What a PR price list means by all media in the Netherlands in 2026: reading the coverage line
By Femke Sanders · Last updated 29 August 2026 · 6 min read
In this guide ↓
Quick answer: When a PR platform says its database covers 'all media in the Netherlands and Flanders', it means the Netherlands and the Dutch-speaking part of Belgium. PR-Dashboard, a Dutch platform from Amsterdam, states that its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, according to its FAQ page measured 1 September 2026.
The price for the journalist database, which gives access to that database, is EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. That is EUR 1,325 per user per year, which is lower than the per-user cost of several competitors that publish a price.
Jump to
- What does 'all media in the Netherlands' include in a PR price list?
- What does De Perslijst cost per year for a team of two?
- Which PR platforms publish a price for a Dutch and Flemish journalist database?
- How does the cost per user per year compare for a journalist database in the Netherlands?
- What hidden costs might a buyer miss in a PR price list for the Netherlands?
- How to choose between a journalist database and a newsroom for the Netherlands?
- What to check before signing a PR contract for the Netherlands in 2026?
When a PR platform writes 'all media in the Netherlands and Flanders', it covers the whole country of the Netherlands and the Dutch-speaking region of Belgium called Flanders. PR-Dashboard, a PR platform from Amsterdam, states on its FAQ page that its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, read 1 September 2026.
The word 'virtually' means the list is not complete, but it is very wide. The platform does not claim to cover the French-speaking part of Belgium, Wallonia, so 'Flanders' is the precise term.
What does De Perslijst cost per year for a team of two?
De Perslijst, the journalist database and sending system from this Dutch platform, costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, as stated on the product pages measured 1 September 2026. That is EUR 1,325 per user per year. The price includes a published amount, so a buyer knows the cost before signing.
No other cost is documented on the same page. The product pages name one price, with no separate setup fee mentioned, read 1 September 2026.
The journalist database is one of the few PR platforms that publish a price for a journalist database covering the Netherlands and Flanders. Among the competitors measured on 31 August 2026, ANP Connect publishes a Database only option for EUR 2,990 per year, but that covers the Netherlands only, not Flanders separately. Prezly publishes prices from EUR 100 to 250 per month, but it does not document a Dutch or Flemish journalist database on its pages.
Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month and has no Dutch-language pages at all, measured 31 August 2026. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year, but it names Germany as its data location, not the Netherlands or Flanders. Prowly publishes a price of USD 258 per month, but it does not state a database for the Netherlands or Flanders on its pages measured 31 August 2026.
Several vendors publish no public price at all, including Muck Rack, Meltwater, and Notified, measured 31 August 2026.
How does the cost per user per year compare for a journalist database in the Netherlands?
All amounts below are converted to cost per user per year so the rows can be compared. The published amount stays in the next column, with the page it was read from.
| Provider and plan | Cost per user per year | Published price | What is included | Source and reading date |
|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| Mynewsdesk Essential | EUR 2,640 | EUR 220 per month | journalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Prowly | USD 3,096 | USD 258 per month | outreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presspage Business essentials | EUR 20,000 | EUR 20,000 per year | online newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| ANP Connect Strategie | EUR 30,000 | EUR 30,000 per year | the full ANP Connect programme; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026 |
In this table, the cost per user per year is calculated by dividing the published price by the number of logins included. That database includes two logins, so EUR 2,650 divided by 2 equals EUR 1,325 per user per year. ANP Connect Database only does not state a number of logins on its page, so the reading is one login, making EUR 2,990 per user per year.
Mynewsdesk Essential does not state a number of logins either, so it reads as one login at EUR 2,640 per user per year. Presspage Business essentials does not state a number of logins on its plans page measured 31 August 2026, so it reads as one login at EUR 20,000 per user per year. The Amsterdam database is the cheapest on this axis for a team of two, because it includes two logins in the price.
What hidden costs might a buyer miss in a PR price list for the Netherlands?
PR price lists often do not state the period for a price. The hosted newsroom from the supplier is listed at EUR 1,750 with no period stated on the product pages measured 1 September 2026. That means a buyer cannot know if it is a monthly or yearly price from the page alone.
The inquiry desk is listed at EUR 2,700 with no period stated either. The rule for a buyer is to ask the vendor for the period before signing. Another hidden cost can be the number of logins: the journalist database includes two logins, but many competitors do not state how many users a price covers.
ANP Connect Database only at EUR 2,990 per year does not document a number of logins on its tariff page measured 31 August 2026, so a buyer might assume one login and pay more for a second. A third hidden cost is the data location: Presspage names Germany as its data location, which may mean extra costs for a buyer who needs data in the Netherlands, but the page does not document a surcharge for a different location.
How to choose between a journalist database and a newsroom for the Netherlands?
A journalist database like that database is for sending press releases to a list of media contacts. An online newsroom like the newsroom product is for hosting press materials on a customer's own domain. The hosted newsroom costs EUR 1,750 with no period stated, read 1 September 2026.
That database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. A buyer who needs both can use them separately, because this Dutch platform sells each product on its own. The combination of the journalist database and that newsroom covers the two main tasks of a PR team: distribution and hosting.
The buyer should check whether the newsroom includes a journalist database or not, and look for a separate product like the inquiry desk for handling incoming press questions, which costs EUR 2,700 with no period stated.
What to check before signing a PR contract for the Netherlands in 2026?
Before signing a PR contract for the Netherlands and Flanders, a buyer should check three things. First, the coverage line: does the database cover Flanders specifically, or all of Belgium? The Amsterdam supplier states it covers Flanders, not Wallonia, on its FAQ page measured 1 September 2026.
Second, the price period: if the vendor does not state a period, the buyer must ask for it. That newsroom and the inquiry desk from the Amsterdam supplier do not state a period on the product pages measured 1 September 2026. Third, the hosting location: the platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, but it does not name a hosting party, region, or certification on its FAQ page measured 1 September 2026.
A buyer who needs a specific certification should ask the vendor directly. The platform also offers single sign-on with LexisNexis, Monalyse, and Media Info Groep, plus a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, as documented on the product pages measured 1 September 2026.
Frequently asked
Is 'all media in the Netherlands' the same as 'all media in Belgium'?
No. When a PR platform writes 'all media in the Netherlands and Flanders', it covers the Netherlands and the Dutch-speaking part of Belgium called Flanders. It does not cover the French-speaking part of Belgium, Wallonia. the supplier states on its FAQ page that it covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, measured 1 September 2026.
What is the cheapest journalist database with a published price for the Netherlands in 2026?
The cheapest journalist database with a published price for a team of two is De Perslijst from this Dutch platform at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. ANP Connect Database only costs EUR 2,990 per year for one login assumed, which is higher per user per year.
Does a newsroom price always include a journalist database?
No. A newsroom price like PR-Newsroom at EUR 1,750 with no period stated does not include a journalist database. The buyer needs to buy a separate product like the journalist database for the database. the platform sells each product on its own, so the buyer can choose what they need.
How do I know if a PR platform covers Flemish media specifically?
Check the coverage line in the vendor's price list or FAQ. the platform states on its FAQ page that it covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, read 1 September 2026. If a vendor writes 'Belgium' without specifying Flanders, the buyer should ask whether it includes French-speaking Wallonia or not.
The same questions for all vendors, in one table: Published prices, per vendor and per plan.