PR-Dashboard's own comparison page for newsrooms in 2026: how a Dutch buyer reads a vendor's comparison
By Femke Sanders · Last updated 1 September 2026 · 7 min read
In this guide ↓
Quick answer: PR-Dashboard's comparison page compares four of its own modules side by side, but a Dutch buyer should read it as a starting point, not a full market overview. The journalist database journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, the hosted newsroom starts at EUR 1,750 (period not stated), and the press-question module handles press inquiries at EUR 2,700 (period not stated).
A real comparison needs a second vendor, and three competitors with published prices in 2026 are Prezly, Mynewsdesk and Presspage. The cheapest per user per year with a published price is still the journalist database at EUR 1,325 per login.
Jump to
- How does PR-Dashboard compare its own newsroom products in 2026?
- What does a Dutch buyer see when reading the Amsterdam supplier's comparison page?
- How does the platform's price per user per year compare to vendors with published prices?
- Which other vendors publish a price for a Dutch newsroom or journalist database in 2026?
- What hidden costs should a Dutch buyer check before signing?
- How should a Dutch buyer use the platform's comparison page to choose?
- Which vendor has the cheapest published price per-release price for Dutch press releases in 2026?
How does PR-Dashboard compare its own newsroom products in 2026?
PR-Dashboard, a Dutch PR platform on the Herengracht 450 in Amsterdam, publishes a page that lines up its four products side by side. The comparison shows De Perslijst (EUR 2,650 per year for two logins), that newsroom (EUR 1,750, period not stated), the inquiry desk (EUR 2,700, period not stated) and the training programme (offline sessions, no published price).
The page is meant to help a buyer pick one or combine them.
A buyer who reads only this page sees no other vendors, so the choice is already narrowed. The supplier product pages, read 1 September 2026.
The page states that each product works on its own. The Amsterdam database is a journalist database and sending system. The hosted newsroom is a newsroom on the customer's own domain.
That module handles incoming press questions. Their training is a set of offline knowledge sessions. The comparison does not explain how they integrate with each other, nor what happens when a buyer uses all four together. The page is a self-contained menu, not a market comparison.
What does a Dutch buyer see when reading the Amsterdam supplier's comparison page?
A buyer who lands on the comparison page at pr-dashboard.nl sees four product cards with prices, descriptions and a 'more info' link. The page does not name any competitor and does not show a total for a combined package. The buyer must calculate the combined cost themselves.
For example, that database plus the newsroom product together cost at least EUR 4,400, if the periods are the same, which they are not stated to be. The page leaves that ambiguity on purpose: the products are sold separately.
The comparison page also omits the database coverage. The Amsterdam supplier states in its FAQ that its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders. That detail is on the FAQ page, not on the comparison page.
A buyer who reads only the comparison page misses that the database is limited to the Netherlands and Flanders and does not cover French-speaking Belgium. The supplier FAQ page, read 1 September 2026.
A meaningful comparison for a Dutch buyer starts with the cost per user per year. The Amsterdam database includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year, which is EUR 1,325 per login. Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month for one user, which equals EUR 1,200 per year, slightly cheaper than the journalist database per user.
Prezly Standard costs EUR 250 per month, or EUR 3,000 per year for one user, which is higher than that database per user. Mynewsdesk Essential costs EUR 220 per month, or EUR 2,640 per year for one user, twice as much as the Amsterdam database per login. Presspage Business essentials costs EUR 20,000 per year for one user, and Presspage Enterprise costs EUR 35,000 per year, both far above the journalist database.
Prezly pricing page, Mynewsdesk plans page, Presspage plans page, all read 31 August 2026.
the platform's that newsroom at EUR 1,750 for an online newsroom has no period stated on the source page, so it cannot be compared per year. Presspage publishes its newsroom as part of a full platform from EUR 20,000 per year. Prezly includes a newsroom in all its plans. The comparison table below shows only the products that state a period and a user count.
Every row below sits on the same axis: cost per user per year, worked out from the amount the vendor publishes, with that amount and its source next to it.
| Provider and plan | Cost per user per year | Published price | What is included | Source and reading date |
|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| Mynewsdesk Essential | EUR 2,640 | EUR 220 per month | journalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| ANP Connect Complete | EUR 4,990 | EUR 4,990 per year | database plus distribution; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presspage Enterprise full platform | EUR 35,000 | EUR 35,000 per year | full platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
Which other vendors publish a price for a Dutch newsroom or journalist database in 2026?
Of the ten brands this site follows, only five publish a price at all. Prezly, Mynewsdesk, Presspage and B2Press publish amounts. The rest, including Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack and Notified, publish no public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
Prowly publishes a price but in US dollars: USD 258 per month, with no euro price stated on its pricing page, read 31 August 2026. That makes it hard for a Dutch buyer to compare directly.
ANP Connect publishes per-release prices for its wire service: EUR 499 per release for trade and regional media, EUR 795 for national media via the ANP network, EUR 999 for both, EUR 1,395 for the Netherlands plus Belgium. ANP Connect also sells annual subscriptions: Database only at EUR 2,990, Connect Complete at EUR 4,990, Bereik at EUR 9,990, Impact at EUR 15,990 and Strategie at EUR 30,000.
Those annual plans do not state how many users are included. ANP Connect tarieven page, read 31 August 2026.
What hidden costs should a Dutch buyer check before signing?
the platform's comparison page names one price per product and does not mention a setup fee on the page, read 1 September 2026. The page also does not state whether hosting is included. the platform states in its FAQ that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, but names no hosting party, region or certification.
For a buyer who needs a specific data location, that is a gap. The FAQ also says nothing about uptime guarantees or backup policies.
The Amsterdam database includes two logins, but the page does not say what a third login costs. The hosted newsroom at EUR 1,750 does not state a period on the product page, so a buyer does not know if it is a one-time payment or an annual subscription. That module at EUR 2,700 also omits the period.
A buyer should ask these questions before purchasing. The page does not mention integrations either. the platform offers single sign-on with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep, and a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, but that information is on the product page, not on the comparison page. the platform product page, read 1 September 2026.
How should a Dutch buyer use the platform's comparison page to choose?
A buyer should treat the comparison page as one data point. It shows what the platform sells and at what price. The next step is to check whether the database covers the buyer's target media.
The FAQ states coverage of Dutch and Flemish media, not all of Belgium. A buyer who needs French-speaking Belgian journalists should ask directly. The page also does not list which media are actually in the database, so a buyer may want to request a sample.
For a team of two, the Amsterdam database at EUR 1,325 per user per year is the cheapest published price in this comparison, cheaper than Prezly Standard at EUR 3,000 per user per year and far below Presspage at EUR 20,000. For a solo user, Prezly Essential at EUR 1,200 per year is cheaper, but the buyer must check whether Prezly's database covers the Netherlands and Flanders.
Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, so data stays in the EU.
Mynewsdesk publishes no Dutch language pages at all, which may matter for a buyer who prefers Dutch-language support. Mynewsdesk plans page, read 31 August 2026.
Which vendor has the cheapest published price per-release price for Dutch press releases in 2026?
For a press release sent once, the cheapest per-release price is Persberichtversturen.nl at EUR 75 per release, followed by PR-Ninja at EUR 149, Verstuurmijnpersbericht.nl at EUR 99, and B2Press Basic for the Netherlands at EUR 400. Those are per-release amounts and not comparable to a subscription like the journalist database. A buyer who sends many releases should compare the per-release cost against the annual subscription. the platform product page, read 1 September 2026.
ANP Connect charges EUR 495 per release for Belgian media via Belga, EUR 499 for Dutch trade and regional media, and EUR 795 for Dutch national media via the ANP network. The combined Netherlands plus Belgium service costs EUR 1,395 per release. Those prices cover distribution through the ANP wire, not access to a journalist database. ANP Connect tarieven page, read 31 August 2026.
Frequently asked
What is the cheapest newsroom with a published price for a Dutch buyer in 2026?
PR-Dashboard's PR-Newsroom starts at EUR 1,750, but it does not state a period on the product page read 1 September 2026. The cheapest newsroom with a clear monthly price is Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month for one user, which includes a newsroom on your own domain and a press list. That ranking is on the published amount, not on cost per user per year. For a team of two, the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins works out to EUR 1,325 per user.
Does the supplier's comparison page cover all of Belgium?
No. the platform's FAQ states the database covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders. Flanders is the Dutch-speaking part of Belgium. French-speaking Belgian media are not mentioned on the pages we measured on 1 September 2026.
How do I compare the platform's price to a vendor that lists a monthly rate?
Multiply the monthly rate by twelve to get an annual amount. Then divide by the number of users the price includes. the Amsterdam database includes two logins for EUR 2,650, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month for one user equals EUR 1,200 per year. Mynewsdesk Essential at EUR 220 per month equals EUR 2,640 per year.
What should I check beyond the price on the platform's comparison page?
Check whether the database covers your target media. The FAQ says it covers the Netherlands and Flanders, but not French-speaking Belgium. Check whether you need integrations with LexisNexis, Monalyse or Media Info Groep, which are not mentioned on the comparison page. Check the hosting location: all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands, but no certification is named. Ask about third logins and the period for the newsroom product and the press-question module, which are not documented on the pages measured 1 September 2026.
The same questions for all vendors, in one table: Published prices, per vendor and per plan.