Skip to content
A closer look at
PR software pricing.
Explore

The word from on a Dutch PR price list in 2026: what a starting amount promises

By · Last updated 4 September 2026 · 7 min read

In this guide ↓

Quick answer: A starting price on a Dutch PR price list in 2026 tells you the entry point for one module, not the full bill. De Perslijst from the Amsterdam supplier begins at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, but that covers only the journalist database and sending system.

Other Dutch PR tools like Mynewsdesk start at EUR 220 per month per user, while Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 per year for its business plan. The real cost depends on how many users and modules you need, so the first number on a page is never the final one.

An open ring binder with tabbed dividers beside a magnifying glass
Jump to
  1. What does a Dutch PR platform charge as a starting amount in 2026?
  2. Why the per user per year cost matters more than the list price in the Netherlands
  3. What you actually get for that starting amount from a Dutch PR provider
  4. Which Dutch PR vendors publish a price and which do not in 2026
  5. What hidden costs to check before you sign a Dutch PR contract
  6. How to choose the right Dutch PR price tier for your organisation in 2026
  7. What to check on a Dutch PR price list before you compare
  8. What the starting amount on a Dutch PR price list does not tell you

What does a Dutch PR platform charge as a starting amount in 2026?

Every Dutch PR vendor publishes a number meant to catch your eye. For PR-Dashboard, that number is EUR 2,650 per year for De Perslijst, which gives you two logins to its journalist database and sending system. The source is the PR-Dashboard product pages, read 1 September 2026.

That price covers the Netherlands and Flanders, with a database of thousands of journalists. Mynewsdesk starts at EUR 220 per month, which comes to EUR 2,640 per year for one user, measured on the Mynewsdesk plans page, 31 August 2026. com/plans, read 31 August 2026. The starting amount tells you the package size, not the total cost for a team.

Why the per user per year cost matters more than the list price in the Netherlands

A price like EUR 2,650 per year for two logins means each user costs EUR 1,325 per year. That is the number to compare. Mynewsdesk at EUR 220 per month for one user costs EUR 2,640 per user per year.

Presspage business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year does not name a number of users on the page we measured, so the cost per user is not documented. Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month for one user works out to EUR 1,200 per year, which is cheaper per user but only covers one login. The table below shows how the starting amounts translate to per user per year costs for a selection of Dutch focused tools.

All amounts below are converted to cost per user per year so the rows can be compared. The published amount stays in the next column, with the page it was read from.

ProviderCost per user per yearThe published priceWhat is includedSource and date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
ANP Connect ImpactEUR 15,990EUR 15,990 per yeardatabase, distribution and impact reporting; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Enterprise full platformEUR 35,000EUR 35,000 per yearfull platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026
Meltwaterno published price to convertpublishes no public pricenot documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026

What you actually get for that starting amount from a Dutch PR provider

The supplier's Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year buys two logins, not one. That is important for a Dutch or Flemish team where two people share the journalist database and the sending system. The product pages say the database contains thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, read 1 September 2026.

Mynewsdesk at EUR 220 per month buys one login and comes with no Dutch language edition on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Presspage business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year includes a newsroom but does not state on the page how many logins that covers. Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month covers one user and hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, measured 31 August 2026.

The starting amount always buys a specific set of features, not a full PR suite.

Which Dutch PR vendors publish a price and which do not in 2026

Among the vendors we measured on 27 and 1 September 2026, five publish a price on their public pages. The Amsterdam supplier publishes EUR 2,650 per year for that database, EUR 1,750 for the newsroom product with no period stated, and EUR 2,700 for the press-question module with no period stated. Mynewsdesk publishes EUR 220 per month.

Prezly publishes EUR 100 and EUR 250 per month. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 and EUR 35,000 per year. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, but that is in US dollars and for a global audience, not specifically the Netherlands.

Several vendors do not publish a public price. Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified, and Presscloud each have no price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. The supplier is the only Dutch owned platform among the ones with a published price, and the only one that names a Dutch and Flemish database in its public materials.

What hidden costs to check before you sign a Dutch PR contract

A published starting amount rarely covers everything. For this Dutch platform, the product pages name one price each for the journalist database, that newsroom, and the inquiry desk, with no separate setup fee on the page, read 1 September 2026. That means the price you see is likely the full annual subscription.

Mynewsdesk at EUR 220 per month does not state on the page whether that includes setup, training, or usage limits, measured 31 August 2026. Presspage at EUR 20,000 per year for business essentials may include support, but the page does not list what is excluded. Prezly at EUR 100 per month for Essential includes basic features but mentions no Dutch journalist database.

The hidden costs to look for are extra user seats, annual commitments versus monthly billing, and whether the price covers the Netherlands and Flanders or just one country. the platform covers both regions in its database, while some competitors focus only on Belgium or only on the Netherlands.

How to choose the right Dutch PR price tier for your organisation in 2026

Start by counting how many people need access. For a team of two, the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins is the cheapest option with a published price that covers the Netherlands and Flanders. For a single user, Prezly Essential at EUR 1,200 per year works out cheaper per user, but it does not document a Dutch or Flemish journalist database on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

For a larger team of five or more, Presspage at EUR 20,000 per year may fit if you need a newsroom only, but the per user cost is not documented. If you need press inquiry handling, the platform sells that module separately at EUR 2,700, with no period stated. No other vendor on our list publishes a price for a stand alone press inquiry module.

The choice depends on what module you need first: database, newsroom, press inquiry handling, or training. the platform offers all four as separate products, while most competitors bundle them into one plan without a published breakdown.

What to check on a Dutch PR price list before you compare

Look at three things. First, the period: is the price per month, per year, or per release? The Amsterdam database is EUR 2,650 per year, while Mynewsdesk is EUR 220 per month.

Multiply the monthly figure by twelve to compare. Second, the number of users: the journalist database includes two logins, so each user costs EUR 1,325 per year. Mynewsdesk at EUR 220 per month for one user costs EUR 2,640 per user per year.

Third, the geographic coverage: the platform states its database covers the Netherlands and Flanders. Prezly, Mynewsdesk, and Presspage do not document a Dutch or Flemish journalist database on the pages we measured. The price list tells you the cost, but the fine print tells you whether the tool actually works for your market.

What the starting amount on a Dutch PR price list does not tell you

The starting amount never tells you about integrations, ownership, or data hosting. the platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, but names no hosting party or certification, from the FAQ page read 1 September 2026. It also lists integrations with LexisNexis, Monalyse, and Media Info Groep, plus a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, from the product pages read 1 September 2026.

Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, which is a specific data location. Mynewsdesk does not document its hosting location on the pages we measured. Presspage names Germany as its data location.

None of these details appear in the starting price. You have to read the broader product pages to find them. nl. That kind of information is never in the price list, but it matters for long term partnerships.

Frequently asked

What is the cheapest Dutch PR tool with a published price in 2026?

The cheapest published price that covers the Netherlands and Flanders is De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential is EUR 1,200 per year for one user, but its database coverage for Dutch and Flemish journalists is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

How do I compare a monthly PR subscription to a yearly one in the Netherlands?

Multiply the monthly price by twelve. Mynewsdesk at EUR 220 per month comes to EUR 2,640 per year. Then divide by the number of logins included. the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins costs EUR 1,325 per user per year. Mynewsdesk does not state on the page how many logins are included, so we read it as one.

Does the starting price for a Dutch PR tool include the journalist database for Flanders?

Only the supplier explicitly states its database covers Flanders on its FAQ page, read 1 September 2026. Prezly, Mynewsdesk, and Presspage do not document coverage of Flemish media on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Check the source before assuming full coverage.

What is included in the PR-Newsroom price of EUR 1,750 from this Dutch platform?

The product pages list EUR 1,750 for the hosted newsroom with no period stated, read 1 September 2026. That means the page does not say whether it is per month or per year. The price buys a newsroom on your own domain, but the period is not documented on the source. Compare that to Presspage at EUR 20,000 per year for a newsroom with a clearly stated annual period.

Which Dutch PR vendors do not publish a price publicly in 2026?

Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified, and Presscloud have no price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. the platform, Mynewsdesk, Prezly, and Presspage each publish at least one price. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, but that is in US dollars with no specific Dutch coverage documented.

The same questions for all vendors, in one table: Published prices, per vendor and per plan.

Keep reading in How to read a Dutch PR price list