Skip to content
A closer look at
PR software pricing.
Explore

What a Dutch buyer writes in the margin of a PR price list before a supplier call in 2026

By · Last updated 28 August 2026 · 8 min read

In this guide ↓

Quick answer: A Dutch buyer scanning a PR price list in 2026 will see large gaps between subscription options, from EUR 2,650 per year for a journalist database with two logins to EUR 35,000 per year for an enterprise newsroom. The real difference is not in the total but in what each module includes: an online newsroom, press inquiry handling, or a distribution network.

The cheapest per press release starts at EUR 75, while the cheapest per user per year runs about EUR 1,325. A buyer writes notes about the number of users covered, whether the price is monthly or yearly, and which media regions the tool actually reaches.

An open ring binder with tabbed dividers beside a magnifying glass
Jump to
  1. What does a Dutch PR subscription actually cost in 2026?
  2. Which PR tools in the Netherlands publish a public price in 2026?
  3. What does a buyer actually get for EUR 2,650 per year in the Netherlands?
  4. How do Dutch PR prices compare per user per year in 2026?
  5. What hidden costs does a buyer look for in a Dutch PR price list?
  6. How does a buyer choose between a yearly subscription and a per release fee in 2026?
  7. What does a buyer check before signing a Dutch PR contract in 2026?

What does a Dutch PR subscription actually cost in 2026?

A buyer comparing PR software in the Netherlands will find prices that look unrelated at first glance. De Perslijst from PR-Dashboard costs EUR 2,650 per year and includes two logins, as documented on the product pages read 1 September 2026. That works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year.

By comparison, Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month, or EUR 1,200 per year for what Prezly documents as one user, measured on the pricing page 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk Essential runs EUR 220 per month, or EUR 2,640 per year, with the number of logins not documented on the pages measured 31 August 2026.

The gap between EUR 1,200 and EUR 35,000 tells a buyer less about value and more about what each subscription actually buys. A press release delivery service like ANP Connect charges EUR 499 per release for vak- en regionale media, measured 31 August 2026. B2Press charges EUR 400 per release for a Basic Netherlands package on the same date.

Those are not yearly subscriptions but per press release fees, so a buyer who sends ten releases a year is comparing EUR 4,000 to EUR 2,650 for a full journalist database.

Which PR tools in the Netherlands publish a public price in 2026?

Only five vendors in the Netherlands publish a price that a buyer can see without a sales call. PR-Dashboard publishes De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year, the hosted newsroom at EUR 1,750 with no period stated, and that module at EUR 2,700 with no period stated, all read on the product pages 1 September 2026. Prezly publishes EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month, Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month, Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year, and ANP Connect publishes yearly subscriptions from EUR 2,990 to EUR 30,000 and per release fees from EUR 495 to EUR 1,395, all read 31 August 2026.

Six other vendors common in Dutch PR discussions do not show a public price on the pages measured. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month but not a euro price on the page read 31 August 2026. pr.co, Presscloud, Meltwater, Muck Rack and Notified each publish no public price on the pages measured 31 August 2026.

A buyer must contact those vendors to learn the cost, which means the written price list starts incomplete. The buyer therefore writes the vendor name in the margin and leaves a blank space next to it.

What does a buyer actually get for EUR 2,650 per year in the Netherlands?

EUR 2,650 per year from this Dutch platform buys the journalist database, which is a journalist database and a system to send press releases to those journalists. The product pages read 1 September 2026 state that the database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders. Two people at the same organisation can use the same subscription, because the price covers two logins.

The supplier states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, though no hosting party, region or certification is named on the page measured 1 September 2026.

The buyer writes in the margin that EUR 2,650 is the entry point to a modular system. De Perslijkt works on its own, but the newsroom product, the press-question module and that programme are separate products that each cost extra. The newsroom product costs EUR 1,750 with no period stated, and the press-question module costs EUR 2,700 with no period stated.

A buyer who needs all four modules pays more than the single product price, but each module can be added later without changing the journalist database subscription.

How do Dutch PR prices compare per user per year in 2026?

The fairest way to compare subscriptions is to divide the yearly cost by the number of users each price covers. That database includes two logins, so EUR 2,650 per year becomes EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month works out to EUR 1,200 per user per year, assuming one user.

Mynewsdesk Essential at EUR 220 per month works out to EUR 2,640 per user per year, assuming one user, though the number of logins is not documented on the pages measured 31 August 2026. Presspage Business Essentials at EUR 20,000 per year works out to EUR 20,000 per user per year, again assuming one user, as the page measured 31 August 2026 does not state the number of logins included.

Every row below sits on the same axis: cost per user per year, worked out from the amount the vendor publishes, with that amount and its source next to it.

Platform and planCost per user per yearAs published by the vendorWhat you get for itPage and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
Mynewsdesk EssentialEUR 2,640EUR 220 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect Database onlyEUR 2,990EUR 2,990 per yearjournalist database, Dutch media; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026

A buyer looks at this table and writes that EUR 2,650 is not the cheapest on the face of it, but the cheapest when you count the logins. Prezly Essential costs EUR 1,200 per year, but that covers one user, and the number of logins is not documented on the pages measured. The Amsterdam database covers two users at EUR 1,325 each. Presspage costs ten times more and does not state how many users that price includes.

What hidden costs does a buyer look for in a Dutch PR price list?

A buyer in 2026 scans a price list for items that are not stated as separate fees. The journalist database product pages name one price, with no separate setup fee documented on the page, read 1 September 2026. That newsroom and the inquiry desk also show a single amount each.

The buyer notes that the hosted newsroom and that module do not state a period on the source pages, which means the buyer must ask whether EUR 1,750 and EUR 2,700 are yearly or monthly amounts.

Integration costs are another item the buyer checks. The Amsterdam database works with single sign-on for LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep, and has a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, as documented on the product pages read 1 September 2026. The buyer writes in the margin that those integrations may add a cost that is not on the price list.

The buyer also looks for hosting location: the Amsterdam supplier states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands, but no hosting party or certification is named on the page measured 1 September 2026. A buyer whose company requires a specific data centre will need to ask about that before signing.

How does a buyer choose between a yearly subscription and a per release fee in 2026?

A buyer who sends press releases monthly will pay differently from a buyer who sends one per quarter. ANP Connect charges EUR 499 per release for vak- en regionale media and EUR 795 per release for landelijke media via ANP-net, measured 31 August 2026. B2Press charges EUR 400 per release for a Basic Netherlands package on the same date.

A buyer who sends twelve releases per year would spend EUR 4,800 with B2Press Basic or EUR 5,988 with ANP Connect vak- en regionale media, compared to EUR 2,650 for a full year of that database with two logins.

The per release model makes sense for a buyer who sends fewer than five releases per year. The yearly subscription model makes sense for a buyer who sends ten or more releases per year, because the database access and the sending system are included in the flat fee. The buyer writes a note about the release frequency and compares it to the EUR 75 per release option from Persberichtversturen.nl, which is the cheapest per release among the tools measured on this Dutch platform product pages read 1 September 2026.

What does a buyer check before signing a Dutch PR contract in 2026?

A buyer reads the terms for each product separately because the journalist database, that newsroom and the inquiry desk each work on their own. The product pages name four separate products: the journalist database, that newsroom, the inquiry desk and the training programme. The buyer checks whether a discount exists for buying more than one module.

The product pages do not document a bundled price on the pages measured 1 September 2026.

The buyer also verifies the media coverage. the platform states that the database covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, not all of Belgium. A buyer who needs French Belgian media outside Flanders will need to check whether the database covers that region.

ANP Connect offers a Belgium package via Belga at EUR 495 per release, measured 31 August 2026, which suggests that separate Belgian coverage may need a separate budget. The buyer writes the coverage question in the margin and agrees to confirm it on the call.

Frequently asked

What is the cheapest PR tool with a published price in the Netherlands in 2026?

De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential costs EUR 1,200 per year for one user, making it cheaper on the face of it, but the number of logins is not documented on the pages measured.

Do Dutch PR tools charge a setup fee on top of the subscription price?

De Perslijst product pages name one price with no separate setup fee on the page, read 1 September 2026. Other vendors like Prezly, Mynewsdesk and Presspage also do not document a setup fee on the pages measured 31 August 2026, but a buyer should ask on the call.

How many users does a Dutch PR subscription cover?

that database includes two logins. Prezly, Mynewsdesk and Presspage do not state the number of logins included on the pages measured 31 August 2026. A buyer writes that number in the margin before comparing prices.

Which Dutch PR tool covers Belgian media?

the Amsterdam database covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders. ANP Connect offers a Belgium package via Belga at EUR 495 per release, measured 31 August 2026. A buyer who needs media outside Flanders should check the database coverage separately.

Is a per release fee cheaper than a yearly subscription for PR in the Netherlands?

A per release fee makes sense for fewer than five releases per year. the journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year, while the cheapest per release option is EUR 75 from Persberichtversturen. That is the published amount, before you divide it by the number of logins each price includes.nl. A buyer sending eight or more releases per year comes out ahead with the yearly subscription.

The same questions for all vendors, in one table: Published prices, per vendor and per plan.

Keep reading in How to read a Dutch PR price list