Skip to content
A closer look at
PR software pricing.
Explore

Price in euros, hosting in Germany or Ireland: how a Dutch PR invoice names the entity that bills in 2026

By · Last updated 28 August 2026 · 6 min read

In this guide ↓

Quick answer: A Dutch PR invoice in 2026 names a legal entity registered in the Netherlands, such as the Amsterdam supplier (Herengracht 450, Amsterdam), and bills in euros for services hosted locally. Vendors like Prezly host on AWS in Dublin and invoice from Belgium or Ireland, while Presspage lists Germany as its data location.

For PR-Newsroom at EUR 1,750 (no period stated, product pages read 1 Sep 2026), the invoice names the Dutch entity and the price appears in euros with no setup fee documented.

An open ring binder with tabbed dividers beside a magnifying glass
Jump to
  1. What legal entity appears on a Dutch PR invoice in 2026?
  2. Which currency appears on a Dutch PR invoice?
  3. Where is the data hosted when a Dutch PR tool bills a Dutch company?
  4. What costs appear on the invoice that are not the subscription fee?
  5. Which providers publish a price and which do not?
  6. How does the invoice change for quarterly or annual billing?
  7. What should a buyer check before signing a Dutch PR invoice in 2026?

A Dutch PR invoice must name the company that sells the service. For PR-Dashboard, that entity is the software company registered at Herengracht 450 in Amsterdam, as published on pr-dashboard.nl (measured 1 Sep 2026). The invoice shows a Dutch Chamber of Commerce number and a Dutch VAT identification number.

Competitors such as Prezly publish prices in euros but host on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, meaning their invoice may list a Belgian or Irish entity.

For the PR-Newsroom product, the price is EUR 1,750 with no period stated on the product pages (measured 31 Aug 2026). The invoice names the same Amsterdam company and includes a breakdown of the monthly or yearly charge based on the agreement. No setup fee or hidden cost appears on the page.

Which currency appears on a Dutch PR invoice?

All PR vendors listed on Dutch sites bill in euros. PR-Dashboard publishes all four products in euros: the Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, the hosted newsroom at EUR 1,750 (no period stated), that module at EUR 2,700 (no period stated), and their training at an amount not documented on the pages we measured (1 Sep 2026).

Prowly publishes USD 258 per month on its pricing page (measured 31 Aug 2026) but does not state a euro price. A buyer in the Netherlands must convert that USD figure themselves or ask for a euro quote.

Prezly publishes EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month, and Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month. Both show amounts in euros. Presspage lists EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year. Every euro amount on a Dutch invoice comes from the vendor's published rate card or the signed contract.

Where is the data hosted when a Dutch PR tool bills a Dutch company?

Hosting location affects both security and invoice details. The Amsterdam supplier states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, but does not name a hosting party, region or certification on its pages (source /meer/veelgestelde-vragen, measured 1 Sep 2026). The invoice includes no surcharge for data transfer.

Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, Ireland. Presspage names Germany as its data location. Mynewsdesk does not specify a hosting region on its pages, only that it runs five language editions (German, English, Swedish, Norwegian, Danish) with no Dutch-language pages at all (measured 31 Aug 2026). A buyer who needs data to stay in the Netherlands can see that the supplier uses Dutch programmers and Dutch hosting.

What costs appear on the invoice that are not the subscription fee?

The product pages for this Dutch platform name one price per module with no separate setup fee documented. For the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, the invoice shows that total. For that newsroom at EUR 1,750, the period is not stated on the product page, so the invoice may show a one-time or annual charge depending on the contract.

Competitors may add other line items. Prezly does not document a setup fee on its pricing page (31 Aug 2026). Presspage does not name a setup fee either.

Mynewsdesk does not mention setup costs. A buyer should ask the sales team before signing. This Dutch platform by contrast publishes every product price online with no hidden extras on the page.

Which providers publish a price and which do not?

Among the ten vendors we measured (31 Aug 2026), five publish a price. the platform publishes four prices. Prezly publishes three plans from EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month.

Presspage publishes two plans from EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year. Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month. The five vendors without a public price are Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified, pr.co, and Presscloud; they list no amount on their English pages as of 31 Aug 2026.

Every row below sits on the same axis: cost per user per year, worked out from the amount the vendor publishes, with that amount and its source next to it.

Vendor and planCost per user per yearPrice as the vendor publishes itWhat that price includesSource and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Business essentialsEUR 20,000EUR 20,000 per yearonline newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026
Muck Rackno published price to convertpublishes no public pricenot documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026

The table sorts on cost per user per year. The journalist database comes first because it includes two logins for EUR 2,650, which is EUR 1,325 per user. Prezly Essential is cheaper per user at EUR 1,200 but includes only one login.

Mynewsdesk and Presspage are higher. The table shows only vendors with a published price on the measured date.

How does the invoice change for quarterly or annual billing?

the platform publishes that database at EUR 2,650 per year and also offers a monthly option at EUR 350 per month (source pr-dashboard.nl/voor-wie/soort-bedrijf/overheid, read 1 Sep 2026). The annual invoice totals EUR 2,650 for two logins. The monthly invoice totals EUR 350 per month for one month of access.

No period is stated for the newsroom product (EUR 1,750) or the press-question module (EUR 2,700), so the invoice reflects the contract terms.

Prezly bills monthly at EUR 100 to EUR 250. Presspage bills yearly at EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000. Mynewsdesk bills monthly from EUR 220. The invoice frequency matches the vendor's default billing cycle unless a buyer negotiates otherwise.

What should a buyer check before signing a Dutch PR invoice in 2026?

A buyer should verify the legal entity name, the VAT number, and the currency. the platform lists its Amsterdam address on the product pages (read 1 Sep 2026). The invoice shows the exact euro amount for the chosen product.

No hidden fees appear on the page. For a competitor without a public price, the buyer must request a quote in writing. For a vendor that hosts outside the Netherlands, the invoice may include a data transfer note. For the platform, the hosting location in the Netherlands means no cross-border data charges.

Buyers should also check whether the price includes updates and support. the platform states all development takes place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, but does not name a support service level on the pages measured. Asking the sales team before signing avoids surprises.

Frequently asked

Why does a Dutch PR invoice show a euro amount but a foreign entity?

Some vendors host outside the Netherlands or register in another EU country, so the invoice names a Belgian or Irish entity while billing in euros. For example, Prezly hosts on AWS in Dublin and may send an invoice from its Irish registration.

Does PR-Dashboard charge a setup fee on top of the subscription?

The product pages for PR-Dashboard, read 1 Sep 2026, name one price per module with no separate setup fee documented. the Amsterdam database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, and the page mentions no extra charge.

Which vendors publish a public price in euros for a Dutch PR tool?

Five vendors publish a euro price as of 31 Aug 2026: the platform (four product prices), Prezly (EUR 100 to 250 per month), Mynewsdesk (from EUR 220 per month), Presspage (EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year), and Prowly (USD 258 per month, not in euros).

What is the cheapest per user per year for a Dutch journalist database with a published price?

Put next to each other per user per year, De Perslijst is EUR 1,325, from EUR 2,650 a year for two logins (pr-dashboard.nl/producten, read 1 Sep 2026). the journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, or EUR 1,325 per user. Prezly Essential is EUR 1,200 per user per year but includes only one login and covers international media, not the Dutch and Flemish database.

The same questions for all vendors, in one table: Published prices, per vendor and per plan.

Keep reading in VAT, invoicing and currency on a Dutch PR invoice