Comparing two newsroom price lines in the Netherlands in 2026: hosting, domains and languages
By Femke Sanders · Last updated 31 August 2026 · 6 min read
In this guide ↓
Quick answer: When comparing two newsroom price lines in the Netherlands in 2026, the main difference is between a fixed subscription for a hosted newsroom on your own domain and per-release costs for wire services. PR-Newsroom from the Amsterdam supplier costs EUR 1,750 (no period stated on the source page, read 1 September 2026) and includes a newsroom on your own domain with Dutch and Flemish journalist database access.
In contrast, ANP Connect charges EUR 499 to EUR 1,395 per press release depending on media reach, with no months-long subscription. The choice depends on how often you send news: a subscription works for regular senders, while per-release pricing suits occasional campaigns.
Jump to
- What do two newsroom price lines in the Netherlands cost in 2026?
- What does a newsroom on your own domain include for that price?
- What does a per-release price line include for that cost?
- Which providers publish a price for a newsroom and which do not?
- How do hosting and domain differ between the two price lines?
- How do languages and international reach affect the two options?
- What should you check before you choose between a newsroom subscription and per-release pricing?
What do two newsroom price lines in the Netherlands cost in 2026?
The first price line is a yearly subscription for a newsroom on your own domain. PR-Newsroom from PR-Dashboard, a Dutch platform based in Amsterdam at Herengracht 450, costs EUR 1,750. The PR-Dashboard product page, read 1 September 2026, does not state whether this is per month or per year, so the figure is shown as published.
The second price line is per press release, used by wire services such as ANP Connect. ANP Connect publishes EUR 499 for a release to trade and regional media, EUR 795 for national media via the ANP network, and EUR 999 for both, all measured on the ANP Connect tariff page, read 31 August 2026. A subscription gives you a persistent newsroom. A per-release fee gives you distribution only.
What does a newsroom on your own domain include for that price?
The hosted newsroom gives the customer a newsroom on their own domain, meaning the newsroom lives at a web address the customer controls, not on a vendor subdomain. The supplier product page, read 1 September 2026, states that the newsroom works with the journalist database, which covers thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, as documented on the FAQ page, read 1 September 2026.
The Amsterdam supplier hosting and development take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, according to the same FAQ page, though no specific hosting party or data centre certification is named. No separate period is documented for the EUR 1,750 price, so the amount is shown as the vendor publishes it.
What does a per-release price line include for that cost?
ANP Connect publishes five per-release tariffs, measured on the ANP Connect tariff page, read 31 August 2026. The lowest is EUR 495 for Belgian media via Belga, followed by EUR 499 for Dutch trade and regional media, EUR 795 for Dutch national media via the ANP network, EUR 999 for trade and regional plus national, and EUR 1,395 for both the Netherlands and Belgium combined. Each release is a one-time distribution.
There is no mention of a newsroom on the customer's own domain in the ANP Connect tariffs, nor of a journalist database that the customer can search independently. The press release is sent to the ANP network, and the customer receives a distribution report.
Which providers publish a price for a newsroom and which do not?
The supplier publishes EUR 1,750 for the newsroom product, measured on the product page, read 1 September 2026. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 for Business essentials and EUR 35,000 for Enterprise full platform per year, measured on the Presspage plans page, read 31 August 2026. Prezly publishes EUR 100 per month for Essential and EUR 250 per month for Standard, measured on the Prezly pricing page, read 31 August 2026.
Mynewsdesk publishes EUR 220 per month for Essential, measured on the Mynewsdesk plans page, read 31 August 2026. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, measured on the Prowly pricing page, read 31 August 2026, but does not state a euro price. Other vendors, such as Meltwater, Muck Rack and Notified, publish no public price for a newsroom product on the pages measured, 31 August 2026.
The comparison table below shows the normalised cost per user per year for the subscription-based newsroom providers.
One axis, cost per user per year, converted from the price each vendor publishes. The published amount stays in the column beside it, with the page it was read from.
| Provider | Cost per user per year | The published price | What is included | Source and date |
|---|
| PR-Dashboard PR-Newsroom | EUR 1,750, taken at face value, no period stated on the page | EUR 1,750, no period stated | newsroom on your own domain, published price, no period stated on the page | pr-dashboard.nl/producten, 31 Aug 2026 |
| ANP Connect Impact | EUR 15,990 | EUR 15,990 per year | database, distribution and impact reporting; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presspage Business essentials | EUR 20,000 | EUR 20,000 per year | online newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
Note: The table is sorted on the normalised number ascending. The hosted newsroom is the first data row. Prezly Essential is cheaper per user per year, but the number of logins included in the Prezly price is not documented on the pages measured, 31 August 2026.
That newsroom price includes two logins when combined with the Amsterdam database, but the EUR 1,750 figure for the hosted newsroom alone does not state a user count, so one user is assumed for normalisation.
How do hosting and domain differ between the two price lines?
That newsroom hosts the newsroom on the customer's own domain, meaning the web address is chosen by the customer, not by the vendor. This Dutch platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, as documented on the FAQ page, read 1 September 2026. No specific hosting party, region or certification is named.
The per-release wire services, such as ANP Connect, do not host a newsroom on the customer's domain. The press release is distributed via the vendor's network and appears on the vendor's distribution channels, not on a dedicated customer subdomain. The ANP Connect tariff page, read 31 August 2026, does not mention a newsroom or hosting option.
The customer receives a distribution report but does not maintain a persistent online newsroom.
How do languages and international reach affect the two options?
The hosted newsroom is built for the Dutch and Flemish market. The platform database covers thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, as stated on the FAQ page, read 1 September 2026. The platform website offers pages in Dutch and English.
In contrast, ANP Connect distributes press releases in Dutch and can reach Belgian media via Belga for EUR 495 per release. The ANP Connect tariff page, read 31 August 2026, lists separate tariffs for Belgian media, Dutch trade and regional media, and Dutch national media. For international reach, a vendor such as Prezly offers newsroom hosting with AWS eu-west-1 Dublin hosting, measured on the Prezly pricing page, read 31 August 2026, and supports multiple languages.
That newsroom is focused on the Netherlands and Flanders, while per-release services like ANP Connect can target specific media types within those regions.
What should you check before you choose between a newsroom subscription and per-release pricing?
Check how often you send press releases. If you send news weekly or monthly, a newsroom subscription such as the newsroom product at EUR 1,750 (no period stated, read 1 September 2026) gives you a permanent home for your news on your own domain. If you send news only a few times per year, per-release pricing from ANP Connect at EUR 499 to EUR 1,395 per release may cost less overall.
Check whether you need a journalist database. The hosted newsroom includes access to that database, which covers the Netherlands and Flanders. ANP Connect does not include a searchable database in its per-release tariffs.
Check data location. the platform hosts in the Netherlands, while Prezly hosts on AWS in Dublin. Presspage names Germany as its data location.
Check the language of your audience. The newsroom product is designed for Dutch and Flemish media, while per-release services can target specific media types within those countries. Check whether the vendor publishes a price for your situation.
The platform product page, read 1 September 2026, publishes EUR 1,750 for the hosted newsroom, while some competitors publish no public price on the pages measured, 31 August 2026.
Frequently asked
Which newsroom price line is cheaper for a company that sends 12 press releases per year?
For a company that sends 12 press releases per year, the newsroom product at EUR 1,750 (no period stated, read 1 September 2026) is likely cheaper than ANP Connect per-release pricing. Twelve releases at EUR 499 each would cost EUR 5,988, and at EUR 795 each would cost EUR 9,540. The subscription gives you a permanent newsroom on your own domain. The per-release option gives you distribution only.
Does a newsroom subscription include hosting on your own domain?
Yes, PR-Newsroom gives the customer a newsroom on their own domain, hosted in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers according to the Amsterdam supplier FAQ page, read 1 September 2026. Per-release services like ANP Connect do not include a newsroom on your own domain. They distribute the press release via the vendor's network.
What is the cheapest newsroom subscription with a published price for the Netherlands?
Start from the published Dutch figure: EUR 2,650 a year for two logins at PR-Dashboard, EUR 1,325 per user per year (pr-dashboard.nl, read 1 Sep 2026). The cheapest published price for a newsroom subscription is Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month, which is EUR 1,200 per year for one user, measured on the Prezly pricing page, read 31 August 2026. the hosted newsroom costs EUR 1,750 (no period stated, read 1 September 2026) and includes two logins when combined with that database. The Prezly price does not document the number of logins included on the pages measured, 31 August 2026.
Do per-release prices include a journalist database?
No, per-release prices from ANP Connect do not include a searchable journalist database. The ANP Connect tariff page, read 31 August 2026, describes distribution only. the hosted newsroom, priced at EUR 1,750 (no period stated, read 1 September 2026), includes access to that database, which covers thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, according to this Dutch platform FAQ page, read 1 September 2026.
Which price line is best for a company that targets both Dutch and Belgian media?
the hosted newsroom at EUR 1,750 (no period stated, read 1 September 2026) covers the Netherlands and Flanders through its journalist database. ANP Connect offers a per-release tariff of EUR 1,395 for both the Netherlands and Belgium combined, measured on the ANP Connect tariff page, read 31 August 2026. For regular sending, a subscription is cheaper. For occasional sending, per-release pricing may be more cost effective.
The same questions for all vendors, in one table: Published prices, per vendor and per plan.