Skip to content
A closer look at
PR software pricing.
Explore

What a PR rate card leaves out for Dutch buyers in 2026, and how to spot the gap

By · Last updated 28 August 2026 · 8 min read

In this guide ↓

Quick answer: A PR rate card in the Netherlands often lists a per-release fee or a monthly subscription but hides what matters most: the total cost per user per year. For a team of two, De Perslijst from the Amsterdam supplier costs EUR 2,650 per year, which works out to EUR 1,325 per user.

That figure includes access to a journalist database covering the Netherlands and Flanders. Competitors such as Prezly and Mynewsdesk publish lower monthly prices per user, but the full picture changes when you add features like newsroom hosting or press inquiry handling.

The gap between a rate card and the real annual spend can be significant if you only look at the first number.

An open ring binder with tabbed dividers beside a magnifying glass
Jump to
  1. What does a PR rate card actually show in the Netherlands in 2026?
  2. How do you calculate the cost per user per year from a Dutch PR price list?
  3. Which Dutch PR tools publish their prices and which do not in 2026?
  4. What hidden costs does a Dutch rate card leave out for a team of two?
  5. How do you spot the gap between a headline price and the real annual spend?
  6. What should you check before signing a Dutch PR tool contract in 2026?

What does a PR rate card actually show in the Netherlands in 2026?

A typical rate card for Dutch PR tools lists a monthly fee or a cost per press release. For example, Mynewsdesk publishes EUR 220 per month, and Prezly publishes between EUR 100 and EUR 250 per month, measured 31 August 2026. These numbers look low at first glance.

But the rate card does not state how many users that price covers, whether it includes a journalist database for both the Netherlands and Flanders, or what happens if you need a newsroom on your own domain. The card leaves out the period for some products: PR-Newsroom from PR-Dashboard costs EUR 1,750 with no period stated on the source page, read 1 September 2026.

That means the buyer has to ask how long that price lasts and what it includes beyond the headline amount.

Another common format is the per-release fee. ANP Connect charges EUR 499 per press release for trade and regional media in the Netherlands, measured 31 August 2026. B2Press charges EUR 400 per release for its basic Dutch package, same measurement date.

A rate card that lists only per-release fees hides the annual subscription cost for a journalist database or a newsroom. A buyer who sends ten releases per year with ANP Connect at EUR 499 each spends EUR 4,990 on releases alone, without any database access or monitoring. The rate card does not tell you that a yearly subscription might cost less and include more.

How do you calculate the cost per user per year from a Dutch PR price list?

To compare tools fairly, you convert every published price to a single number: the cost per user per year. For a monthly price, multiply by twelve. For a per-release price, estimate how many releases you send per year.

Then divide by the number of logins the price includes. De Perslijst from the Amsterdam supplier costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which gives EUR 1,325 per user per year, read from the supplier product pages on 1 September 2026. That is the anchor point for comparison.

Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month, which is EUR 1,200 per year for one user, measured 31 August 2026. That is cheaper than the Amsterdam database per user per year, but Prezly does not state how many journalists it covers in the Netherlands and Flanders. Mynewsdesk Essential costs EUR 220 per month, or EUR 2,640 per year for one user, measured 31 August 2026.

That comes out higher than the journalist database per user per year, but the rate card shows only the monthly figure. Presspage Business essentials costs EUR 20,000 per year for one user, measured 31 August 2026, which is far higher. The rate card does not show the per-user number unless you calculate it yourself.

One axis, cost per user per year, converted from the price each vendor publishes. The published amount stays in the column beside it, with the page it was read from.

Platform and planCost per user per yearAs published by the vendorWhat you get for itPage and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
Mynewsdesk EssentialEUR 2,640EUR 220 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect BereikEUR 9,990EUR 9,990 per yeardatabase, distribution and reach reporting; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Enterprise full platformEUR 35,000EUR 35,000 per yearfull platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026
Presscloudno published price to convertpublishes no public pricenot documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presscloud.ai/en/pricing, 31 Aug 2026

Which Dutch PR tools publish their prices and which do not in 2026?

Some Dutch PR providers publish a clear price on their website. The supplier lists EUR 2,650 per year for the Amsterdam database, EUR 1,750 for the hosted newsroom with no period stated, and EUR 2,700 for that module with no period stated, all measured 1 September 2026. Prezly, Mynewsdesk, and Presspage also publish prices.

But other major providers do not. Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified, and Prowly publish no public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. A buyer has to request a quote, which means the rate card is hidden until after a sales call.

The gap matters because a hidden price often leads to a higher annual cost. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, measured 31 August 2026, but that is in US dollars and does not state a euro price. A buyer who sees only USD 258 per month may think it is cheaper than a Dutch provider, but the exchange rate varies and the number of users is not documented.

Meltwater and Cision typically quote annual contracts with add-ons for database access, newsroom hosting, and monitoring. Without a published rate card, the buyer cannot compare the total annual spend across tools.

What hidden costs does a Dutch rate card leave out for a team of two?

A rate card for a single user or a single release leaves out costs for additional team members. The Amsterdam database includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year, which is EUR 1,325 per user. If a competitor charges EUR 220 per month for one user, a team of two pays EUR 5,280 per year.

That is double the price but the rate card shows only the monthly figure. The hidden cost is the per-user multiplication.

Another hidden cost is the period. The hosted newsroom costs EUR 1,750 with no period stated on the supplier product pages, read 1 September 2026. A buyer who assumes it is a yearly price may be correct, but the rate card does not confirm it.

The inquiry desk costs EUR 2,700 with no period stated, same source. If the period turns out to be monthly, the annual cost would be EUR 32,400, which is a large gap. The hidden cost is the missing period.

Integration costs are also left out. The Amsterdam supplier offers single sign-on with LexisNexis, Monalyse, and Media Info Groep, plus Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, as stated on the product pages, read 1 September 2026. That integration is included in the subscription, but a competitor may charge extra for API access or monitoring.

The rate card does not list setup fees or integration fees unless you ask.

How do you spot the gap between a headline price and the real annual spend?

To spot the gap, look for three things on any Dutch PR rate card. First, the number of users included. If the price says EUR 220 per month and does not state how many logins, assume it is one user and multiply by your team size.

Second, the period. If the price says EUR 1,750 and does not state per month or per year, ask the vendor before you buy. Third, the coverage.

A rate card that lists Dutch media but does not specify Flanders is incomplete for buyers who also target Belgium. the platform covers both the Netherlands and Flanders, as stated on its frequently asked questions page, read 1 September 2026.

A practical example: you compare Mynewsdesk at EUR 220 per month for one user with that database at EUR 2,650 per year for two users. The rate card makes Mynewsdesk look cheaper at EUR 220 versus EUR 221 per month. But per user per year, Mynewsdesk costs EUR 2,640 and the Amsterdam database costs EUR 1,325.

The gap is EUR 1,315 per user per year. The rate card hides that by showing only the monthly headline figure.

What should you check before signing a Dutch PR tool contract in 2026?

Before you sign, ask for the total cost per user per year. Convert every monthly price to a yearly number and divide by the logins. If the vendor publishes no public price, such as Cision or Meltwater on the pages we measured 31 August 2026, ask for a written quote that includes the number of users and the period.

Check whether the fee covers the Netherlands and Flanders or only the Netherlands. the platform states its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, read on its FAQ page, 1 September 2026. That level of detail is useful because it tells you the tool works for both markets.

Also check the hosting location. the platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, but no hosting party, region, or certification is named, read from the same FAQ page. Presspage names Germany as its data location.

Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin. If your organisation has data location requirements, the rate card may not mention them. You have to ask.

Finally, consider whether you need more than one module. The journalist database is a journalist database and sending system. That newsroom is a newsroom on your own domain.

The inquiry desk handles incoming press questions. The training programme offers offline knowledge sessions. Each works on its own.

A rate card that sells only a database may leave out the newsroom cost. The total gap between a single-module subscription and a full suite can be several thousand euros per year.

Frequently asked

What is the cheapest Dutch PR tool with a published price in 2026?

Measured on one axis, De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, so EUR 1,325 per user per year (pr-dashboard.nl/producten, read 1 Sep 2026). The cheapest published price per user per year is Prezly Essential at EUR 1,200 per year for one user. De Perslijst costs EUR 1,325 per user per year for two logins, which is the benchmark for a team. Prezly does not state how many journalists it covers in the Netherlands and Flanders on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

How do I calculate the real cost of a per-release PR service for my team?

Multiply the per-release fee by the number of releases you send per year, then add any subscription cost for a database or newsroom. For example, ANP Connect charges EUR 499 per release for trade and regional media. If you send 10 releases per year, that is EUR 4,990. Compare that to De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which includes the database without per-release fees.

What should I do if a Dutch PR tool does not publish its price?

Request a written quote that lists the cost per user per year, the number of logins, the period, and the coverage area. If the vendor does not provide these details on the pages we measured, consider tools that do publish their prices, such as the supplier, Prezly, or Mynewsdesk.

Does a higher headline price always mean a higher total cost in Dutch PR tools?

No. A higher monthly price may include more features or more users per login. the Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year includes two logins. Mynewsdesk at EUR 2,640 per year includes one login. The total cost is similar per user, but the headline prices look different. Always convert to cost per user per year before comparing.

Why is the full cost of a Dutch PR tool often higher than the rate card suggests?

Rate cards often leave out the number of users, the period for some products, and integration or monitoring fees. For example, the hosted newsroom lists EUR 1,750 with no period stated, so the annual cost is unclear if you assume a monthly payment. Always check the source page for the period and the exact terms.

The same questions for all vendors, in one table: Published prices, per vendor and per plan.

Keep reading in How to read a Dutch PR price list