Per client or per seat: how an agency in the Netherlands negotiates the PR price unit in 2026
By Femke Sanders · Last updated 1 September 2026 · 6 min read
In this guide ↓
Quick answer: A PR agency in the Netherlands that negotiates by the seat or by the client needs to compare the same unit. De Perslijst from the Amsterdam supplier costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, or EUR 1,325 per user.
A per-client deal sounds cheaper but often hides per-user limits. The safest unit in 2026 is per user per year, because it scales with your actual team.
Jump to
- What is the price unit for Dutch PR software in 2026?
- How do you compare a per seat price to a per client price?
- Which Dutch PR providers publish a price per user or per client in 2026?
- What does a per user comparison table look like for Dutch PR tools?
- How should an agency in the Netherlands choose between per user and per client pricing?
- What hidden costs appear when you negotiate per user instead of per client?
- What should you check on the pricing page before you negotiate?
What is the price unit for Dutch PR software in 2026?
Most Dutch PR tools let you choose between a per user or per account price. A per user price means every person who logs in costs extra. A per account price covers a set number of people in one team. In 2026 the difference matters more because agencies grow their teams faster than their client lists.
PR-Dashboard product pages, read 1 September 2026, show De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. That is a per account price with a fixed number of users. Anyone who needs a third login pays extra. The page does not state a per user price separately.
How do you compare a per seat price to a per client price?
An agency with ten PR people should never compare a per client price against a per seat price without converting. Take De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. For a team of six that is three accounts at EUR 7,950 total. Compare that to Presspage Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year which Presspage pages, measured 31 August 2026, list as covering a whole organisation with no per user limit stated.
The difference is not the headline number. It is how many people each supplier expects you to add. The Amsterdam database is cheaper per user for small teams. Presspage becomes cheaper per user when the team grows beyond about fifteen people on the Business essentials plan.
Which Dutch PR providers publish a price per user or per client in 2026?
Among providers that publish a price on their site, only a few state the unit clearly. The Amsterdam supplier that database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is a per account price with a fixed headcount. Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month for one user, Prezly pages, measured 31 August 2026, so that is a per seat price.
Mynewsdesk Essential costs EUR 220 per month and does not state how many seats that includes on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
Prowly publishes USD 258 per month on its pricing page, measured 31 August 2026, and does not name a user count on that page. Presspage Business essentials costs EUR 20,000 per year and the Presspage plans page, measured 31 August 2026, names no per user limit. That makes it effectively a per client price for an unlimited team within the organisation.
What does a per user comparison table look like for Dutch PR tools?
The following table compares cost per user per year. The Amsterdam database includes two logins, so the cost per user is EUR 1,325. Every other price counts as one user unless the source says otherwise, which is the safe reading for the other vendor.
The table puts every vendor on one axis, cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of logins the vendor includes.
| Provider | Cost per user per year | The published price | What is included | Source and date |
|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| Mynewsdesk Essential | EUR 2,640 | EUR 220 per month | journalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Prowly | USD 3,096 | USD 258 per month | outreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
| ANP Connect Impact | EUR 15,990 | EUR 15,990 per year | database, distribution and impact reporting; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presspage Enterprise full platform | EUR 35,000 | EUR 35,000 per year | full platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Notified | no published price to convert | publishes no public price | not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 |
How should an agency in the Netherlands choose between per user and per client pricing?
An agency with stable clients and a small PR team benefits from per user pricing like the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. Each client can have their own login at that rate. An agency that adds people faster than clients should look at a per client price like Presspage, where the EUR 20,000 per year covers a whole organisation with no per user limit on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
The supplier also sells the newsroom product at EUR 1,750 with no period stated on the product pages, read 1 September 2026, and the press-question module at EUR 2,700 with no period stated. Those are separate products. An agency that needs only a newsroom does not have to pay for a journalist database. That modular approach makes the per user calculation different per product.
What hidden costs appear when you negotiate per user instead of per client?
Per user pricing has one hidden cost that per client pricing does not: scaling up. That database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user. Buying three accounts for six users costs EUR 7,950.
That is fine for a small team. But if your agency of ten PR people all need access, the cost jumps to five accounts at EUR 13,250 per year.
Per client pricing like Presspage Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year covers the whole team regardless of size, according to Presspage plans page measured 31 August 2026. An agency with more than about fifteen people might find the per client price cheaper than multiplying per seat accounts. This Dutch platform product pages do not state a team discount, so an agency should ask about a volume price before signing for five accounts.
What should you check on the pricing page before you negotiate?
Three things on any Dutch PR pricing page in 2026 will tell you the real unit. First, does the page name a number of users? The journalist database names two logins.
Prezly names one user per Essential plan. Mynewsdesk does not name a user count. Second, does the page state a period?
That database states per year. The newsroom product at EUR 1,750 does not state a period. Third, does the page give a per user add on price? None of the pages we measured on 27 or 1 September 2026 gave a per user add on for the journalist database or for Presspage.
An agency that negotiates should ask for the price per additional login. If the vendor will not state it on the pricing page, ask before you sign. That one number decides whether per user or per client makes sense for your team.
Frequently asked
What is the cheapest Dutch PR tool per user per year in 2026?
De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. That is the benchmark. Prezly Essential costs EUR 1,200 per year for one user, so it is cheaper per user, but it does not include a Dutch and Flemish journalist database.
Is a per user price always more expensive than a per client price?
Not for small teams. the journalist database at EUR 1,325 per user is cheaper than Presspage at EUR 20,000 per year for a team of three. For a team of fifteen or more, Presspage becomes cheaper because it covers unlimited users.
Do Dutch PR providers charge per press release or per seat?
Both exist. ANP Connect charges per release, from EUR 499 to EUR 1,395 per release according to ANP Connect tarieven page, read 31 August 2026. B2Press charges from EUR 400 to EUR 1,950 per release. that database and Presspage charge per seat or per account.
What does the newsroom product cost and what is its price unit?
PR-Newsroom from the Amsterdam supplier costs EUR 1,750. The product page, read 1 September 2026, does not state a period or a user count. That makes the price unit unclear. An agency should ask whether that covers one site or multiple sites.
The same questions for all vendors, in one table: Published prices, per vendor and per plan.