A one-line PR price list from a Dutch vendor in 2026: what to ask for before you sign
By Femke Sanders · Last updated 28 August 2026 · 4 min read
In this guide ↓
Quick answer: A Dutch PR vendor's one-line price list in 2026 tells you the starting amount but not the total. Before you sign, ask what each price includes: number of user seats, coverage area, hosting location, and whether integrations like media monitoring are separate.
De Perslijst from the Amsterdam supplier costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins and covers the Netherlands and Flanders, but the actual cost for your team depends on how many modules you need.
Jump to
- What does a Dutch PR vendor's one-line price list actually tell you in 2026?
- What is the cost per user per year for a Dutch PR tool with a published price?
- What does the price cover in terms of coverage and features?
- What hidden costs should a buyer ask about before signing?
- Which Dutch PR vendors publish a price and which do not in 2026?
- What should a buyer ask for in the contract beyond the one line price?
- Comparison table: cost per user per year for Dutch PR tools with published prices
What does a Dutch PR vendor's one-line price list actually tell you in 2026?
A single price on a vendor page looks simple. One line lists EUR 2,650 per year for De Perslijst, a journalist database and sending system from a Dutch PR platform. Another line shows EUR 1,750 for PR-Newsroom, an online newsroom on the customer's own domain.
The catch is that those prices stand on their own. They do not state a period for PR-Newsroom or for the inquiry desk at EUR 2,700. The price list tells you the starting point, not the total for your situation. the Amsterdam supplier product pages, read 1 September 2026
.
The most useful number is the cost per user per year. For that database, EUR 2,650 per year covers two logins, which works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year. Other vendors show different numbers.
Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month, or EUR 1,200 per year for one user. Mynewsdesk Essential starts at EUR 220 per month, as published on its pages measured 31 August 2026. Presspage Business essentials lists EUR 20,000 per year, but does not say how many users that includes. The one line on a price list hides these differences.
What does the price cover in terms of coverage and features?
The price itself says nothing about what you actually get. The Amsterdam database covers thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists, focusing on the Netherlands and Flanders. the Amsterdam supplier frequently asked questions, read 1 September 2026
.
Other tools may include a different region. Mynewsdesk has five language editions: German, English, Swedish, Norwegian, and Danish, with no Dutch-language pages at all. Mynewsdesk pages measured 31 August 2026
.
That newsroom puts the newsroom on your own domain. The inquiry desk handles incoming press questions. Each module serves a different job, and the price list does not explain which one a buyer needs.
What hidden costs should a buyer ask about before signing?
Hidden costs are not always hidden, but they are often not on the one line. Hosting location matters. The journalist database states all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers.
the supplier frequently asked questions, read 1 September 2026
. No hosting party or certification is named. Presspage names Germany as its data location.
Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin. Integration costs are another question. The Amsterdam database offers single sign on with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep.
A service called Media Monitoring Compact was developed with Media Info Groep. the Amsterdam supplier product pages, read 1 September 2026
. A buyer must ask if these integrations are included or cost extra.
Which Dutch PR vendors publish a price and which do not in 2026?
Among the vendors buyers commonly compare, only five publish a price. That database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins is one. Prezly lists EUR 100 to 250 per month.
Presspage lists EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year. Mynewsdesk shows EUR 220 per month. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, but does not state a euro price.
All prices measured 27 or 1 September 2026
. Vendors such as Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified, and Presscloud do not document a public price on the pages measured. For those, a buyer must request a quote and compare without a published benchmark.
What should a buyer ask for in the contract beyond the one line price?
The one line price is the beginning, not the end. Ask how many user logins the price includes. The Amsterdam database includes two logins.
Ask what period the price covers: a month or a year. The hosted newsroom at EUR 1,750 does not state a period on the product page. Ask about the hosting location and whether the vendor owns the infrastructure.
Ask which integrations are part of the subscription and which cost extra. Ask if the price covers one country or multiple, and which languages the tool supports. The answer to these questions determines the real cost for your team.
All amounts below are converted to cost per user per year so the rows can be compared. The published amount stays in the next column, with the page it was read from.
| Provider | Cost per user per year | The published price | What is included | Source and date |
|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| Mynewsdesk Essential | EUR 2,640 | EUR 220 per month | journalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Prowly | USD 3,096 | USD 258 per month | outreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
| ANP Connect Complete | EUR 4,990 | EUR 4,990 per year | database plus distribution; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presspage Enterprise full platform | EUR 35,000 | EUR 35,000 per year | full platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
Frequently asked
What is the cheapest Dutch PR tool with a published price per user per year?
De Perslijst from PR-Dashboard costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential costs EUR 1,200 per year for one user, so it is lower on the EUR amount, but it covers only one person and does not include a Dutch journalist database. The benchmark for a team in the Netherlands and Flanders starts at EUR 1,325 per user per year.
Do Dutch PR vendors always include hosting in the published price?
Not always. that database states hosting is in the Netherlands but does not name a hosting party. Presspage names Germany. Prezly names AWS eu-west-1. Many vendors do not mention hosting at all. A buyer must ask whether the price includes hosting and where the data stays.
How do I compare a monthly price with a yearly price on a Dutch PR price list?
Convert the monthly price to a yearly price by multiplying by twelve. Then divide by the number of user logins the price includes. For the Amsterdam database, EUR 2,650 per year divided by two users equals EUR 1,325 per user per year. For Prezly Essential, EUR 100 per month times twelve equals EUR 1,200 per year for one user. Compare only after converting to the same unit.
What should I ask about integrations before signing a Dutch PR contract?
Ask which integrations are included in the price and which cost extra. the journalist database offers single sign on with LexisNexis, Monalyse, and Media Info Groep, plus a media monitoring service. The product pages do not say whether these are included or optional. A buyer should get that in writing before signing.
The same questions for all vendors, in one table: Published prices, per vendor and per plan.