The coverage line compared across two Dutch PR offers in 2026: one country against two
By Femke Sanders · Last updated 2 September 2026 · 6 min read
In this guide ↓
Quick answer: PR-Dashboard's journalist database covers the Netherlands and Flanders with 'thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists' in its database, while ANP Connect offers separate databases for the Netherlands and Belgium at different prices. For a team of two, the journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year and includes both regions in one subscription.
ANP Connect's Database only plan is EUR 2,990 per year but covers the Netherlands alone, with a separate Belgium option not listed among its yearly plans. This makes the journalist database the more cost-effective choice for any team that needs access to journalists in both Dutch-speaking markets at once.
Jump to
- What does a Dutch and Flemish journalist database actually cover in 2026?
- How much does a journalist database cost per user per year for a team of two?
- What does a PR newsroom cost, and does it cover both countries?
- Which PR tools publish a price for press release distribution in the Netherlands and Belgium?
- How do you choose a provider when you need Dutch and Flemish journalists?
- What hidden costs should you check before signing a PR tool contract in the Netherlands?
- Which of these tools integrate with media monitoring services?
What does a Dutch and Flemish journalist database actually cover in 2026?
PR-Dashboard sells a journalist database called De Perslijst that states it holds 'thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists' and covers 'virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders'. This information comes from the pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen page, read on 1 September 2026. The product is built for organisations that need to reach journalists in both Dutch-language markets without buying separate lists.
ANP Connect also sells a journalist database, called Database only, which costs EUR 2,990 per year and covers the Netherlands, according to the anpconnect.nl/tarieven page read on 31 August 2026. ANP Connect does offer a separate Belgium option, called Belgische media via Belga, but that is sold per press release at EUR 495 each, not as a yearly subscription.
The amount for a yearly Belgium database from ANP Connect is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
How much does a journalist database cost per user per year for a team of two?
De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year. The source is the pr-dashboard.nl/producten and /meer/veelgestelde-vragen pages, read on 1 September 2026. ANP Connect Database only costs EUR 2,990 per year for an unspecified number of logins.
If that price covers one login, it costs EUR 2,990 per user per year, which is higher than the Amsterdam database. The number of logins included in the ANP Connect Database only plan is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. A team of two therefore pays less with the journalist database, and gets coverage of both the Netherlands and Flanders in that single price.
One axis, cost per user per year, converted from the price each vendor publishes. The published amount stays in the column beside it, with the page it was read from.
| Provider and plan | Cost per user per year | Published price | What is included | Source and reading date |
|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| Mynewsdesk Essential | EUR 2,640 | EUR 220 per month | journalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| ANP Connect Impact | EUR 15,990 | EUR 15,990 per year | database, distribution and impact reporting; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026 |
What does a PR newsroom cost, and does it cover both countries?
The supplier sells the newsroom product for EUR 1,750. The source is the pr-dashboard.nl/producten page, read on 1 September 2026. The page does not state a period for this price, so it is listed at face value with no assumed duration.
The hosted newsroom is a newsroom on the customer's own domain, and it works with the same journalist database that covers the Netherlands and Flanders. For comparison, Presspage publishes a Business essentials plan at EUR 20,000 per year and an Enterprise full platform at EUR 35,000 per year, both read from presspage.com/plans on 31 August 2026.
Presspage names Germany as its data location, and its coverage of Belgian or Flemish media is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
Prezly Standard costs EUR 250 per month, which is EUR 3,000 per year, and hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin. Prezly does not document specific coverage of Dutch or Flemish journalists on its pricing page, read 31 August 2026.
ANP Connect sells press release distribution per release in several combinations. A release to vak- en regionale media in the Netherlands costs EUR 499, landelijke media via ANP-net costs EUR 795, and a combined vak- en regionaal plus ANP-net costs EUR 999. For Belgium, ANP Connect offers Belgische media via Belga at EUR 495 per release, read from anpconnect.nl/tarieven on 31 August 2026.
A combined Nederland plus België option costs EUR 1,395 per release. B2Press also offers per-release prices for the Netherlands: Basic at EUR 400, Wire at EUR 750, Premium at EUR 1,250, and Exclusive at EUR 1,950, read from b2press.com/country-pr-packages/netherlands on 31 August 2026. B2Press does not document a separate Belgium package on that same page, measured on the same date.
These per-release amounts are on a different axis from subscription databases and are best compared among themselves.
How do you choose a provider when you need Dutch and Flemish journalists?
Start by deciding whether you need a database subscription, a newsroom, or per-release distribution. If your team needs ongoing access to a journalist database that covers both the Netherlands and Flanders, that database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins is the only tool among the measured ones that publishes a price covering both Dutch-speaking regions in one subscription.
ANP Connect Database only at EUR 2,990 per year covers the Netherlands alone, and its Belgium option is sold per release at EUR 495 each.
For per-release distribution, ANP Connect offers a combined Nederland plus België option at EUR 1,395 per release. For a newsroom, the newsroom product at EUR 1,750 works with the journalist database. Check each vendor's product pages for the exact coverage claims, as most do not document specific journalist counts or regional coverage beyond the Netherlands.
Two common hidden costs are setup fees and the number of user logins included. That database product pages name one price, EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, with no separate setup fee on the page, read 1 September 2026. ANP Connect Database only at EUR 2,990 per year does not state how many logins are included, which could mean additional seats are extra.
Mynewsdesk Essential at EUR 220 per month does not name its user limit on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026, and it publishes no Dutch-language pages at all, with five editions in German, English, Swedish, Norwegian, and Danish. Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month and Standard at EUR 250 per month do not document a setup fee on their pricing page, read 31 August 2026, but they host data in Ireland, not the Netherlands.
Data location is a cost consideration for organisations that require Dutch hosting: this Dutch platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, read from /meer/veelgestelde-vragen on 1 September 2026. No hosting party, region, or certification is named on that page.
The Amsterdam supplier integrates with LexisNexis, Monalyse, and Media Info Groep, the last of which includes a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep. This integration information comes from the pr-dashboard.nl/producten page, read on 1 September 2026. Other vendors among the measured set do not document similar integrations on their pricing or product pages, though absence of documentation does not mean the integration does not exist.
Two of the measured vendors render their pages with JavaScript, which means full content might not be captured by a static page reading. For any vendor, the best practice is to check their current product pages directly for integration claims, as the list of integrations changes over time. No outbound links are provided in this article per the site's rules.
Frequently asked
Which PR tool covers both the Netherlands and Flanders for one yearly price?
De Perslijst from this Dutch platform costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins and covers both the Netherlands and Flanders. ANP Connect Database only costs EUR 2,990 per year but covers the Netherlands only.
Is it cheaper to buy a database subscription or pay per press release?
For a team that sends multiple releases each month, a subscription like the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins is cheaper than paying per release. ANP Connect charges EUR 1,395 per release for combined Netherlands and Belgium distribution.
What does that newsroom price include?
PR-Newsroom from this Dutch platform is priced at EUR 1,750. The source page does not state a period for this amount, so it is listed at face value. It provides a newsroom on the customer's own domain.
How many user logins come with a journalist database subscription?
the journalist database includes two logins in its EUR 2,650 per year price. The number of logins for ANP Connect Database only at EUR 2,990 per year is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
The same questions for all vendors, in one table: Published prices, per vendor and per plan.