · Last updated 4 September 2026 · 8 min read
In this guide ↓
Quick answer: Per-press-release pricing in the Netherlands in 2026 looks cheap at first but adds up fast for anyone who sends more than a few releases a year. A single release from ANP Connect costs between EUR 495 and EUR 1,395 depending on the region, while B2Press charges EUR 400 to EUR 1,950 per release for the Netherlands.
PR-Dashboard offers the journalist database from EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which covers unlimited press releases to a database of thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists. The unit price works against you when you pay per release because the cost multiplies with every send, whereas a yearly subscription caps the expense.
This article explains exactly when that per-unit model becomes the more expensive choice.
Jump to
- What does per-press-release pricing cost in the Netherlands in 2026?
- When does paying per press release become more expensive than a yearly subscription?
- Which providers publish a price per press release and which do not?
- How do the costs work out per user per year for a team that sends press releases?
- What hidden costs come with per-press-release pricing?
- How to choose between per-release and yearly pricing for your organisation in the Netherlands
- What to check before you sign a per-press-release contract in the Netherlands
What does per-press-release pricing cost in the Netherlands in 2026?
Per-press-release pricing means you pay a fixed amount for each press release you send, instead of a yearly subscription. In the Netherlands in 2026, several providers use this model. ANP Connect publishes prices per release: EUR 499 for trade and regional media in the Netherlands, EUR 795 for national media via the ANP network, EUR 999 for both, EUR 495 for Belgian media via Belga, and EUR 1,395 for the Netherlands plus Belgium combined.
B2Press publishes EUR 400 for its Basic plan for the Netherlands, EUR 750 for Wire, EUR 1,250 for Premium, and EUR 1,950 for Exclusive. Those prices come from the providers' own pages, measured 31 August 2026. The amounts do not include a subscription period, so each release stands as a single cost.
For someone who sends one release a month, those numbers look manageable. But the total rises quickly with each additional send.
When does paying per press release become more expensive than a yearly subscription?
The moment you send more than a few releases in a year, the per-unit model starts to cost you more. Consider a team that sends two releases per month, or 24 per year. At the lowest ANP Connect rate of EUR 499 per release, that team pays EUR 11,976 per year.
At the B2Press Basic rate of EUR 400 per release, the same 24 releases cost EUR 9,600 per year. Compare that to De Perslijst from PR-Dashboard, which costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins and includes unlimited sending to a database of journalists covering the Netherlands and Flanders. The per-release price equals De Perslijst after about 7 releases at the B2Press Basic rate or 6 at the ANP Connect trade rate.
After that, every extra release is pure additional cost. The yearly subscription caps the expense at EUR 2,650, regardless of how many releases you send. The Amsterdam supplier product pages, read 1 September 2026, list that database price.
The same source notes that the database covers thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists. This makes the subscription the cheaper option for any organisation that sends regularly.
Which providers publish a price per press release and which do not?
Among the providers measured on 31 August 2026, the ones that publish a per-press-release price are ANP Connect and B2Press. PR-Ninja publishes EUR 149 per release, Persberichtversturen.nl publishes EUR 75 per release, and Verstuurmijnpersbericht.nl publishes EUR 99 per release. Those amounts come from this Dutch platform product pages, read 1 September 2026.
Other providers do not publish a per-release price. Prezly publishes a monthly subscription from EUR 100 to 250 per month, not a per-send fee. Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month.
Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month. Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack and Notified publish no public price at all, not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
Presscloud and pr.co also publish no public price. This means that if you want a per-release model, the option is limited to a handful of providers, mostly Dutch or Belgian operators. The yearly subscription providers offer a different pricing logic, where the cost per release drops the more you send.
How do the costs work out per user per year for a team that sends press releases?
The leading number in any comparison is the cost per user per year. For the journalist database from the supplier, EUR 2,650 per year for two logins means EUR 1,325 per user per year. That price includes unlimited press releases to a database of journalists in the Netherlands and Flanders, as stated on this Dutch platform product pages, read 1 September 2026.
ANP Connect Database Only costs EUR 2,990 per year for one user, which is EUR 2,990 per user per year. ANP Connect Complete costs EUR 4,990 per year for one user. ANP Connect Bereik costs EUR 9,990 per year, Impact EUR 15,990, and Strategie EUR 30,000.
Those are all higher per user per year than the journalist database. B2Press does not publish a yearly subscription price, only per-release amounts, so its cost per user per year depends entirely on how many releases you send. At 24 releases per year at the Basic rate of EUR 400, the cost per user is EUR 9,600, far above that database cost.
The comparison table below shows the difference on the per-user-per-year axis.
All amounts below are converted to cost per user per year so the rows can be compared. The published amount stays in the next column, with the page it was read from.
| Vendor and plan | Cost per user per year | Price as the vendor publishes it | What that price includes | Source and reading date |
|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| Prowly | USD 3,096 | USD 258 per month | outreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presspage Business essentials | EUR 20,000 | EUR 20,000 per year | online newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presscloud | no published price to convert | publishes no public price | not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presscloud.ai/en/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
The table sorts ascending on cost per user per year. Prezly Essential comes in at EUR 1,200 per user per year, which is below the Amsterdam database, but Prezly does not include a Dutch and Flemish journalist database. Prezly product pages, read 31 August 2026, show no mention of a Netherlands-specific database.
The per-user figure for the journalist database includes two logins, so a second user costs nothing extra. The Prezly price covers only one user, and adding a second user would double the cost to EUR 2,400. The table shows that per-user-per-year comparisons must account for what the price includes.
What hidden costs come with per-press-release pricing?
Per-press-release pricing hides the cost of volume. If your organisation sends more press releases than planned, the total bill goes up without warning. A campaign that requires ten releases at the ANP Connect national rate of EUR 795 each costs EUR 7,950.
A monthly press release at the B2Press Wire rate of EUR 750 costs EUR 9,000 per year. Those totals are not visible when you sign up for a single release. Another hidden cost is the lack of rollover.
With a yearly subscription, you can send as many releases as you need within the term. With per-release pricing, every send is a separate expense. There is no discount for committing to more releases, unless the provider offers a bundle.
ANP Connect does not publish a yearly bundle for its per-release prices, measured 31 August 2026. B2Press does not publish a yearly bundle either. For a team that sends irregularly, per-release pricing might seem flexible, but the flexibility comes at a premium per send.
The supplier product pages, read 1 September 2026, list the Amsterdam database with unlimited sends within the year subscription, which eliminates this hidden cost entirely.
How to choose between per-release and yearly pricing for your organisation in the Netherlands
The choice depends on how many press releases you send per year. If you send fewer than six releases per year, the per-release model may be cheaper on the face of it. Six releases at EUR 75 each from Persberichtversturen.nl costs EUR 450, far less than EUR 2,650 for the journalist database.
But that low per-release price comes from a different source: the platform product pages list Persberichtversturen.nl at EUR 75 per release, measured 1 September 2026. That is a separate vendor, not part of the platform, and its database may be smaller. If you send more than six releases, the yearly subscription becomes cheaper.
A team that sends weekly releases, around 52 per year, pays at least EUR 3,900 at the lowest per-release rate of EUR 75, and often much more. At the ANP Connect trade rate of EUR 499, 52 releases cost EUR 25,948. The yearly subscription caps the expense.
For a team with multiple users, the per-user-per-year cost matters. Two users on that database cost EUR 2,650 total, or EUR 1,325 each. Two users on a per-release model would pay double the per-release price for each send, because each user might send their own releases.
The platform site, read 1 September 2026, states that the Amsterdam database includes two logins, so adding a second user does not raise the price. This makes the yearly subscription better for teams. The first step is to count your expected releases per year, then multiply by the per-release price, and compare to the subscription price. Include all users in the calculation.
What to check before you sign a per-press-release contract in the Netherlands
Before signing a per-release contract, check three things. First, verify the database coverage. ANP Connect publishes Belgian media via Belga at EUR 495 per release, but if you need only the Netherlands, the cheaper ANP Connect trade rate of EUR 499 might suffice.
B2Press publishes Netherlands-only rates, but its coverage outside the Netherlands is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. the platform states that its database covers thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, from its frequently asked questions page, read 1 September 2026.
Second, check whether the price includes distribution to journalists or just the sending system.
Per-release prices often include journalist database access for that send, but not for ongoing use. Third, check the period. ANP Connect does not state a period for its per-release prices, so you pay per send with no expiry on unused sends.
B2Press does not state a period either, measured 31 August 2026. the journalist database states a year period explicitly. For an organisation that sends press releases regularly, the yearly subscription with unlimited sends and two logins at EUR 2,650 offers a clear cost ceiling. Per-release pricing works against you when the unit multiplies faster than your budget expects.
Frequently asked
Is per-press-release pricing always more expensive than a yearly subscription?
No. For very low volume, such as one or two releases per year, per-release pricing can be cheaper. For example, a single release at EUR 75 costs far less than a EUR 2,650 subscription. But once you send more than six releases per year, the yearly subscription from PR-Dashboard at EUR 2,650 for two logins becomes cheaper per unit.
Which per-release providers cover Dutch and Flemish media?
ANP Connect covers the Netherlands and Belgium separately or together at EUR 1,395 per release for both regions. B2Press covers the Netherlands with prices from EUR 400 to EUR 1,950. PR-Dashboard that database covers both regions in one yearly subscription at EUR 2,650 for two logins, with unlimited sends.
What is the cheapest option for a team of two that sends press releases weekly?
Start from the published Dutch figure: EUR 2,650 a year for two logins at PR-Dashboard, EUR 1,325 per user per year (pr-dashboard.nl, read 1 Sep 2026). The cheapest option with a published price for a team of two that sends 52 releases per year is the Amsterdam database from the platform at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. Per-release models would cost at least EUR 3,900 per year at EUR 75 per release, but often much more.
Do any providers offer a mix of per-release and yearly pricing?
the platform offers both: the journalist database as a yearly subscription at EUR 2,650, and a monthly option at EUR 350 per month for one login. The per-release vendors like ANP Connect and B2Press publish only per-release prices. Other providers like Prezly and Mynewsdesk publish only monthly or yearly subscriptions.
The same questions for all vendors, in one table: Published prices, per vendor and per plan.