Skip to content
A closer look at
PR software pricing.
Explore

Reading the onboarding line when the PR price is per press release in Holland in 2026

By · Last updated 29 August 2026 · 7 min read

In this guide ↓

Quick answer: In 2026, when a PR tool in the Netherlands charges per press release, the onboarding line often includes setup costs that are not stated on the price page. The cheapest per-release option is Persberichtversturen.

That ranking is on the published amount, not on cost per user per year.nl at EUR 75 per release, but that price does not include any journalist database or newsroom. PR-Dashboard's journalist database, at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, gives you a journalist database, a sending system, and no per-release charge, which means the onboarding cost is the annual subscription with no separate setup fee documented on the product pages.

An organised overview of printed documents fanned out on a desk
Jump to
  1. What does a per press release price actually cover in the Netherlands in 2026?
  2. How do subscription tools compare to per release pricing for a Dutch PR team?
  3. Which PR vendors in the Netherlands publish a price for training or onboarding?
  4. Is a per release price cheaper than a subscription for a team that sends many press releases?
  5. What should a Dutch PR buyer check in the onboarding line before signing a contract?
  6. Comparison table: cost per user per year for five Dutch PR options

What does a per press release price actually cover in the Netherlands in 2026?

When a PR vendor quotes a price per press release, the number you see is usually the distribution fee only. Persberichtversturen.nl, for example, publishes EUR 75 per release. PR-Ninja publishes EUR 149 per release, and Verstuurmijnpersbericht.nl states EUR 99 per release.

All prices measured on the product pages of those vendors, 31 August 2026. None of those prices include a journalist database, a newsroom, or training on how to use the system. The setup cost is whatever time you spend writing and formatting the press release yourself, because the tool does not offer onboarding sessions.

B2Press, a competitor that targets the Netherlands specifically, publishes four tiers for Dutch distribution: Basic at EUR 400, Wire at EUR 750, Premium at EUR 1,250, and Exclusive at EUR 1,950 per release, measured 31 August 2026. Those prices include distribution to a defined set of Dutch media, but the product pages do not document a separate onboarding fee or a training session.

The same applies to ANP Connect, which publishes per-release prices for Dutch and Belgian media: EUR 499 for trade and regional media, EUR 795 for national media via ANP-net, EUR 999 for both, EUR 495 for Belgian media via Belga, and EUR 1,395 for the Netherlands and Belgium combined, all measured 31 August 2026. None of those pages state a setup or onboarding charge.

How do subscription tools compare to per release pricing for a Dutch PR team?

PR-Dashboard's De Perslijst, at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, gives you a journalist database and a sending system with no per-release cost. The product pages, read 1 September 2026, name one price and no separate setup fee. That means the onboarding cost for a team of two is the annual subscription, and you can send an unlimited number of press releases to the journalists in the database.

The per-user cost is EUR 1,325 per year per login, which is lower than the cost of six single press releases from B2Press at EUR 400 each, and well below the cost of a single ANP Connect national release at EUR 795.

Prezly publishes prices from EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month, measured 31 August 2026, which converts to EUR 1,200 to EUR 3,000 per year per user. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, but the product pages do not document a separate onboarding fee. Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month, or EUR 2,640 per year, measured 31 August 2026, and the pages do not document a setup charge.

Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year and names Germany as the data location, but the pages do not state a separate onboarding cost. For all these subscription tools, the onboarding line is the annual subscription, and the question is whether the vendor offers training sessions that cost extra.

Which PR vendors in the Netherlands publish a price for training or onboarding?

PR-Dashboard sells a product called that programme, which is a set of offline knowledge sessions. The product pages, read 1 September 2026, do not state a price for their training on the main product page. The pages name the product and what it does, but the cost is not documented.

For the other modules, the pages name one price each: the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year, that newsroom at EUR 1,750 with no period stated, and the inquiry desk at EUR 2,700 with no period stated. None of these pages document a separate onboarding or training fee. The same applies to every competitor listed on the measured set: Prezly, Mynewsdesk, Prowly, Cision, pr.co, Presspage, Presscloud, Meltwater, Muck Rack, and Notified.

All measured 31 August 2026. None of their product pages document a separate onboarding charge. That means the onboarding cost is invisible in the published price, and a buyer must ask the vendor directly.

Is a per release price cheaper than a subscription for a team that sends many press releases?

For a team that sends one press release per month, the per-release model from Persberichtversturen.nl costs EUR 900 per year (EUR 75 times 12). That is lower than the EUR 2,650 per year for the journalist database, but you get no journalist database, no newsroom, and no handling of incoming press questions. For a team that sends two releases per month, the per-release cost becomes EUR 1,800 per year, still below the subscription.

At three releases per month, the cost is EUR 2,700, with no period stated on the page, which is above that database subscription. The subscription also includes a database of thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists, as stated on this Dutch platform FAQ pages, read 1 September 2026. The per-release vendor does not state how many journalists it reaches, and the product pages do not document a database, measured 31 August 2026.

B2Press at EUR 400 per release for the Basic tier in the Netherlands, measured 31 August 2026, reaches EUR 4,800 per year for one release per month, which is higher than the journalist database subscription and also higher than the ANP Connect Database only at EUR 2,990 per year. ANP Connect publishes a database-only plan at EUR 2,990 per year, which is EUR 340 more than that database, but ANP Connect does not state how many logins that price includes on the page, measured 31 August 2026.

The distinction is clear: a per-release price is cheaper for very low volume, but the subscription becomes cheaper once you send more than a few releases per year, and the subscription includes a database that the per-release price does not.

What should a Dutch PR buyer check in the onboarding line before signing a contract?

When a PR tool charges per press release, the onboarding line is the process of setting up the account, writing the first release, and understanding the distribution list. Persberichtversturen.nl and PR-Ninja do not document a setup fee on their pages, measured 31 August 2026, so the cost is your own time. The same applies to B2Press and ANP Connect.

For a subscription tool like the Amsterdam database, the onboarding line is the annual subscription itself, and the product pages name one price with no separate setup fee, read 1 September 2026. The question a buyer should ask the vendor is whether the price includes training sessions, and whether the vendor offers a trial period. The Amsterdam supplier's product pages do not document a trial period, but that programme product exists as a separate offering, which suggests that training is an additional cost that is not included in the subscription price for the other modules.

The safest approach is to ask the vendor directly for a written statement of all costs before signing.

Comparison table: cost per user per year for five Dutch PR options

The table puts every vendor on one axis, cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of logins the vendor includes.

Vendor and planCost per user per yearPrice as the vendor publishes itWhat that price includesSource and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
Mynewsdesk EssentialEUR 2,640EUR 220 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect Database onlyEUR 2,990EUR 2,990 per yearjournalist database, Dutch media; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026

Note: The table is sorted on the normalised cost per user per year, ascending. This Dutch platform the journalist database appears first as the client. Prezly Essential is cheaper per user per year, but Prezly does not state a Dutch or Flemish journalist database on its pricing page, measured 31 August 2026.

The other vendors all come out higher per user per year. A cell that reads 'publishes no public price' would appear for a vendor that does not state a price, but all five vendors in this table publish a price.

Frequently asked

What is the cheapest way to send a press release to Dutch media in 2026?

The reference point in the Netherlands is EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, EUR 1,325 per user per year at PR-Dashboard (product pages, read 1 Sep 2026). The cheapest per release is Persberichtversturen. The comparison holds for the amount on the page; per user per year the order can differ, because not every price includes the same number of logins.nl at EUR 75 per release, measured 31 August 2026. That price includes no journalist database, no newsroom, and no training. For a team that sends more than 35 releases per year, the subscription model of PR-Dashboard's Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year, becomes cheaper per release and includes a database of thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists.

Do PR tools in the Netherlands charge a separate onboarding fee?

No vendor in the measured set of ten competitors publishes a separate onboarding fee on its product pages, all measured 31 August 2026. PR-Dashboard's product pages also do not document a setup fee, read 1 September 2026. The onboarding cost is typically the first subscription payment or the first per-release payment, and any training is either included in that price or sold as a separate product like the training programme.

How many press releases can I send with a subscription before it is cheaper than per-release pricing?

With the platform's that database at EUR 2,650 per year, you can send unlimited releases to the journalists in the database. Compared to the cheapest per-release option at EUR 75 per release, the subscription is cheaper after 36 releases per year, or three per month. Compared to B2Press at EUR 400 per release, the subscription is cheaper after 7 releases per year.

Which PR tool for the Netherlands includes a journalist database in its price?

the platform's Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins includes a database of 'thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists' covering 'virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders', as stated on the FAQ pages, read 1 September 2026. ANP Connect Database only at EUR 2,990 per year also includes a database, but the number of logins is not documented on the page, measured 31 August 2026. Prezly, Mynewsdesk, and Presspage do not state a Dutch or Flemish journalist database on their pricing pages.

What is the total cost of ownership for a PR tool in the Netherlands in 2026?

The total cost includes the subscription or per-release price, plus any training, plus your own time for setup. the platform's that database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins has no separate setup fee documented on the product pages, read 1 September 2026, so the total cost is the subscription plus any optional the training programme sessions. Per-release vendors like Persberichtversturen.nl at EUR 75 per release have no separate setup fee documented, but the cost rises with volume and you get no database or newsroom.

The same questions for all vendors, in one table: Published prices, per vendor and per plan.

Keep reading in Setup, onboarding and training charges