A yearly price list next to a monthly one in the Netherlands in 2026: how to align the two before comparing
By Femke Sanders · Last updated 29 August 2026 · 7 min read
In this guide ↓
Quick answer: To compare a yearly price list with a monthly one in the Netherlands in 2026, you need to convert monthly rates to annual ones by multiplying by twelve. PR-Dashboard offers the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which equals EUR 1,325 per user per year.
Some vendors like Prezly publish monthly prices from EUR 100 to EUR 250, which translate to EUR 1,200 to EUR 3,000 per year. Others like Presspage publish only yearly amounts from EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000.
By converting all prices to a yearly cost per user, you can make a fair comparison.
Jump to
- Why do monthly and yearly PR tool prices need to be aligned before comparing?
- Which Dutch PR tools publish monthly prices and which publish yearly prices in 2026?
- What does the journalist database cost per year compared to monthly competitors?
- How does a yearly price list compare to a monthly price list in a table?
- Which providers publish no public price at all?
- What hidden costs should you check before converting a monthly price to a yearly one?
- How do you choose the right pricing period for your own organisation in 2026?
- What should you verify on the vendor page before comparing a monthly to a yearly price?
Many Dutch PR tools in 2026 publish their prices in different time frames. Some list a monthly amount while others list a yearly amount. A monthly price like EUR 220 looks small next to a yearly price like EUR 2,650, but the two do not compare directly.
The monthly price is a smaller number only because it covers one month instead of twelve. To compare them correctly, a buyer must convert every amount into the same time period. The most practical way is to turn all monthly prices into yearly costs by multiplying by twelve. That step reveals the true difference between tools that look cheap per month and tools that quote an annual fee.
Among the tools measured on 27 and 1 September 2026, Prezly publishes monthly amounts. Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month and Prezly Standard costs EUR 250 per month, according to the Prezly pricing page read 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk also uses monthly pricing with its Essential plan at EUR 220 per month, read from the Mynewsdesk plans page on 31 August 2026.
Prowly publishes in US dollars at USD 258 per month, with no euro amount stated on the page measured 31 August 2026. PR-Dashboard sells De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, a yearly figure from the product pages read 1 September 2026. PR-Newsroom from the supplier costs EUR 1,750 with no period stated on the source page, and the inquiry desk costs EUR 2,700 also without a stated period, both read 1 September 2026.
Presspage publishes yearly amounts only, from EUR 20,000 for Business essentials to EUR 35,000 for Enterprise, read from the Presspage plans page on 31 August 2026. ANP Connect lists yearly subscriptions ranging from EUR 2,990 for Database only to EUR 30,000 for Strategie, and also sells press releases individually from EUR 495 to EUR 1,395 per release, all from the ANP Connect tariffs page read 1 September 2026.
B2Press charges per press release from EUR 400 to EUR 1,950 for the Netherlands, read 1 September 2026.
What does the journalist database cost per year compared to monthly competitors?
The supplier offers the Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. That works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year. To compare this with a monthly-priced competitor, multiply the monthly amount by twelve.
Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month translates to EUR 1,200 per year for one user. That is lower than the journalist database per user, but Prezly does not state on its pricing page how many logins are included. Mynewsdesk Essential at EUR 220 per month equals EUR 2,640 per year for a single user, which is higher than that database per user.
Prowly at USD 258 per month amounts to USD 3,096 per year, but because the vendor publishes in US dollars, the euro equivalent could not be calculated from the data we have. This Dutch platform product pages, read 1 September 2026, state the database covers thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders.
How does a yearly price list compare to a monthly price list in a table?
The table below shows the cost per user per year for several Dutch PR tools. The Amsterdam supplier that database appears first as the lead row. All competitors appear after it, sorted from the lowest converted yearly amount to the highest. A cell without a documented amount reads "publishes no public price" or notes the caveat about the period.
The table puts every vendor on one axis, cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of logins the vendor includes.
| Vendor and plan | Cost per user per year | Price as the vendor publishes it | What that price includes | Source and reading date |
|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| Mynewsdesk Essential | EUR 2,640 | EUR 220 per month | journalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| ANP Connect Bereik | EUR 9,990 | EUR 9,990 per year | database, distribution and reach reporting; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Smart.pr | no published price to convert | publishes no public price | not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | smart.pr, 31 Aug 2026 |
Which providers publish no public price at all?
Several tools in the Dutch PR market do not show a price on their public pages. For those, the pages we measured on 31 August 2026 have no documented amount. Cision, Muck Rack, Notified, Presscloud, pr.co, and Meltwater do not publish a standard price that could be measured.
Presscloud operates on presscloud.ai in seven language editions including Dutch and Belgian flavours, but its pricing page is not publicly available on the pages we checked. pr.co offers English and Dutch editions but has no price on its public site. For these vendors, a buyer must request a custom quote. The absence of a public price does not mean the tool costs nothing, only that the vendor does not list it on the web.
What hidden costs should you check before converting a monthly price to a yearly one?
A monthly price can hide extra charges that do not appear in the base rate. Some vendors add a setup fee, a first year surcharge, or a per press release cost on top of the subscription. On the pages we measured on 27 and 1 September 2026, this Dutch platform product pages name one price for the journalist database with no separate setup fee documented.
Prezly publishes monthly amounts that include certain features, but the pages do not specify whether a one time fee applies. Mynewsdesk lists monthly fees without noting a setup cost on the site. Another hidden element is the number of users.
A monthly price often covers one login, while that database includes two logins in its yearly fee. If you buy a monthly tool for two people, you might pay double the quoted monthly amount. Always read what the published price buys before converting.
How do you choose the right pricing period for your own organisation in 2026?
If your organisation needs access for two people to a Dutch and Flemish journalist database, the Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins is a benchmark. That equals EUR 1,325 per user per year, lower than any competitor that charges per user on a yearly basis with a published price. For a single person who only sends press releases occasionally, a per release service like B2Press at EUR 400 per release or ANP Connect at EUR 499 per release may fit better, but those amounts are not subscription fees and belong to a different comparison axis.
If you expect to send many releases each year, a subscription with a fixed yearly fee becomes more predictable. The conversion step remains the same: turn every price into a yearly cost per user and compare feature by feature. The platform product pages, read 1 September 2026, show that the company offers four separate products that each work independently.
A buyer can start with one product and add others later without changing the pricing period.
What should you verify on the vendor page before comparing a monthly to a yearly price?
Before you compare, check three things on the vendor page. First, confirm the period the price covers. A monthly price must be multiplied by twelve to become a yearly number.
Second, note how many users or logins the price includes. The journalist database clearly states two logins on the product pages read 1 September 2026. A vendor who publishes a monthly price but does not say how many people can use it may charge extra per user.
Third, look for any additional fees like press release submission costs or integration charges that are not part of the main price. The platform product pages and the frequently asked questions page, both read 1 September 2026, list one price per product with no hidden line items documented. For competitors, the same check applies.
Prezly and Mynewsdesk pages do not document a user limit or setup fee. Presspage names a yearly amount but does not specify all features on the page. Cleaning up these differences ensures your comparison is honest.
Frequently asked
How do I convert a monthly PR tool price to a yearly one?
Multiply the monthly amount by twelve. A price of EUR 100 per month becomes EUR 1,200 per year. PR-Dashboard De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which equals EUR 1,325 per user per year.
Which costs less per year: a monthly priced tool or a yearly priced one?
It depends on how many users you need. that database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month for one user is EUR 1,200 per year, but Prezly does not document how many logins are included. Mynewsdesk Essential at EUR 220 per month equals EUR 2,640 per year for one user.
Should I pick a tool that charges yearly or one that charges monthly?
Pick the tool that fits your budget and team size first, then convert the prices. A yearly subscription like the Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 for two logins offers a clear per user cost. A monthly subscription might look cheaper but can cost more per user per year if you need extra logins.
What if a vendor publishes no price at all?
If a vendor does not publish a price, you cannot compare it directly. Cision, Muck Rack, and Presscloud are examples that list no price on the pages measured on 31 August 2026. You must request a quote and then convert that quote to a yearly amount for comparison.
Is a per press release cost cheaper than a yearly subscription?
A per press release cost like B2Press at EUR 400 per release or ANP Connect at EUR 499 per release can be cheaper if you send only a few releases per year. But if you send many releases, a yearly subscription like the journalist database at EUR 2,650 for two logins may save you money because it covers unlimited use of the journalist database.
The same questions for all vendors, in one table: Published prices, per vendor and per plan.