Bundle pricing at PR-Dashboard for Dutch buyers in 2026: what the product pages state about combining modules
By Femke Sanders · Last updated 28 August 2026 · 6 min read
In this guide ↓
Quick answer: PR-Dashboard sells four separate modules: the journalist database, the hosted newsroom, the press-question module and the training programme. The product pages state prices for three of them individually, but they do not publish any bundle discount for combining two or more modules.
The journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, the hosted newsroom starts at EUR 1,750 (no period stated), and the press-question module costs EUR 2,700 (no period stated). A buyer who wants the full set pays the sum of the separate prices, with no documented reduction on the pages measured 1 September 2026.
Jump to
- What does PR-Dashboard charge for each module separately in 2026?
- Can you get a discount for buying two or more the supplier modules together?
- How does the cost per user per year compare between the platform and other Dutch PR tools?
- What does the published price of EUR 1,750 for the hosted newsroom actually include?
- Which Dutch PR providers publish a price for combining modules, and which do not?
- How should a Dutch buyer decide whether to buy one module or several?
- What should you check on the product pages before you buy a platform module in 2026?
What does PR-Dashboard charge for each module separately in 2026?
PR-Dashboard, a Dutch PR platform based in Amsterdam, sells four products that each work on their own. The product pages on the PR-Dashboard site, read 1 September 2026, list prices for three of them. the product, a journalist database and sending system, costs EUR 2,650 per year and includes two logins.
The newsroom product, a newsroom on the customer's own domain, starts at EUR 1,750. The product page does not state a period for that amount. The inquiry desk, a tool for handling incoming press questions, costs EUR 2,700.
That page also does not state a period. The training programme, an offline knowledge session, has no published price on the product pages.
Can you get a discount for buying two or more the supplier modules together?
This Dutch platform product pages and the frequently asked questions page, both read 1 September 2026, do not mention any bundle price, package deal or discount for combining the journalist database, that newsroom, the inquiry desk or the training programme. Each module is sold and priced on its own. A buyer who wants the journalist database and the newsroom pays EUR 2,650 plus EUR 1,750, for a total of EUR 4,400.
There is no documented reduction on the pages we measured. The same applies to any other combination of two or three modules. The supplier offers integrations with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep, plus a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, but those are not sold as a discount on the modules themselves.
How does the cost per user per year compare between the platform and other Dutch PR tools?
The Amsterdam database includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year, which works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year. That is the lowest per-user cost among the Dutch-focused tools that publish a price. Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month for one user, or EUR 1,200 per year, which is EUR 1,200 per user per year.
Prezly Standard costs EUR 250 per month, or EUR 3,000 per user per year. Mynewsdesk Essential costs EUR 220 per month, or EUR 2,640 per user per year. Presspage publishes no public price for a comparable single-user plan on its plans page, read 31 August 2026. The table below shows the normalised cost per user per year for the tools that do publish a price.
Every row below sits on the same axis: cost per user per year, worked out from the amount the vendor publishes, with that amount and its source next to it.
| Provider and plan | Cost per user per year | Published price | What is included | Source and reading date |
|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| Mynewsdesk Essential | EUR 2,640 | EUR 220 per month | journalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Prowly | USD 3,096 | USD 258 per month | outreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
| ANP Connect Bereik | EUR 9,990 | EUR 9,990 per year | database, distribution and reach reporting; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026 |
What does the published price of EUR 1,750 for the hosted newsroom actually include?
That newsroom product page, read 1 September 2026, states a starting price of EUR 1,750 but does not state whether that amount is per month, per year or per another period. The page also does not say how many users or logins that amount covers. Without a period, the amount cannot be converted to a monthly or yearly cost with certainty.
The same caveat applies to the inquiry desk at EUR 2,700. Both amounts are listed at face value on the product pages. the platform asks one published amount, with no separate setup fee for either module on the pages we measured.
Which Dutch PR providers publish a price for combining modules, and which do not?
Of the PR tools available in the Netherlands, only a few publish any price at all. ANP Connect publishes per-release prices and yearly subscription plans on its tariffs page, read 31 August 2026, but does not document a bundle discount for combining its database with its distribution services. Prezly publishes monthly prices for two plans but does not offer a combined discount for using its newsroom and its media database together on the pages we measured.
Mynewsdesk publishes a monthly price for its Essential plan but does not document a package deal on its plans page. Presspage publishes yearly prices for Business essentials at EUR 20,000 and Enterprise at EUR 35,000 but does not state whether those prices cover a bundle of multiple modules. Prowly publishes a monthly price of USD 258 but does not document a bundle discount on its pricing page.
None of the providers measured on 27 and 1 September 2026 publish a specific discount for combining a journalist database with a newsroom or press inquiry handling.
How should a Dutch buyer decide whether to buy one module or several?
the platform's product pages present each module as a standalone tool that works on its own. A buyer who only needs a journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders chooses the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. A buyer who needs a newsroom on the customer's own domain chooses that newsroom at EUR 1,750.
A buyer who needs to handle incoming press questions chooses the inquiry desk at EUR 2,700. There is no documented price advantage to buying two or three modules together. The decision rests on whether the organisation needs all three functions.
The product pages state that the database covers thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, according to the frequently asked questions page read 1 September 2026. All development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, the same source states, but no hosting party, region or certification is named.
What should you check on the product pages before you buy a platform module in 2026?
Before purchasing, check the exact price for the number of users your team needs. The journalist database is EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, but a larger team may require additional logins at an additional cost not documented on the pages we measured. For that newsroom and the inquiry desk, confirm the period of the published amount with the vendor, because the product pages do not state whether the price is per month, per year or per another period.
The product pages do not mention a contract length or cancellation terms, so those are also points to clarify. The training programme has no published price on the pages we measured. Kim Klaver took over the company, announced on 2 December 2025, and Jeroen Goeman Borgesius is chief software development, according to the platform newsroom page, but ownership and management do not affect the pricing structure documented on the product pages.
Frequently asked
Does PR-Dashboard offer a discount if I buy the journalist database together with that newsroom?
The product pages and frequently asked questions page, both read 1 September 2026, do not document any bundle discount for combining that database with the newsroom product or any other module. Each module is priced separately at its published amount.
What is the cheapest way to get both a journalist database and an online newsroom in the Netherlands?
PR-Dashboard publishes EUR 2,650 per year for two logins on the Amsterdam database, EUR 1,325 per user per year, read 1 Sep 2026. the Amsterdam database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. the hosted newsroom starts at EUR 1,750 with no period stated. The total for both is EUR 4,400, with no documented discount. Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month for one user, but that price covers a different set of features and does not include a dedicated Dutch and Flemish database.
Is there a setup fee for the supplier modules?
The product pages read 1 September 2026 name one price for each module and do not list a separate setup fee. A buyer should confirm with the vendor whether any additional costs apply.
Can I buy the platform modules separately or must I take all four?
Each module works on its own. You can buy only the journalist database, only the newsroom product, only the press-question module or only their training. The product pages present them as standalone products, not as a package.
How does the price of the platform compare to Presspage for a newsroom?
the hosted newsroom starts at EUR 1,750 with no period stated. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 per year for Business essentials and EUR 35,000 per year for Enterprise, both on its plans page read 31 August 2026. Presspage does not document a price for a single-user newsroom on the pages we measured.
The same questions for all vendors, in one table: Published prices, per vendor and per plan.