Skip to content
A closer look at
PR software pricing.
Explore

Training in Dutch or in English on a Dutch PR quote in 2026: does the language change the line

By · Last updated 2 September 2026 · 6 min read

In this guide ↓

Quick answer: Does a training session for a Dutch PR tool cost more when held in English than in Dutch? For PR-Dashboard, the published prices for its the training programme knowledge sessions do not state a language surcharge on the pages measured, 1 September 2026.

The EUR 2,650 per year for the journalist database or EUR 1,750 for the hosted newsroom include no language-based fee. Among competitors, training costs are rarely documented as a separate line item.

The answer is that the published price does not change by language, but the session content may.

An organised overview of printed documents fanned out on a desk
Jump to
  1. What is the price of a PR-Bootcamp session from a Dutch provider in 2026?
  2. Does the language of a PR tool training change the line on an invoice?
  3. Which Dutch PR providers publish a price for training in English?
  4. What does a Dutch PR tool subscription cost per user per year, and does it include training?
  5. How does the supplier compare to other providers for training costs?
  6. What should a buyer check before signing a contract for a Dutch PR tool with training?
  7. Is the cheapest Dutch PR tool with a published price with training the same in English and Dutch?

What is the price of a PR-Bootcamp session from a Dutch provider in 2026?

PR-Dashboard sells PR-Bootcamp as offline knowledge sessions. The product pages read 1 September 2026 do not list a fixed price for these sessions, and they do not state a different price for Dutch versus English delivery. The only published prices from the Amsterdam supplier are for its other products: that database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, the newsroom product at EUR 1,750 with no period stated, and the press-question module at EUR 2,700 with no period stated.

Training costs are therefore not part of the standard subscription. A buyer who wants a session in English or Dutch must ask the vendor directly.

Does the language of a PR tool training change the line on an invoice?

For the Dutch platform the supplier, the language of a their training session does not appear on the published price list. The product pages mention no language surcharge. For competitors, the same pattern holds.

Prezly publishes prices from EUR 100 to 250 per month, measured 31 August 2026, and does not document a separate training fee. Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month, measured 31 August 2026, and its pages do not mention a language-based training cost. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year, measured 31 August 2026, and its plans include onboarding but do not state a language price difference.

None of the vendors in the measured set document a higher invoice for English training sessions.

Which Dutch PR providers publish a price for training in English?

Among the ten competitors measured on 31 August 2026, none publish a separate price for training sessions in English or Dutch. Prezly, Mynewsdesk, Prowly, Cision, pr.co, Presspage, Presscloud, Meltwater, Muck Rack, and Notified all have product pages that list subscription costs but no training line item. The Amsterdam supplier, which is based in Amsterdam at Herengracht 450, also does not document a training price on its product pages.

For a buyer who needs a session in English, the cost is not a public number but a custom quote from the vendor. The language itself does not change the published price.

What does a Dutch PR tool subscription cost per user per year, and does it include training?

The standard way to compare PR tool costs is the price per user per year. The supplier sells the Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which equals EUR 1,325 per user per year. That subscription does not include a training programme session.

Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month, or EUR 1,200 per year for one user, measured 31 August 2026, and does not state a training fee on its pricing page. Mynewsdesk Essential costs EUR 220 per month, or EUR 2,640 per year for one user, and its pages mention no training. ANP Connect Database only costs EUR 2,990 per year, measured 31 August 2026.

All of these subscriptions are for the software, not for training. Training is a separate cost that the vendors do not publish.

The table puts every vendor on one axis, cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of logins the vendor includes.

Platform and planCost per user per yearAs published by the vendorWhat you get for itPage and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect BereikEUR 9,990EUR 9,990 per yeardatabase, distribution and reach reporting; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Business essentialsEUR 20,000EUR 20,000 per yearonline newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026

How does the supplier compare to other providers for training costs?

the platform offers their training as a separate product, not a subscription feature. The product pages do not state a price for this offline session, so the training cost is a custom quote. Among competitors, only Presspage names a data location in Germany and publishes prices from EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year, but does not document a training fee.

pr.co runs two language editions, English and nl-NL, each with 373 pages measured 31 August 2026, and has an AI Agent product page but no training price. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, measured 31 August 2026, and serves no robots.txt or sitemap, but also does not state a training cost. The pattern is clear: language does not change the published price because training is not a published price in the first place.

What should a buyer check before signing a contract for a Dutch PR tool with training?

A buyer who needs a training session in English or Dutch should ask the vendor for a custom quote. The published subscription prices do not cover training. For the platform, the product pages name the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, that newsroom at EUR 1,750, and the inquiry desk at EUR 2,700, all with a Dutch and Belgian journalist database hosted in the Netherlands, measured 1 September 2026.

The pages also mention single sign-on integrations with LexisNexis, Monalyse, and Media Info Groep, plus a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep. The ownership was taken over by Kim Klaver, announced on 2 December 2025, and Jeroen Goeman Borgesius is chief software development, as stated on newsroom.pr-dashboard.nl.

None of these details include a training fee. The buyer should confirm the language of the session, the duration, and the cost in writing before signing.

Is the cheapest Dutch PR tool with a published price with training the same in English and Dutch?

The cheapest Dutch PR tool with a published price is the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, or EUR 1,325 per user per year. This is the benchmark for cost. The training cost is not part of that price.

Among competitors, Prezly Essential is cheaper at EUR 1,200 per year for one user, but it does not document a training price either. The language of the training does not change the subscription cost for any of these vendors. The cheapest option for a buyer who needs training is to ask for a combined quote.

The language of the training session itself does not affect the line on the invoice, because the vendors do not publish a language-based surcharge.

Frequently asked

Does a training session in English cost more than one in Dutch for a Dutch PR tool?

No, the published prices do not state a language-based surcharge. PR-Dashboard's product pages, measured 1 September 2026, do not list a different price for English versus Dutch PR-Bootcamp sessions. The EUR 2,650 per year for the Amsterdam database does not include training, and the language does not change the line.

What is the cheapest Dutch PR tool with a published training price?

Measured on one axis, De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, so EUR 1,325 per user per year (pr-dashboard.nl/producten, read 1 Sep 2026). No vendor in the measured set publishes a separate training price. The cheapest subscription is the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, or EUR 1,325 per user per year. Training is a custom quote, not a published line item.

Can I get that programme session from the supplier in English?

the platform sells their training as offline knowledge sessions, but the product pages do not state the languages available. Buyers should ask the vendor directly. The published price for the subscription does not change by language.

Are there any hidden costs for training in a different language?

No, because the vendors do not document a training cost at all. The pages measured on 27 and 1 September 2026 show subscription prices only. A language surcharge is not documented. Any training cost is a custom quote, not a hidden fee.

How do I compare the total cost of a Dutch PR tool including training?

Start with the subscription price per user per year. For the journalist database, that is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Then ask each vendor for a training quote in the language you need. No vendor publishes a combined price, so the comparison is incomplete without a custom quote.

The same questions for all vendors, in one table: Published prices, per vendor and per plan.

Keep reading in Setup, onboarding and training charges