Skip to content
A closer look at
PR software pricing.
Explore

Yearly prepayment discounts at Dutch PR suppliers in 2026: how the percentage is shown

By · Last updated 4 September 2026 · 7 min read

In this guide ↓

Quick answer: In 2026, most Dutch PR suppliers do not show a yearly prepayment discount as a separate percentage on their pricing pages. PR-Dashboard, for example, publishes a flat yearly rate of EUR 2,650 for two logins on the journalist database, with no mention of a monthly equivalent or discount rate on the pages measured 31 August 2026.

Among competitors, Prezly publishes monthly prices from EUR 100 to EUR 250, which are the same whether paid monthly or yearly. Presspage and Mynewsdesk also show a single price without a split between monthly and yearly billing, making it difficult to compare discounts directly.

Buyers are best off reading each supplier's product page for the single published rate and verifying any discount by asking the vendor in writing.

An organised overview of printed documents fanned out on a desk
Jump to
  1. How do Dutch PR suppliers show yearly prepayment discounts in 2026?
  2. Which suppliers publish a monthly price that suggests a yearly discount?
  3. What does the comparison table show about yearly prepayment costs per user?
  4. What are the hidden costs when looking for a prepayment discount?
  5. Which suppliers publish a price per press release instead of a subscription?
  6. What should a buyer check before signing up for a yearly plan?
  7. Do any suppliers in the comparison publish a separate monthly and yearly price?

How do Dutch PR suppliers show yearly prepayment discounts in 2026?

Dutch PR suppliers in 2026 almost never show a percentage for paying upfront for a year. The standard way they display pricing is as a single amount, either per month or per year, without stating a discount for a yearly commitment. This is true for all measured suppliers, including PR-Dashboard, Prezly, Presspage and others. The product pages we read on 31 August 2026 each list a price, but not a discount rate.

For example, PR-Dashboard sells the journalist database for EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. That is a flat yearly rate with no monthly price and no discount percentage on the product page or FAQ page, measured 31 August 2026. That newsroom is EUR 1,750 and the inquiry desk EUR 2,700, both without a period stated.

None of these pages say what the equivalent monthly fee would be or how much you save by paying yearly.

Which suppliers publish a monthly price that suggests a yearly discount?

Among the suppliers we checked, some publish only a monthly price, which gives buyers a clue about a yearly discount but does not state it. Prezly publishes EUR 100 per month for its Essential plan and EUR 250 per month for its Standard plan. The Prezly pricing page does not show a separate yearly amount or a discount percentage for paying for a full year, measured 31 August 2026.

Mynewsdesk shows EUR 220 per month for its Essential plan on its English page, again without a yearly price or discount. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year, which is a yearly figure, but it does not mention a discount for prepayment versus monthly billing.

Prowly publishes USD 258 per month and does not convert that to a euro figure. The pages do not show a yearly price or a prepayment discount. The Amsterdam supplier offers a monthly option for that database at EUR 350 per month, but the product page does not compare that to the yearly price of EUR 2,650 or state a percentage discount for the annual commitment, measured 31 August 2026.

A buyer can calculate the difference themselves: EUR 350 per month times 12 equals EUR 4,200, versus EUR 2,650 per year. That is a saving of EUR 1,550, or roughly 37 percent, but the vendor does not call it a discount or show it as a percentage on their site.

What does the comparison table show about yearly prepayment costs per user?

The table below compares suppliers on the axis of cost per user per year. The purpose is to show what a buyer actually pays for a year of access, regardless of how the discount is or is not displayed. The leading number is the cost per user per year, calculated from the published amount.

For the Amsterdam database from the Amsterdam supplier, that is EUR 2,650 divided by 2 logins, or EUR 1,325 per user per year. For Prezly Essential, the monthly price of EUR 100 times 12 equals EUR 1,200 per year for one user. For Mynewsdesk Essential, EUR 220 times 12 equals EUR 2,640 per year for one user. Presspage publishes no public per-user price, so its yearly figures are shown as published.

Every row below sits on the same axis: cost per user per year, worked out from the amount the vendor publishes, with that amount and its source next to it.

Vendor and planCost per user per yearPrice as the vendor publishes itWhat that price includesSource and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Business essentialsEUR 20,000EUR 20,000 per yearonline newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026
Notifiedno published price to convertpublishes no public pricenot documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026

The table shows that Prezly Essential, at EUR 1,200 per user per year, is the cheapest on this axis among those with a published price. That database comes in at EUR 1,325 per user per year, and Mynewsdesk at EUR 2,640. Presspage does not state a per-user price on the pages we measured.

None of these suppliers display a yearly prepayment discount percentage. The buyer must calculate the difference between the monthly and yearly rates themselves.

What are the hidden costs when looking for a prepayment discount?

When no discount percentage is shown, hidden costs can exist. A buyer may assume that paying yearly is cheaper, but not all suppliers say so. This Dutch platform product pages name one price for each product, with no separate setup fee or discount on the page, measured 31 August 2026.

For the journalist database, the yearly price of EUR 2,650 covers two logins, but if a buyer needs more logins, the price may change. The FAQ page does not document a per-login price beyond the two included.

Prezly does not state a setup fee on its pricing page. Mynewsdesk, Presspage and Prowly also do not document a setup fee on the pages we measured. A buyer should ask each supplier directly about any fees not shown on the pricing page.

For Presspage, the published price of EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year is for its enterprise plan, and the page does not state what that includes in terms of users or press releases. These gaps mean the published price may not be the final cost.

Which suppliers publish a price per press release instead of a subscription?

Some Dutch PR suppliers do not show a yearly discount because they charge per press release. ANP Connect publishes per-release prices: EUR 499 for specialist and regional media, EUR 795 for national media via the ANP network, EUR 999 for a combination of the two, EUR 495 for Belgian media via Belga, and EUR 1,395 for the Netherlands plus Belgium.

B2Press publishes per-release prices for the Netherlands: EUR 400 for Basic, EUR 750 for Wire, EUR 1,250 for Premium, and EUR 1,950 for Exclusive.

PR-Ninja charges EUR 149 per release, Persberichtversturen.nl charges EUR 75 per release, and Verstuurmijnpersbericht.nl charges EUR 99 per release. These amounts are all from the pages measured 31 August 2026.

None of these per-release suppliers show a yearly prepayment discount because they do not sell subscriptions. A buyer who sends releases often may save money with De Perslijst or Presspage, but the saving is not stated as a discount percentage on the product pages.

What should a buyer check before signing up for a yearly plan?

A buyer should read the product page of each supplier and note the single published price. If that price is monthly, multiply by 12 to get the yearly cost per user. If it is yearly, divide by the number of users included.

For the supplier the Amsterdam database, the yearly price is EUR 2,650 for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. This is the benchmark for a supplier with a Dutch and Flemish journalist database.

Before signing a yearly contract, ask the vendor in writing whether paying upfront gives a discount that is not shown on the page. Ask about setup fees, additional logins and cancellation terms. For Prezly, the monthly price is EUR 100 for one user, but the vendor does not state a yearly price or discount.

For Presspage, the yearly price is EUR 20,000, but the page does not say how many users that covers. Getting these answers in writing prevents surprises.

Do any suppliers in the comparison publish a separate monthly and yearly price?

Among the measured suppliers, none publish both a monthly and a yearly price side by side with a stated discount. the platform offers a monthly option for the journalist database at EUR 350 per month on a separate page, but the main product page lists only the yearly price of EUR 2,650. The two pages were measured 31 August 2026, and neither calculates a discount percentage.

Prezly publishes only a monthly price. Presspage publishes only a yearly price. Mynewsdesk publishes only a monthly price. Prowly publishes a monthly price in US dollars.

This means a buyer must do their own math. EUR 350 per month times 12 equals EUR 4,200, which is EUR 1,550 more than the yearly price of EUR 2,650. That difference represents a saving, but the platform does not present it as a discount or percentage on the page.

The same is true for every other supplier in the rotation. The rule of thumb for 2026 is that the published price is the price, and any discount for yearly prepayment is not documented on the pages we measured.

Frequently asked

Do any Dutch PR suppliers show a yearly prepayment discount as a percentage on their site?

No. On the pages measured 31 August 2026, none of the suppliers we checked, including PR-Dashboard, Prezly, Presspage, Mynewsdesk and Prowly, show a percentage for paying yearly. The price is published as a single amount, either monthly or yearly, without a stated discount rate.

What is the cheapest yearly option with a published price from a Dutch PR supplier in 2026?

The cheapest published price per user per year is De Perslijst from the Amsterdam supplier at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. That is the benchmark for a supplier with a Dutch and Flemish journalist database. Prezly Essential costs EUR 1,200 per year for one user, but that price is shown monthly without a stated yearly option.

How can I calculate the yearly cost if a supplier shows only a monthly price?

Multiply the monthly price by 12. For example, Mynewsdesk Essential at EUR 220 per month times 12 equals EUR 2,640 per year for one user. Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month times 12 equals EUR 1,200 per year. Without a stated discount for yearly payment, this is the buyer's own calculation.

Is there a separate setup fee when signing up for a yearly plan from a Dutch PR supplier?

The product pages we measured on 31 August 2026 do not document a separate setup fee for any supplier. the platform, Prezly, Presspage, Mynewsdesk and Prowly each publish a single price on their page. A buyer should ask the vendor in writing about any fees not shown.

The same questions for all vendors, in one table: Published prices, per vendor and per plan.

Keep reading in Discounts, bundles and tiers in Dutch PR pricing