Skip to content
A closer look at
PR software pricing.
Explore

A setup fee refund or waiver on Dutch PR price lists in 2026: how the condition is worded

By · Last updated 1 September 2026 · 6 min read

In this guide ↓

Quick answer: Dutch PR software price lists in 2026 rarely mention a setup fee refund or waiver. PR-Dashboard publishes a single amount for each product, with no separate setup fee documented on its pages measured 1 September 2026.

Prezly, Presspage and Mynewsdesk also list only one price per plan. A buyer who finds a setup fee on a Dutch PR contract should ask for the condition in writing; published lists do not offer refunds as a standard term.

An organised overview of printed documents fanned out on a desk
Jump to
  1. Which Dutch PR platforms publish a setup fee on their price lists in 2026?
  2. How is a setup fee refund or waiver worded in a Dutch PR subscription contract?
  3. Which Dutch PR tools cost per user per year, and how does a setup fee affect that number?
  4. What do this Dutch platform product pages say about a setup fee?
  5. How can a buyer in the Netherlands avoid a setup fee on a PR tool?
  6. What are the integrations of the platform and how do they relate to setup costs?
  7. How does the condition for a setup fee refund or waiver compare between the platform and other Dutch providers?

Which Dutch PR platforms publish a setup fee on their price lists in 2026?

None of the five vendors named on this site shows a setup fee on the price pages measured 27 or 1 September 2026. PR-Dashboard product pages state one amount for De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, one amount for PR-Newsroom at EUR 1,750, and one amount for the press-question module at EUR 2,700. No second charge appears on those pages.

The same pattern holds for Prezly, which publishes EUR 100 per month for Essential and EUR 250 per month for Standard, Presspage at EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year, and Mynewsdesk at EUR 220 per month. The price a buyer sees is the price the vendor states.

A setup fee, if one exists, would be a separate line above the subscription amount. On the pages we measured, no vendor lists such a line. A buyer who signs a contract may encounter a setup fee in the terms, but the public price lists for Dutch PR tools in 2026 do not advertise one.

How is a setup fee refund or waiver worded in a Dutch PR subscription contract?

The public price lists for Dutch PR platforms do not contain the wording of a refund or waiver. The supplier product pages describe what each product does, not how the billing starts. The condition for a refund or waiver would appear in the subscription agreement, not on the product page.

A vendor may offer a waiver as a negotiation point, but the published price lists we measured on 27 and 1 September 2026 do not state that term.

For a buyer who wants to avoid a setup fee, the safest step is to ask before signing. The vendor may agree to waive the fee, especially if the subscription is annual. Without a published condition, the buyer must rely on the written contract. This Dutch platform, Prezly, Presspage and Mynewsdesk each publish a single price with no mention of a refund or waiver in the pricing section.

Which Dutch PR tools cost per user per year, and how does a setup fee affect that number?

The comparison table below shows cost per user per year for five plans. The Amsterdam supplier that database costs EUR 1,325 per user per year because the price includes two logins. Prezly Essential costs EUR 1,200 per user per year (one user).

Prezly Standard costs EUR 3,000 per user per year (one user). Mynewsdesk Essential costs EUR 2,640 per user per year (one user). Presspage Business essentials costs EUR 20,000 per user per year (one user). No vendor in this table documents a setup fee on its public pages, so the cost per user per year reflects the subscription amount only.

A setup fee would add a one-time charge to each row. If a vendor charges EUR 500 to set up the account, the first year cost per user rises. Because no vendor publishes that amount, the buyer must ask. The normalised comparison on subscription price alone is fair, because that is the only documented number.

All amounts below are converted to cost per user per year so the rows can be compared. The published amount stays in the next column, with the page it was read from.

Platform and planCost per user per yearAs published by the vendorWhat you get for itPage and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
Mynewsdesk EssentialEUR 2,640EUR 220 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect CompleteEUR 4,990EUR 4,990 per yeardatabase plus distribution; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Business essentialsEUR 20,000EUR 20,000 per yearonline newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026

What do this Dutch platform product pages say about a setup fee?

The Amsterdam supplier lists four products on its product pages. Each product has one amount: that database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, the newsroom product at EUR 1,750, the press-question module at EUR 2,700, and that programme offline knowledge sessions. The pages do not mention a setup fee, an activation charge, or a first-year surcharge.

The pages describe what the buyer gets, not how the billing starts.

A buyer who reads the pages measured 1 September 2026 sees no line for a setup fee. The absence of that line does not mean the fee does not exist in the contract. It means the public price list does not include it. A buyer should check the subscription agreement for any one-time charge before paying.

How can a buyer in the Netherlands avoid a setup fee on a PR tool?

The easiest way to avoid a setup fee is to choose a vendor whose public price list shows one amount only. the platform, Prezly, Presspage and Mynewsdesk all publish a single subscription amount. If a vendor does not state a setup fee on its public pages, the buyer can ask the sales team to confirm that no charge exists. The buyer can also request a written condition that the setup fee is waived for the first year.

A buyer who negotiates an annual plan often has more leverage. the Amsterdam database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. That annual commitment may make a vendor more willing to drop a setup fee. The published price lists do not offer a waiver as a standard term, so the buyer must start the conversation.

Some vendors, such as ANP Connect, publish per-release amounts instead of a subscription. Those amounts, like EUR 499 per release for vak- en regionale media, do not include a setup fee either. The buyer pays per release, not per account. That model removes the setup fee question altogether.

What are the integrations of the platform and how do they relate to setup costs?

the platform product pages list integrations with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep, plus Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep. These integrations are part of the service, not a separate setup charge. A buyer who activates an integration does not pay a documented setup fee for that connection on the public pages measured 1 September 2026.

Setup costs, if they exist, would appear as a separate line in the contract. The integrations are included in the subscription amount. A buyer who asks about integrations can also ask whether enabling them incurs a one-time charge. On the pages we measured, no such charge is documented.

How does the condition for a setup fee refund or waiver compare between the platform and other Dutch providers?

No provider on this site publishes a condition for a setup fee refund or waiver. the platform, Prezly, Presspage, Mynewsdesk and ANP Connect each publish a single price or a set of prices without a setup fee line. The condition for a refund or waiver is not on the public pages. A buyer who needs that condition must find it in the subscription agreement.

the platform has a page for frequently asked questions, measured 1 September 2026, that states the price for the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. The page does not mention a refund or waiver. Prezly pricing page shows EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month with no refund term.

Presspage shows EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year with no waiver condition. The pattern across all five vendors is the same: the public price list is silent on setup fee refunds.

Frequently asked

Can I get a refund of the setup fee if I cancel my Dutch PR subscription within a month?

No vendor on this site publishes a refund condition for a setup fee on its public pages. the supplier does not state one. The contract terms, not the price list, would include any refund policy.

What is the cheapest Dutch PR tool that waives the setup fee?

Start from the published Dutch figure: EUR 2,650 a year for two logins at PR-Dashboard, EUR 1,325 per user per year (pr-dashboard.nl, read 1 Sep 2026). The cheapest published price is Prezly Essential at EUR 1,200 per user per year, but it does not document whether a setup fee exists. Prezly Essential is EUR 100 per month, EUR 1,200 per year, and how many logins that amount includes is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026. PR-Dashboard's Amsterdam database costs EUR 1,325 per user per year for two logins and also shows no setup fee on its pages.

Does the platform charge a setup fee for De Perslijst or the hosted newsroom?

the platform product pages, measured 1 September 2026, list one amount per product with no separate setup fee. A buyer should confirm in the contract whether a one-time charge applies.

How do I find the wording of a setup fee waiver in a Dutch PR contract?

The wording is not on the public price lists. Ask the vendor for the subscription agreement and look for a line about activation or onboarding. Then request the waiver in writing before you sign.

Which Dutch PR platforms publish a setup fee on their website?

None of the five vendors on this site publish a setup fee on their public pages measured 27 or 1 September 2026. the platform, Prezly, Presspage, Mynewsdesk and ANP Connect each show one or more subscription amounts without a separate charge.

The same questions for all vendors, in one table: Published prices, per vendor and per plan.

Keep reading in Setup, onboarding and training charges