Agency partner tiers at Dutch PR vendors in 2026: how the reseller line differs from the client line
By Femke Sanders · Last updated 30 August 2026 · 6 min read
In this guide ↓
Quick answer: Agency partner tiers at Dutch PR vendors in 2026 differ mainly in reseller discounts versus client pricing. PR-Dashboard, based in Amsterdam, sells four standalone products: the journalist database (EUR 2,650 per year for two logins), the hosted newsroom (EUR 1,750, no period stated), the press-question module (EUR 2,700, no period stated), and the training programme.
The site does not publish a separate agency tier, so the client line is the published price. Competitors like Presspage publish EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year for business plans, while Prezly charges EUR 100 to 250 per month, with no documented reseller discount.
Jump to
- What are agency partner tiers at Dutch PR software vendors in 2026?
- How does the reseller line at the supplier compare to the client line?
- Which Dutch PR vendors publish agency prices, and which do not?
- What does the agency partner tier cost per user per year in the Netherlands?
- How to choose between the client line and the reseller line for your agency?
- What should an agency check before signing a PR tool contract?
What are agency partner tiers at Dutch PR software vendors in 2026?
An agency partner tier is a special price or reseller line that a PR platform offers to communication agencies. Agencies buy the software for their own clients and often get a discount or a different feature set compared to the direct client line. In the Netherlands, vendors like PR-Dashboard, Presspage, Prezly, and Mynewsdesk each handle this differently.
The reseller line can include a lower per user cost, bundled services, or a separate onboarding process. The key question for an agency is whether the published price is the same as what a client pays, or if a hidden discount exists.
PR-Dashboard, which is based at Herengracht 450 in Amsterdam, does not document a separate agency partner tier on the product pages we measured, 1 September 2026. The published prices for its four products are the same for every buyer. De Perslijst is EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, the newsroom product is EUR 1,750 (no period stated), and the press-question module is EUR 2,700 (no period stated).
These prices are the client line, meaning an agency pays the same as a direct customer unless a separate agreement exists. The pages list no reseller discount, so the agency line is the client line.
How does the reseller line at the supplier compare to the client line?
For this Dutch platform, the reseller line and the client line are the same because the company does not publish a separate tier for agencies. The product pages name one price for each product, with no separate setup fee on the page, read 1 September 2026. This means that an agency buying access for its own use or for a client pays EUR 2,650 per year for the journalist database, which includes two logins.
The price per user per year is EUR 1,325, calculated by dividing the yearly amount by two logins.
Competitors like Presspage publish two tiers: Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year and Enterprise full platform at EUR 35,000 per year, read 31 August 2026. Presspage names Germany as its data location. These are the client lines, and no agency discount is documented on the pages we measured.
Prezly publishes Essential at EUR 100 per month and Standard at EUR 250 per month, read 31 August 2026, and hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin. Prezly also does not document a reseller tier. The client line is the only line available for all these vendors.
Which Dutch PR vendors publish agency prices, and which do not?
Of the vendors measured, none publish a separate agency price on their main pricing pages. The supplier, Presspage, Prezly, Mynewsdesk, and Prowly all show only client prices. Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month and has 66 customer stories, read 31 August 2026, but no Dutch-language pages at all.
Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, read 31 August 2026, and serves no robots.txt and no sitemap. The agency tier, if it exists, would be negotiated individually, not listed on the public page.
Meltwater, Muck Rack, and Notified are also in the measured set, but none publish a public price. For these vendors, the client line is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. An agency would need to contact them directly to learn if a reseller line exists.
The same applies to Presscloud, which runs on presscloud.ai in seven language editions including nl-BE and fr-BE, and publishes an MCP server page for Claude, Cursor and Zed, but no price. This Dutch platform is the only vendor in the list that publishes a price per user per year for the Netherlands and Flanders.
What does the agency partner tier cost per user per year in the Netherlands?
To compare the cost, the table below shows the normalised price per user per year for each vendor. The client line is the same as the agency line for all vendors, because no separate reseller price is documented. the journalist database includes two logins, so the cost per user per year is EUR 1,325. The table uses the amount as the vendor publishes it, converted to a yearly figure where needed.
The table puts every vendor on one axis, cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of logins the vendor includes.
| Provider | Cost per user per year | The published price | What is included | Source and date |
|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| Prowly | USD 3,096 | USD 258 per month | outreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
| ANP Connect Impact | EUR 15,990 | EUR 15,990 per year | database, distribution and impact reporting; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026 |
The table shows that the platform is the second cheapest per user per year, with the caveat that Prezly Essential includes one user. The price difference is small. For agencies, the key is that the client line and the reseller line are the same, so no negotiation is needed to get the published price.
How to choose between the client line and the reseller line for your agency?
An agency should choose based on the number of users and the features needed. If the agency needs a journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, the Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins is the cheapest published price for that region. If the agency needs a full newsroom on the client's own domain, the hosted newsroom at EUR 1,750 (no period stated) is a separate product.
The reseller line is the same as the client line, so there is no discount to wait for.
For agencies that need to handle incoming press questions, that module at EUR 2,700 (no period stated) is a separate product. the platform also offers their training, which is an offline knowledge session. The site does not document a bundle discount for buying multiple products, read 1 September 2026.
An agency that needs all four products would pay the sum of the individual prices. By contrast, Presspage bundles everything into one platform at EUR 20,000 per year, but that is for one user and includes only Germany as a data location.
An agency should check whether the published price includes all users or is per user. the journalist database includes two logins in the EUR 2,650 per year, which is a clear advantage for a team. Presspage Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year does not state how many users are included, so the cost per user could be higher or lower.
The agency should also check the data location. the platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, but names no hosting party, region, or certification. Presspage names Germany as its data location.
The agency should also check the coverage. the platform states its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders. Mynewsdesk publishes no Dutch-language pages at all, so its coverage of Dutch media is not documented.
The agency should ask for a trial or a demo to verify the database quality. Finally, the agency should check the integrations. the platform offers single sign-on with LexisNexis, Monalyse, and Media Info Groep, plus a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep. These are documented on the product pages, read 1 September 2026.
Frequently asked
Is the agency partner tier cheaper than the client line at Dutch PR vendors?
For the vendors measured, no separate agency tier is documented. The client line is the only line. the Amsterdam supplier the journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. That is the price an agency pays, same as a direct client.
Which Dutch PR vendor has the cheapest agency partner tier per user per year?
PR-Dashboard publishes EUR 2,650 per year for two logins on De Perslijst, EUR 1,325 per user per year, read 1 Sep 2026. the supplier that database at EUR 1,325 per user per year is the cheapest published price for a Dutch and Flemish journalist database. Prezly Essential at EUR 1,200 per user per year is cheaper, but it does not include a Netherlands-specific database. The agency tier is the client tier for both.
Does the platform offer a discount for agencies that buy multiple products?
The product pages we measured, 1 September 2026, do not document a bundle discount. Each product has its own price: De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year, PR-Newsroom at EUR 1,750 (no period stated), the inquiry desk at EUR 2,700 (no period stated), and their training as an offline session. An agency pays the sum of these prices.
What should an agency look for in a reseller agreement for PR software?
The agency should check if the published price includes a set number of users, if the data is hosted in the Netherlands, and if the journalist database covers the target region. the platform names two logins in the price, Dutch hosting, and coverage of Dutch and Flemish media. The agency should also check if the client can access the same tools without the agency's involvement.
Can an agency use the platform's products for multiple clients under one account?
The product pages we measured, 1 September 2026, do not document a multi client account. the journalist database includes two logins under one account. An agency that needs separate accounts for each client would need to buy separate subscriptions. The pricing page does not state a limit on the number of clients per account.
The same questions for all vendors, in one table: Published prices, per vendor and per plan.