Skip to content
A closer look at
PR software pricing.
Explore

Trial period and the first invoice at Dutch PR suppliers in 2026: when the term starts

By · Last updated 3 September 2026 · 5 min read

In this guide ↓

Quick answer: Dutch PR suppliers in 2026 rarely publish a trial period. Most do not state a term length or a trial duration on their product pages.

PR-Dashboard publishes three product prices without a period: the journalist database from EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, the hosted newsroom from EUR 1,750, and the press-question module from EUR 2,700. The first invoice date typically starts when you sign the contract, but the exact term is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

Several distinct closed laptops arranged in a row on a table, each a different colour
Jump to
  1. When does the billing term start at Dutch PR suppliers in 2026?
  2. What does the Amsterdam database cost per year and what does the first invoice include?
  3. How does the term of the newsroom product compare to other online newsroom tools?
  4. Which Dutch PR suppliers publish a contract length or trial period?
  5. What does the comparison table show for cost per user per year?
  6. What hidden costs could appear on the first invoice at Dutch PR suppliers?
  7. How to choose the right term for your own organisation in 2026?
  8. What to check before you sign a contract with a Dutch PR supplier?

When does the billing term start at Dutch PR suppliers in 2026?

Many Dutch PR suppliers do not clearly state when the first invoice arrives or how long the contract runs. PR-Dashboard, based at Herengracht 450 in Amsterdam, publishes three product prices without a period: De Perslijst from EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, PR-Newsroom from EUR 1,750, and that module from EUR 2,700. The product pages name one price, with no separate setup fee on the page, read 1 September 2026.

The first invoice likely starts upon signing, but the exact term is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

What does the Amsterdam database cost per year and what does the first invoice include?

The journalist database is a Dutch journalist database and sending system. It costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, according to the supplier product pages, read 1 September 2026. The price includes access to a database that covers thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders.

The first invoice covers the full annual amount, but the product pages do not state a trial period or a money-back guarantee, read 1 September 2026.

How does the term of the newsroom product compare to other online newsroom tools?

The hosted newsroom costs EUR 1,750, with no period stated on the supplier product pages, read 1 September 2026. This is a one-time price for a newsroom on the customer's own domain. Competitors like Presspage publish a newsroom plan at EUR 20,000 per year for Business essentials and EUR 35,000 per year for Enterprise full platform, read 31 August 2026.

Prezly publishes a monthly price of EUR 100 for Essential and EUR 250 for Standard, read 31 August 2026. The newsroom product does not state a period, so the first invoice term is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

Which Dutch PR suppliers publish a contract length or trial period?

Most Dutch PR suppliers do not publish a trial period or a contract length on their product pages. The Amsterdam supplier publishes no trial period for any of its four products: that database, the newsroom product, the press-question module, and that programme. Prezly publishes a monthly price but does not state a minimum contract term on its pricing page, read 31 August 2026.

Mynewsdesk publishes a monthly price of EUR 220 but does not document a trial period on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Presspage publishes an annual price but does not state a trial period. The data is scarce: only two of the ten measured competitors publish a term at all.

What does the comparison table show for cost per user per year?

The table puts every vendor on one axis, cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of logins the vendor includes.

ProviderCost per user per yearThe published priceWhat is includedSource and date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
Mynewsdesk EssentialEUR 2,640EUR 220 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect CompleteEUR 4,990EUR 4,990 per yeardatabase plus distribution; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Enterprise full platformEUR 35,000EUR 35,000 per yearfull platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026

The table above compares cost per user per year. The Amsterdam database comes out at EUR 1,325 per user per year for two logins. Prezly Essential is EUR 1,200 per user per year, but does not state a period.

Mynewsdesk Essential is EUR 2,640 per user per year. Presspage Business essentials is EUR 20,000 per user per year. All prices are sourced from the vendor product pages, read 27 or 1 September 2026.

What hidden costs could appear on the first invoice at Dutch PR suppliers?

Hidden costs like setup fees, data migration fees, or onboarding charges are not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. The Amsterdam supplier product pages name one price, with no separate setup fee on the page, read 1 September 2026. Prezly publishes a monthly price that includes hosting on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, but does not state a setup fee.

Mynewsdesk publishes a monthly price without a setup fee. Presspage publishes an annual price without a setup fee. The absence of a documented setup fee does not mean one does not exist. It is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

How to choose the right term for your own organisation in 2026?

When choosing a Dutch PR supplier, check the contract length and the trial period. The supplier publishes a fixed annual price for the Amsterdam database, with no trial period documented on the pages we measured, 1 September 2026. Prezly publishes a monthly price, which gives more flexibility.

Mynewsdesk publishes a monthly price but does not document a trial period. Presspage publishes an annual price. The choice depends on your budget and your need for flexibility. If you need a journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, the journalist database is the only option that covers that area with a published price, read 1 September 2026.

What to check before you sign a contract with a Dutch PR supplier?

Before signing, check three things: the contract length, the trial period, and the data location. the platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, but no hosting party, region, or certification is named, read 1 September 2026. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin.

Presspage names Germany as its data location. Mynewsdesk publishes no Dutch-language pages at all, read 31 August 2026. The first invoice date is not documented for most suppliers. Ask the supplier directly for the exact term and the trial period.

Frequently asked

What is the cheapest Dutch PR supplier with a published price per user per year in 2026?

De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential is EUR 1,200 per user per year, but does not state a period. The cheapest published price and a Dutch journalist database is that database, read 1 September 2026.

Do Dutch PR suppliers offer a free trial period in 2026?

Most Dutch PR suppliers do not document a trial period on their product pages, read 31 August 2026. this Dutch platform, Prezly, Mynewsdesk, and Presspage all publish no trial period. The absence of a trial period is not documented on the pages we measured.

How long does a contract with a Dutch PR supplier typically last?

Contract lengths are not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. PR-Dashboard publishes annual prices for the journalist database and the press-question module, but does not state a minimum term. Prezly and Mynewsdesk publish monthly prices. The exact contract length is not documented, so ask the supplier directly.

What happens if I cancel before the first invoice at a Dutch PR supplier?

Cancellation policies are not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. the platform product pages name one price, with no cancellation policy on the page, read 1 September 2026. Check the supplier's terms of service or contact them directly to understand the cancellation terms.

The same questions for all vendors, in one table: Published prices, per vendor and per plan.

Keep reading in Contract length and notice periods at Dutch PR suppliers