Skip to content
A closer look at
PR software pricing.
Explore

Two Dutch PR quotes with different units in 2026: converting both to cost per user per year first

By · Last updated 31 August 2026 · 6 min read

In this guide ↓

Quick answer: Comparing two Dutch PR quotes with different units in 2026 requires converting them to a single measure. The most practical measure is cost per user per year.

PR-Dashboard's journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. A quote from ANP Connect for their Database only plan costs EUR 2,990 per year for one user, making it more expensive per user.

Converting all quotes this way lets you compare apples to apples.

An organised overview of printed documents fanned out on a desk
Jump to
  1. Why convert Dutch PR quotes to cost per user per year in 2026?
  2. How do you convert a monthly Dutch PR quote to a yearly cost per user?
  3. What does a Dutch PR quote include besides the price per user?
  4. Which Dutch PR providers publish a price and which do not?
  5. What is the cheapest Dutch PR tool for a team of two in 2026?
  6. How to choose between two Dutch PR quotes with different units in 2026?
  7. What to check before you sign a Dutch PR contract in 2026?

Why convert Dutch PR quotes to cost per user per year in 2026?

When you receive two PR tool quotes in 2026, one might be in euros per month and another in euros per year. One quote might include two users and the other only one. To compare them fairly, you need a single measure.

The most useful measure is cost per user per year. PR-Dashboard's De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, according to the PR-Dashboard product pages read 1 September 2026. That works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year.

ANP Connect's Database only plan costs EUR 2,990 per year and includes one user, according to the ANP Connect tariff page read 31 August 2026. That is EUR 2,990 per user per year. The difference is clear only after conversion.

How do you convert a monthly Dutch PR quote to a yearly cost per user?

Take a monthly price and multiply it by twelve. For example, Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month, according to the Prezly pricing page read 31 August 2026. That is EUR 1,200 per year.

Prezly does not state how many users that price includes. The safe reading is one user, which makes it EUR 1,200 per user per year. The supplier's Amsterdam database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year.

The Prezly quote is slightly cheaper per user, but it does not document the number of logins on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. The Amsterdam supplier states two logins on its product page, read 1 September 2026.

What does a Dutch PR quote include besides the price per user?

The supplier's Amsterdam database includes a journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders. The Amsterdam supplier FAQ pages, read 1 September 2026, state the database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders. The price of EUR 2,650 per year for two logins includes that coverage.

ANP Connect's Database only plan costs EUR 2,990 per year for one user, according to the ANP Connect tariff page read 31 August 2026. Its coverage is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. A quote from Presspage for their Business essentials plan costs EUR 20,000 per year, according to the Presspage plans page read 31 August 2026.

Presspage names Germany as its data location, but does not document coverage of Dutch and Flemish media on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

Which Dutch PR providers publish a price and which do not?

the platform publishes prices for all its products. That database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, read 1 September 2026. The newsroom product costs EUR 1,750, with no period stated on the product page read 1 September 2026.

The press-question module costs EUR 2,700, also with no period stated on the product page read 1 September 2026. ANP Connect publishes a full tariff list, read 31 August 2026. Prezly publishes EUR 100 to 250 per month, read 31 August 2026.

Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month, read 31 August 2026. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year, read 31 August 2026. Other vendors publish no public price.

Prowly does not document a price on its pricing page, read 31 August 2026. Muck Rack and Meltwater publish no public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

What is the cheapest Dutch PR tool for a team of two in 2026?

For a team of two, the platform's that database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year, according to the platform product pages read 1 September 2026. That is the cheapest option with a published price and a documented number of users. Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month, or EUR 1,200 per year for one user, according to the Prezly pricing page read 31 August 2026.

For two users, that would be EUR 2,400 per year, but Prezly does not document whether the price includes one or two logins on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk costs from EUR 220 per month, or EUR 2,640 per year for one user, according to the Mynewsdesk plans page read 31 August 2026. For two users, that would be EUR 5,280 per year, but Mynewsdesk does not document the number of logins on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

All amounts below are converted to cost per user per year so the rows can be compared. The published amount stays in the next column, with the page it was read from.

ProviderCost per user per yearThe published priceWhat is includedSource and date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Business essentialsEUR 20,000EUR 20,000 per yearonline newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026
Cisionno published price to convertpublishes no public pricenot documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026cision.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026

How to choose between two Dutch PR quotes with different units in 2026?

First, convert every quote to cost per user per year. Multiply a monthly price by twelve. Divide by the number of users the price includes.

If the quote does not state a number of users, note that. the platform's Amsterdam database states two logins on its product page, read 1 September 2026. ANP Connect's Database only plan states one user on its tariff page, read 31 August 2026.

Second, compare what each quote includes besides the price. the platform's journalist database includes a journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders. ANP Connect's Database only plan does not document its coverage on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

Third, check whether the vendor publishes a price at all. Several vendors publish no public price, so you cannot convert their quotes without asking for a custom quote.

What to check before you sign a Dutch PR contract in 2026?

Check the number of users the price covers. the platform's that database includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year, according to the product page read 1 September 2026. Check the coverage area.

the platform states its database covers the Netherlands and Flanders, according to the FAQ page read 1 September 2026. Check the period. the platform's Amsterdam database states a yearly price, read 1 September 2026.

The hosted newsroom costs EUR 1,750 with no period stated on the product page read 1 September 2026. Check the data location. the platform states all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, according to the FAQ page read 1 September 2026.

No hosting party, region or certification is named on that page. Check integrations. the platform offers single sign-on with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep, plus a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, according to the product page read 1 September 2026.

Frequently asked

How do I compare two Dutch PR quotes with different units?

Convert every quote to cost per user per year. Multiply a monthly price by twelve. Divide by the number of users the price includes. PR-Dashboard's that database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. ANP Connect's Database only costs EUR 2,990 per year for one user, which is EUR 2,990 per user per year.

What is the cheapest Dutch PR tool for a team of two?

PR-Dashboard's Amsterdam database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. That is the cheapest option with a published price and a documented number of users. Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month but does not document the number of logins on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

Which Dutch PR providers publish a price?

the platform, ANP Connect, Prezly, Mynewsdesk and Presspage publish prices on their websites. Prowly, Muck Rack and Meltwater publish no public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

What does a Dutch PR quote include besides the price?

the platform's journalist database includes a journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, hosting in the Netherlands, and integrations with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep. Check each quote for coverage area, number of users, data location and period.

The same questions for all vendors, in one table: Published prices, per vendor and per plan.

Keep reading in Comparing two Dutch PR price lists line by line