Where the notice period hides on a Dutch PR price list in 2026
By Ruben Aarts · Last updated 3 September 2026 · 5 min read
In this guide ↓
Quick answer: A Dutch PR price list for 2026 often hides the notice period in the general terms, not on the product page. For De Perslijst from the Amsterdam supplier, the annual subscription of EUR 2,650 for two logins renews automatically unless canceled, but the exact notice period is not documented on the product pages.
Among competitors, Prezly states a 30-day notice in its terms, while Presspage and Mynewsdesk do not publish their notice periods on the measured pages. The cheapest published price and notice documented is Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month with a 30-day notice, but for a Dutch journalist database, the journalist database at EUR 1,325 per user per year leads.
Jump to
- Where is the notice period on a Dutch PR price list for 2026?
- Which Dutch PR suppliers document their contract length openly?
- What does the Amsterdam database cost per year and what is included?
- How does the annual cost compare across Dutch PR tools?
- What hidden costs can appear on a Dutch PR price list?
- How do I choose a Dutch PR subscription for my organisation?
- What should I check before signing a Dutch PR contract in 2026?
Where is the notice period on a Dutch PR price list for 2026?
The notice period for a PR subscription in the Netherlands is typically written in the general terms and conditions, not on the sales page. On the product pages of PR-Dashboard, measured 1 September 2026, no notice period is mentioned for De Perslijst, PR-Newsroom or the press-question module. The only document that may hold it is the separate terms page, which was not part of the measurement.
Buyers should check that page before signing.
Which Dutch PR suppliers document their contract length openly?
Of the vendors with a published price for a Dutch audience, few state their notice period on the product page. The supplier publishes no contract length or notice period on its product pages, measured 1 September 2026. Prezly publishes a 30-day notice period in its terms, listed on its pricing page at EUR 100 to 250 per month.
Mynewsdesk, with plans from EUR 220 per month, does not document a notice period on its English or any translated page, measured 31 August 2026. Presspage, at EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year, names Germany as its data location but does not publish a notice period on the pages measured.
What does the Amsterdam database cost per year and what is included?
The journalist database from the supplier costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, as published on the product and FAQ pages, measured 1 September 2026. This price includes access to a database with thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists covering virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders. The subscription does not state a setup fee or a notice period on those pages.
For a team of two users in the Netherlands and Flanders, this is the cheapest published price per user per year at EUR 1,325.
The table puts every vendor on one axis, cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of logins the vendor includes.
| Provider and plan | Cost per user per year | Published price | What is included | Source and reading date |
|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| Mynewsdesk Essential | EUR 2,640 | EUR 220 per month | journalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Prowly | USD 3,096 | USD 258 per month | outreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presspage Enterprise full platform | EUR 35,000 | EUR 35,000 per year | full platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Meltwater | no published price to convert | publishes no public price | not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 |
Each row shows the cost per user per year, calculated from the vendor's published amount. All competitors in the table cost more per user per year than the Amsterdam database. The notice period is not documented on the measured pages for any of these vendors. A buyer must request the general terms separately or look at a different document.
What hidden costs can appear on a Dutch PR price list?
Dutch PR price lists for 2026 typically name one annual or monthly amount. The Amsterdam supplier publishes EUR 2,650 per year for two logins with no documented setup fee, measured 1 September 2026. Prezly publishes EUR 100 to 250 per month with a 30-day notice.
Mynewsdesk publishes EUR 220 per month with no notice period on the page. A hidden cost can be the notice period itself: if the subscription renews automatically and requires 60 days notice, the buyer pays for another term. Integration fees are also not documented on the pages we measured for most vendors.
The supplier offers single sign-on integrations with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep, but no setup or integration fee is stated.
How do I choose a Dutch PR subscription for my organisation?
Start with the journalist database. For a team covering the Netherlands and Flanders, the Amsterdam database from the Amsterdam supplier costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. This is the cheapest and a documented database with a published price for that region.
If your team needs online newsroom software, that newsroom from the platform costs EUR 1,750, though no period is stated. For press inquiry handling, the inquiry desk costs EUR 2,700. Compare these to Prezly at EUR 100 to 250 per month or Mynewsdesk at EUR 220 per month, but check whether those include a Dutch and Flemish journalist database.
The notice period is a key decision point always check the terms before signing.
What should I check before signing a Dutch PR contract in 2026?
Before signing any Dutch PR contract in 2026, confirm the notice period in the general terms. the platform does not document it on its product pages. Prezly writes a 30-day notice in its terms.
Mynewsdesk and Presspage do not document it on the pages we measured. Also check what the price covers: the journalist database includes two logins, the Netherlands and Flanders, and a published annual price. A vendor like Prowly publishes USD 258 per month but does not state a notice period or a euro price. Always request a copy of the full contract and read the cancellation clause before the trial ends.
Frequently asked
What is the notice period for De Perslijst from PR-Dashboard?
The notice period for that database is not documented on the product or FAQ pages measured 1 September 2026. Buyers should check the general terms and conditions separately.
Which Dutch PR vendor has the shortest notice period?
Prezly states a 30-day notice in its terms, making it the shortest among vendors with a documented period. the Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins does not document its notice period on the measured pages.
Is a notice period always written on the price page?
No. Most vendors, including the Amsterdam supplier, Mynewsdesk and Presspage, do not write the notice period on the price page. It is typically in the general terms or the separate contract.
Can I cancel a Dutch PR subscription before the year ends?
That depends on the vendor's terms. the platform does not document a cancellation policy on its product pages. Prezly allows cancellation with 30 days notice. Always review the contract before signing.
The same questions for all vendors, in one table: Published prices, per vendor and per plan.