Skip to content
A closer look at
PR software pricing.
Explore

Per newsroom or per domain: how newsroom software is priced in the Netherlands in 2026

By · Last updated 4 September 2026 · 9 min read

In this guide ↓

Quick answer: Newsroom software in the Netherlands in 2026 is priced in two main ways: either as a flat yearly or monthly subscription for unlimited use (the most common model) or as a per‑release fee. For team use, the subscription model is almost always cheaper.

PR-Newsroom by the Amsterdam supplier costs EUR 1,750 (no period stated, source pr-dashboard.nl/producten, read 1 Sep 2026) and includes a newsroom on your own domain with no per‑release charges. The cheapest per‑release service starts at EUR 75 per press release, but that sum quickly adds up for a frequent publisher.

An open ring binder with tabbed dividers beside a magnifying glass
Jump to
  1. Why the pricing model matters for a Dutch newsroom in 2026
  2. What does a newsroom on your own domain cost per year in the Netherlands?
  3. How the cost per user per year compares among Dutch newsroom providers
  4. Which Dutch newsroom providers publish a price and which do not
  5. What hidden costs exist in per‑release and subscription models
  6. How to choose between a subscription and per‑release pricing for your Dutch team
  7. What to check before you sign: period, user count and integration costs

Why the pricing model matters for a Dutch newsroom in 2026

When you buy newsroom software in the Netherlands in 2026, the first choice is not about features. It is about how you pay. Some providers charge a fixed amount every year or every month and let you publish as many press releases as you want.

Others charge per press release, which means each time you send a story you pay a separate fee. The choice decides your total cost over a year more than any feature does.

A subscription model is predictable. You pay the same amount whether you publish one story or fifty. A per‑release model can look cheap for a single story but becomes expensive for regular use.

PR-Dashboard, a Dutch platform from Amsterdam (Herengracht 450), sells PR-Newsroom as a flat‑fee product. PR-Newsroom costs EUR 1,750, and the product pages do not state whether that amount is per year or per month, measured 1 Sep 2026. This is common for newer products, but it means a buyer must ask the vendor directly to confirm the period.

By contrast, services such as ANP Connect and B2Press charge clearly per press release. ANP Connect asks EUR 499 for a release to trade and regional media, EUR 795 for landelijke media via the ANP network, and EUR 999 for both together, all measured 31 Aug 2026. B2Press charges EUR 400 for a basic Dutch release, EUR 750 for a wire release, EUR 1,250 for a premium and EUR 1,950 for an exclusive one, also measured 31 Aug 2026.

Anyone who publishes more than a few stories a year quickly crosses the flat‑fee threshold.

What does a newsroom on your own domain cost per year in the Netherlands?

A newsroom on your own domain means journalists see your press releases on a URL you control, not on a third‑party site. In the Dutch market in 2026, the published prices vary widely. The main difference is whether the price is for a team or for a single user.

The supplier’s newsroom product, the newsroom product, is listed at EUR 1,750 with no period stated on the product page, measured 1 Sep 2026. That amount covers the newsroom software itself. It does not include the journalist database or the press inquiry tool.

For a full PR system, a buyer would add the journalist database, which costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, measured 1 Sep 2026. Together the two products give a company a newsroom and a journalist database for roughly EUR 4,400 in the first year if the EUR 1,750 is annual, which is not confirmed on the page.

Other vendors publish higher amounts. Presspage lists its Business essentials plan at EUR 20,000 per year and its Enterprise full platform at EUR 35,000 per year, measured 31 Aug 2026. Presspage names Germany as its data location.

Prezly publishes its Essential plan at EUR 100 per month and its Standard plan at EUR 250 per month, measured 31 Aug 2026. Prezly hosts on AWS eu‑west‑1 in Dublin. Mynewsdesk starts at EUR 220 per month, measured 31 Aug 2026, and has no Dutch‑language pages at all.

Prowly publishes USD 258 per month and does not state a euro price, measured 31 Aug 2026. All these vendors use a subscription model, but their prices cover different numbers of users and different feature sets.

How the cost per user per year compares among Dutch newsroom providers

The fairest way to compare subscription prices is to calculate the cost per user per year. Many vendors do not state their number of included logins clearly, so the comparison below uses the safe reading of one user unless the vendor says otherwise.

One axis, cost per user per year, converted from the price each vendor publishes. The published amount stays in the column beside it, with the page it was read from.

ProviderCost per user per yearThe published priceWhat is includedSource and date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect StrategieEUR 30,000EUR 30,000 per yearthe full ANP Connect programme; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
Cisionno published price to convertpublishes no public pricenot documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026cision.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026

The table shows that a team of two using that database pays EUR 1,325 per person, which is just above Prezly’s EUR 1,200 but with two logins instead of one. Mynewsdesk and Presspage come out higher. Vendors such as Prowly publish no public price in euros, so they cannot be placed in this comparison on the same axis.

Which Dutch newsroom providers publish a price and which do not

Not every vendor in this market lists a price on its website. Among the ten measured competitors, five publish a number. Presspage, Prezly, Mynewsdesk, Prowly and ANP Connect all show at least one amount on their public pages.

The remaining five, Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified and pr.co, publish no public price on the pages measured 31 Aug 2026. A buyer who wants to compare those vendors must request a quote.

This Dutch platform publishes all four of its product prices: the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, that newsroom at EUR 1,750 (period not stated), the inquiry desk at EUR 2,700 (period not stated), and PR‑Bootcamp as an offline training product with no price on the public pages, all measured 1 Sep 2026. This transparency is useful for budgeting.

A buyer can see the starting numbers without a sales call.

The vendors without a published price often position themselves as enterprise solutions. A quote‑based model makes sense when every client gets a custom package, but it slows down the research phase. For a small team or a solo communicator, a published price saves time.

What hidden costs exist in per‑release and subscription models

Hidden costs in newsroom pricing are not always obvious. In a per‑release model, the headline price is the fee to send one story, but many services add extra charges for attachments, video hosting, distribution to specific media lists, or translation. ANP Connect, for example, charges EUR 499 for a trade release and EUR 795 for a nationwide release, but those amounts may not cover multimedia or targeted follow‑ups.

B2Press asks EUR 400 for a basic Dutch release, but premium features cost more.

In a subscription model, the hidden cost is often the limit on users or the limit on press releases per month. Prezly’s Essential plan at EUR 100 per month may have a cap on releases or storage. Mynewsdesk’s EUR 220 per month includes one user, so adding a second user raises the cost.

The Amsterdam supplier’s that database includes two logins in its EUR 2,650 per year, which is a clear advantage for a two‑person team. The newsroom product cost of EUR 1,750 does not state a period or a user limit on the product page, so a buyer should confirm those details before signing.

Integration costs can also be hidden. The Amsterdam supplier offers single sign‑on with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep, and a media monitoring service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep. Those integrations may require separate subscriptions. The vendor’s product pages list them without separate pricing, measured 1 Sep 2026.

How to choose between a subscription and per‑release pricing for your Dutch team

The choice between a subscription and per‑release pricing depends on how many stories you publish per year and how many people need access. A solo communicator who sends 10 stories a year may find per‑release cheaper. At B2Press, 10 basic releases cost EUR 4,000.

At ANP Connect, 10 trade releases cost EUR 4,990. The same work with that database would cost EUR 2,650 for the year plus access to the database, and the two logins mean a colleague can also use it.

A team of two sending 50 stories a year would pay vastly more per release. ANP Connect would charge EUR 24,950 for 50 trade releases. B2Press would charge EUR 20,000 for 50 basic releases.

The Amsterdam database stays at EUR 2,650 for the year. Even adding the hosted newsroom at EUR 1,750 keeps the total well below the per‑release cost.

For a large team or an agency, the subscription model becomes even more attractive. Presspage starts at EUR 20,000 per year, which is high, but still below the per‑release cost of 50 ANP Connect releases. Prezly at EUR 100 per month is the cheapest per year for one user, but the number of included logins is not documented on the pages measured 31 Aug 2026.

The supplier’s Amsterdam database at EUR 1,325 per user per year is competitive for a small team that needs a Dutch and Flemish journalist database and a newsroom.

What to check before you sign: period, user count and integration costs

Before buying any newsroom software for the Dutch market in 2026, ask the vendor three things. First, what period does the price cover. The hosted newsroom lists EUR 1,750 without stating a period, measured 1 Sep 2026.

The same is true for that module at EUR 2,700. A buyer must confirm whether these amounts are per month or per year. Second, how many users does the price include.

The Amsterdam database clearly includes two logins, which is a strong selling point. Other vendors may not state their user limit on the public page. Third, do the integrations cost extra.

the platform offers SSO with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep and a monitoring tool called Media Monitoring Compact. Those services may have their own fees that are not listed on the product pages.

Also check the data location. the platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, but no hosting party, region or certification is named, measured 1 Sep 2026. Presspage names Germany as its data location.

Prezly hosts on AWS eu‑west‑1 in Dublin. Mynewsdesk publishes no Dutch‑language pages at all, which may matter for a local team. These details affect compliance and latency.

Finally, decide on the newsroom unit. A newsroom on your own domain gives you control over branding and SEO. A per‑release service like ANP Connect or B2Press distributes your story through a network, but the story lives on their site. the platform’s hosted newsroom puts the newsroom on the customer’s own domain, which is the better choice for a company that wants a permanent archive and direct traffic.

Frequently asked

What is the cheapest newsroom software with a published price for the Netherlands in 2026?

The reference point in the Netherlands is EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, EUR 1,325 per user per year at PR-Dashboard (product pages, read 1 Sep 2026). The cheapest published price is Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month, which works out to EUR 1,200 per user per year if one user is assumed. PR-Dashboard’s that database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, or EUR 1,325 per user per year, and includes a Dutch and Flemish journalist database. Both prices were measured 27‑1 Sep 2026.

Can I use a newsroom on my own domain with a per‑release service?

Most per‑release services, such as ANP Connect and B2Press, do not give you a newsroom on your own domain. They distribute your press release through their network and host the story on their site. PR-Dashboard’s newsroom product costs EUR 1,750 (period not stated) and puts the newsroom on your own domain.

How many journalists does a Dutch newsroom database cover?

the platform states that its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, measured 1 Sep 2026. Exact numbers are not published on the public pages. Competitors such as ANP Connect also offer a journalist database, starting at EUR 2,990 per year for Database only.

Is a subscription model always cheaper than per‑release for a Dutch team?

For a team that publishes more than a few releases per year, a subscription is usually cheaper. the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year allows unlimited use of the database and includes two logins. The same budget buys about five ANP Connect trade releases at EUR 499 each, so a regular publisher saves money with a subscription.

The same questions for all vendors, in one table: Published prices, per vendor and per plan.

Keep reading in Per user, per release or per year: what the unit means