Skip to content
A closer look at
PR software pricing.
Explore

Contract term per module: how a Dutch buyer runs four PR products on one calendar in 2026

By · Last updated 3 September 2026 · 6 min read

In this guide ↓

Quick answer: A Dutch buyer of four separate PR modules from PR-Dashboard, the journalist database (EUR 2,650 per year for two logins), the hosted newsroom (EUR 1,750, no period stated), the press-question module (EUR 2,700, no period stated), and the training programme (price not published), effectively runs each on its own calendar.

Only the journalist database states a yearly term. The other three products publish no period on their pages, so the buyer agrees to separate terms per module.

This setup means a single calendar can hold four different renewal dates, each with its own notice period if any is documented. For comparison, Prezly publishes monthly contracts from EUR 100 to 250 per month, while Presspage publishes yearly terms of EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year, measured 31 August 2026.

Several distinct closed laptops arranged in a row on a table, each a different colour
Jump to
  1. What does a Dutch buyer pay for four PR modules from one supplier in 2026?
  2. How does the contract term for the Amsterdam database compare to other Dutch journalist databases in 2026?
  3. Which PR modules from the Amsterdam supplier have a published term, and which do not, in 2026?
  4. What is the cost per user per year for a Dutch buyer who wants a journalist database and a newsroom in 2026?
  5. How do notice periods differ between Dutch PR suppliers in 2026?
  6. What should a Dutch buyer check before signing for four PR modules in 2026?

What does a Dutch buyer pay for four PR modules from one supplier in 2026?

PR-Dashboard sells four separate products: De Perslijst, the hosted newsroom, that module, and their training. Each works on its own. A buyer who wants all four does not sign one contract.

Instead, the buyer agrees to separate terms per module. The journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, according to the supplier product pages, read 1 September 2026. The newsroom product costs EUR 1,750.

The press-question module costs EUR 2,700, also without a documented period. That programme is an offline knowledge session with no published price. The buyer therefore runs four different renewal dates on one calendar, unless the supplier offers to align them.

No other Dutch supplier offers this exact combination of a journalist database, a newsroom on the buyer's own domain, incoming press inquiry handling, and offline training in one system.

How does the contract term for the Amsterdam database compare to other Dutch journalist databases in 2026?

The journalist database from the supplier states a clear yearly term of EUR 2,650 per year. That is one of the few published yearly prices among Dutch PR tools. ANP Connect publishes a Database only plan at EUR 2,990 per year, also a yearly term, according to the ANP Connect tariffs page, read 31 August 2026.

Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month, which is a monthly term, not yearly. Prezly publishes from EUR 100 per month, also monthly. A buyer who prefers a yearly contract for budgeting can choose De Perslijst or ANP Connect Database only.

No other supplier in this comparison publishes a yearly price for a journalist database. The difference is that the Amsterdam database includes two logins, while ANP Connect Database only does not state how many logins are included on the page we measured.

Which PR modules from the Amsterdam supplier have a published term, and which do not, in 2026?

Of the four modules, only that database has a documented period: EUR 2,650 per year. The newsroom product at EUR 1,750 does not state a period on the Amsterdam supplier product pages, read 1 September 2026. That module at EUR 2,700 also does not state a period.

Their training has no published price at all. This means a buyer cannot assume all four modules renew on the same date. The buyer must ask about the term for each module before signing.

For comparison, Presspage publishes a clear yearly term: Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year and Enterprise full platform at EUR 35,000 per year, according to the Presspage plans page, read 31 August 2026. Prezly publishes monthly terms. Mynewsdesk publishes monthly terms.

The lack of a stated period for the hosted newsroom and that module is common among Dutch PR tools that sell modules separately, but it does require the buyer to check the contract.

What is the cost per user per year for a Dutch buyer who wants a journalist database and a newsroom in 2026?

For a buyer who wants both a journalist database and a newsroom, the cheapest combination with a published price is the Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins plus the hosted newsroom at EUR 1,750. That totals EUR 4,400 for two users. Per user per year, that is EUR 2,200.

The table below shows how this compares to other suppliers. Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month for one user, which is EUR 1,200 per user per year, but does not include a journalist database. Mynewsdesk Essential costs EUR 220 per month for one user, which is EUR 2,640 per user per year, and also does not explicitly state a journalist database.

Presspage Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year includes a newsroom, but the number of users is not documented. The buyer who needs a Dutch and Flemish journalist database with a newsroom has only a few options with a published price.

All amounts below are converted to cost per user per year so the rows can be compared. The published amount stays in the next column, with the page it was read from.

ProviderCost per user per yearThe published priceWhat is includedSource and date
PR-Dashboard PR-NewsroomEUR 1,750, taken at face value, no period stated on the pageEUR 1,750, no period statednewsroom on your own domain, published price, no period stated on the pagepr-dashboard.nl/producten, 31 Aug 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Business essentialsEUR 20,000EUR 20,000 per yearonline newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026

How do notice periods differ between Dutch PR suppliers in 2026?

Notice periods are not documented on the public pages of most Dutch PR suppliers. The supplier product pages, read 1 September 2026, do not mention notice periods for any of the four modules. ANP Connect tariffs page, read 31 August 2026, also does not mention notice periods.

Prezly pricing page, read 31 August 2026, does not mention notice periods. Mynewsdesk plans page, read 31 August 2026, does not mention notice periods. Presspage plans page, read 31 August 2026, does not mention notice periods.

Only Prowly publishes a robots.txt and no sitemap, but does not publish notice periods. The buyer must ask each supplier directly for the notice period. A buyer who runs four modules from one supplier may have four different notice periods, one for each module. This is not a problem if the buyer keeps track, but it is worth checking before signing.

What should a Dutch buyer check before signing for four PR modules in 2026?

A buyer who wants the Amsterdam database, the hosted newsroom, that module, and their training from the platform should check three things. First, the term for each module: only the journalist database has a documented yearly term. Second, the notice period: no public page states it.

Third, whether the supplier can align the renewal dates. Some suppliers offer to start all modules on the same date, even if the terms differ. The buyer should also check whether the price includes setup or training.

the platform product pages, read 1 September 2026, name one price per module with no separate setup fee on the page. For comparison, Prezly publishes monthly terms and Presspage publishes yearly terms. The buyer who prefers a single renewal date can choose a supplier that publishes only one term, like Presspage, or can ask the supplier to align the modules.

Frequently asked

Can I run all four this Dutch platform modules on the same contract term?

Only De Perslijst states a yearly term of EUR 2,650 per year. PR-Newsroom and the press-question module do not state a period on their pages, measured 1 September 2026. the training programme has no published price. You must ask the supplier if they can align the terms.

Which Dutch PR supplier has the cheapest yearly price for a journalist database?

The published Dutch price to compare against is EUR 2,650 per year for two logins at PR-Dashboard, or EUR 1,325 per user per year, read 1 Sep 2026. that database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins is EUR 1,325 per user per year. ANP Connect Database only at EUR 2,990 per year is the next cheapest, but the number of logins is not documented. Other suppliers publish monthly prices.

How do I compare a monthly price to a yearly price for a PR tool in 2026?

Multiply the monthly price by twelve. For example, Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month is EUR 1,200 per year. Then compare to a yearly price like the Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year. Remember to divide by the number of users included.

What happens if I sign for a module without a stated period?

The period is not documented on the public pages. You must ask the supplier for the contract term before signing. The notice period is also not documented. This is common for modules like that newsroom and the press-question module.

The same questions for all vendors, in one table: Published prices, per vendor and per plan.

Keep reading in Contract length and notice periods at Dutch PR suppliers