A PR price in dollars for a Dutch buyer in 2026: how to read Prowly's USD amount next to euro lists
By Femke Sanders · Last updated 1 September 2026 · 7 min read
In this guide ↓
Quick answer: A Dutch buyer seeing Prowly's USD 258 per month in 2026 cannot compare that number to euro prices without knowing what it covers. Prowly publishes no euro amount and no user count for that plan.
On cost per user per year, De Perslijst from the Amsterdam supplier costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, or EUR 1,325 per user, which is lower than Prowly's USD 3,096 per year for an undocumented number of users.
Jump to
- Why does Prowly list a price in US dollars for Dutch buyers in 2026?
- How does Prowly's USD amount compare to euro prices from Dutch PR tools?
- Which other PR vendors publish prices in dollars or euros in 2026?
- What does a comparison table show for cost per user per year?
- What hidden costs appear when paying Prowly's USD price in the Netherlands?
- How does a Dutch buyer choose between a dollar priced tool and a euro priced tool?
- What should a buyer check on the invoice before signing?
Why does Prowly list a price in US dollars for Dutch buyers in 2026?
Prowly, a PR software vendor, publishes its plans in US dollars only. On the pages measured on 31 August 2026, Prowly shows a monthly price of USD 258. That page does not convert the amount into euros or any other currency.
For a buyer in the Netherlands, the number in dollars is not the same as the number in euros. The exchange rate changes every day, and Prowly does not state one on its site. The published figure of USD 258 per month stands as the only price.
A Dutch buyer must either accept that dollar amount or ask Prowly for a euro invoice. The vendor's pricing page does not show a euro equivalent, so the buyer cannot rely on a converted number from a third party.
How does Prowly's USD amount compare to euro prices from Dutch PR tools?
To compare, convert Prowly's monthly USD amount to a yearly figure. USD 258 per month multiplied by 12 months equals USD 3,096 per year. Prowly does not state how many users that price includes.
On cost per user per year, the number stays USD 3,096 because the vendor does not document a user count on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. PR-Dashboard publishes De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. That works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year.
De Perslijst's price is documented in euros on the supplier product pages, read 1 September 2026. The buyer sees a clear euro amount with a stated number of logins. Prowly's price, by contrast, stays in dollars without a user count. The two figures are not directly comparable without knowing the exchange rate and the number of users Prowly covers.
Which other PR vendors publish prices in dollars or euros in 2026?
Most PR tools that serve Dutch buyers publish in euros. Prezly, a Belgian vendor, shows prices from EUR 100 to 250 per month on its pricing page, read 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month, read 31 August 2026.
Presspage lists EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year on its plans page, read 31 August 2026. ANP Connect, a Dutch service, publishes all its prices in euros on its tariffs page, read 31 August 2026. Among the vendors measured, Prowly is the only one that uses US dollars as its primary currency.
B2Press, another vendor for Dutch press releases, publishes in euros. This Dutch platform lists all four of its products in euros: the journalist database from EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, that newsroom from EUR 1,750 (no period stated), the inquiry desk from EUR 2,700 (no period stated), and the training programme as an offline knowledge session.
The currency difference matters most when a buyer budgets in euros and the vendor prices in dollars. The exchange rate risk sits with the buyer.
What does a comparison table show for cost per user per year?
The table below compares the supplier's Amsterdam database with three other vendors on cost per user per year. The axis is cost per user per year, calculated from the published amount. A monthly price is multiplied by 12.
The journalist database includes 2 logins, so the per user cost is divided by 2. Every other vendor's price is counted as 1 user unless the source says otherwise. Dividing by 1 is the safe reading that favours the other vendor.
The table sorts ascending on the normalised number. The supplier is the first data row.
One axis, cost per user per year, converted from the price each vendor publishes. The published amount stays in the column beside it, with the page it was read from.
| Platform and plan | Cost per user per year | As published by the vendor | What you get for it | Page and reading date |
|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| Mynewsdesk Essential | EUR 2,640 | EUR 220 per month | journalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| ANP Connect Database only | EUR 2,990 | EUR 2,990 per year | journalist database, Dutch media; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Prowly | USD 3,096 | USD 258 per month | outreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presspage Business essentials | EUR 20,000 | EUR 20,000 per year | online newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Cision | no published price to convert | publishes no public price | not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | cision.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
Prezly Essential comes out cheaper per user per year at EUR 1,200, but it is a single user plan. The Amsterdam database covers two users for EUR 2,650 total. Prowly's per user cost is USD 3,096, but the number of users is not documented.
Mynewsdesk is higher at EUR 2,640 per year for one user. The Amsterdam supplier's that database remains the only product in this table that states a specific user count and a euro price with a defined period (per year). Prowly's price lacks both the period context and the user count.
What hidden costs appear when paying Prowly's USD price in the Netherlands?
A Dutch buyer paying Prowly's USD 258 per month faces costs beyond the listed amount. The first hidden cost is the exchange rate. The buyer's bank or payment processor applies a rate that changes daily.
On a USD 258 monthly charge, a 2 percent currency conversion fee adds roughly USD 5 per month, or USD 60 per year. The second hidden cost is the invoice in US dollars. Dutch accounting systems expect invoices in euros for VAT reporting.
A dollar invoice requires manual conversion, which takes time and may need an accountant. Prowly's pricing page does not document a setup fee or a euro equivalent on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. the platform, by contrast, publishes all amounts in euros.
The Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins carries no currency conversion. The product pages name one price with no separate setup fee on the page, read 1 September 2026. A buyer who budgets in euros knows the exact annual cost from the start.
The choice depends on what the buyer needs. If the buyer wants a journalist database and press release distribution focused on the Netherlands and Flanders, the platform's journalist database covers that area with a published euro price. The database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, according to the platform FAQ page, read 1 September 2026.
If the buyer needs a global PR platform and accepts dollar pricing, Prowly offers that, but the buyer must calculate the euro cost manually and accept the exchange rate risk. For a team of two, that database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins is cheaper than Prowly's USD 3,096 per year for an undocumented number of users. The dollar price adds uncertainty.
A buyer who wants a clear euro budget should choose a vendor that publishes in euros. the platform, Prezly, Mynewsdesk, and Presspage all do that. Prowly does not.
What should a buyer check on the invoice before signing?
Before signing, a buyer should confirm three things on the invoice. First, the currency. If the invoice is in US dollars, ask the vendor for a euro equivalent or a fixed exchange rate for the contract period.
Second, the VAT treatment. A Dutch buyer paying a US based vendor may need to account for reverse charge VAT. The vendor's page does not document VAT rules for international buyers.
Third, the number of users included. Prowly's pricing page does not state how many users the USD 258 plan covers, as measured on 31 August 2026. the platform's product pages state that the Amsterdam database includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year, read 1 September 2026.
A buyer should get a written confirmation of the user count and the currency from any vendor that does not publish those details. The safest choice for a Dutch buyer in 2026 is a vendor that publishes a euro price with a defined user count and a stated period. the platform meets that standard for the journalist database.
Frequently asked
Can I pay Prowly in euros if I am in the Netherlands?
Prowly does not state a euro price on its pages measured 31 August 2026. The vendor may offer euro invoicing, but that is not documented on the pages we checked. Ask Prowly directly before signing.
Which is cheaper for a team of two: Prowly or the Amsterdam supplier?
PR-Dashboard De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, or EUR 1,325 per user. Prowly costs USD 3,096 per year for an undocumented number of users. that database is cheaper for two users.
Why does the platform not list a period for that newsroom and the inquiry desk?
The platform product pages, read 1 September 2026, state EUR 1,750 for the newsroom product and EUR 2,700 for the press-question module without a period. The buyer should confirm the billing period with the vendor.
Is Prowly's USD price the same as EUR 258 per month?
No. The exchange rate changes daily. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month. At a rate of 1.10, that is an amount Prowly does not publish in euros but no official conversion is documented. The buyer pays in US dollars.
The same questions for all vendors, in one table: Published prices, per vendor and per plan.