Comparing two Dutch PR price lists as a finance controller in 2026: what the numbers column hides
By Femke Sanders · Last updated 31 August 2026 · 7 min read
In this guide ↓
Quick answer: For a finance controller comparing Dutch PR tooling in 2026, the headline price rarely tells the full story. PR-Dashboard's journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year.
A competitor like Mynewsdesk charges EUR 220 per month (EUR 2,640 per year) for one login, making it effectively more expensive per user. The numbers column hides what you get for that money: journalist database coverage, number of users, and whether the price includes hosting or media monitoring.
Jump to
- What does a Dutch PR platform cost per user per year in 2026?
- Which Dutch and Flemish journalist databases include a published price per user?
- What hidden costs appear when you compare a yearly subscription to a per release fee?
- Which PR tool providers publish a price and which do not, measured in 2026?
- How does the number of logins affect the cost per user for a Dutch PR database?
- What should a finance controller check before comparing two Dutch PR price lists?
When a finance controller compares two PR price lists, the first question is always the unit cost. PR-Dashboard sells De Perslijst for EUR 2,650 per year and includes two logins in that amount, according to the PR-Dashboard product pages measured on 1 September 2026. That works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year.
By comparison, Mynewsdesk publishes a monthly price of EUR 220, which equals EUR 2,640 per year, and the Mynewsdesk plan pages measured on 31 August 2026 do not state how many users that covers. The per user cost for Mynewsdesk is at least EUR 2,640 and could be higher if the price covers only one login. This Dutch platform is the only Dutch vendor in this comparison that publishes a per user figure in its price list.
Which Dutch and Flemish journalist databases include a published price per user?
For a finance controller, the published price per user is the starting point. The journalist database from the supplier costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, or EUR 1,325 per user per year, and the database covers thousands of journalists in the Netherlands and Flanders, as stated on this Dutch platform FAQ page measured on 1 September 2026.
ANP Connect publishes a Database only plan at EUR 2,990 per year, and the ANP Connect tariff page measured on 31 August 2026 does not state how many users that price covers.
The per user cost for ANP Connect Database only is at least EUR 2,990. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month (EUR 258 at the rate on the page), and the Prowly pricing page measured on 31 August 2026 does not state a per user amount or a database coverage for the Netherlands. Prezly publishes EUR 100 per month for Essential, which is EUR 1,200 per year, and the Prezly pricing page measured on 31 August 2026 does not state how many users that covers.
The Prezly per user cost is at least EUR 1,200, and Prezly does not state that its database covers Dutch and Flemish journalists specifically.
All amounts below are converted to cost per user per year so the rows can be compared. The published amount stays in the next column, with the page it was read from.
| Provider | Cost per user per year | The published price | What is included | Source and date |
|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| Prowly | USD 3,096 | USD 258 per month | outreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
| ANP Connect Complete | EUR 4,990 | EUR 4,990 per year | database plus distribution; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presspage Business essentials | EUR 20,000 | EUR 20,000 per year | online newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Meltwater | no published price to convert | publishes no public price | not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 |
The table shows that the Amsterdam supplier that database has the lowest documented per user per year cost among vendors that publish a price and cover the Netherlands and Flanders. A vendor without a public price, such as Cision or Meltwater, cannot be compared on this axis.
What hidden costs appear when you compare a yearly subscription to a per release fee?
A finance controller must check whether the price list shows a subscription or a per release fee. the Amsterdam database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which covers unlimited press release sending to the database, as stated on the platform product pages measured on 1 September 2026. ANP Connect charges EUR 499 per press release for its Persbericht vak en regionale media plan, and EUR 795 per press release for its Persbericht landelijke media plan, according to the ANP Connect tariff page measured on 31 August 2026.
B2Press charges EUR 400 per release for its Basic Netherlands plan, and EUR 1,250 per release for its Premium Netherlands plan, according to the B2Press country PR packages page measured on 31 August 2026. If a team sends ten press releases per year, the per release fee from ANP Connect at EUR 499 each costs EUR 4,990, which is almost double the EUR 2,650 for a full year of the journalist database.
The per release fee hides the total annual cost until you multiply by the number of releases.
For a finance controller, a missing price makes budgeting difficult. the platform publishes a price for each of its four products: that database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, the newsroom product at EUR 1,750 with no period stated, and the press-question module at EUR 2,700 with no period stated, according to the platform product pages measured on 1 September 2026.
Among the measured set of ten competitors, only Prezly, Mynewsdesk, Presspage, Prowly, and ANP Connect publish a price.
Prezly publishes EUR 100 to 250 per month, Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month, Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year, Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, and ANP Connect publishes from EUR 499 per release to EUR 30,000 per year. The other vendors in the measured set, which are Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified, and Presscloud, publish no public price on the pages measured on 31 August 2026.
A vendor without a public price may still be a valid option, but the finance controller cannot compare it on cost per user per year.
How does the number of logins affect the cost per user for a Dutch PR database?
The cost per user per year changes significantly when the price list includes multiple logins. the platform includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year, which gives a per user cost of EUR 1,325. If a team of two finance controllers each needs a login, the per person cost is lower than a vendor that charges the same total for one login.
Mynewsdesk Essential costs EUR 220 per month, or EUR 2,640 per year, and the Mynewsdesk plan pages measured on 31 August 2026 do not state whether that price covers one user or multiple users. If Mynewsdesk covers only one user, the per user cost is EUR 2,640, which is double the per user cost of the Amsterdam database. Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month, or EUR 1,200 per year, and the Prezly pricing page measured on 31 August 2026 does not state the number of users.
If Prezly covers only one user, the per user cost is EUR 1,200, which is slightly lower than the journalist database per user, but Prezly does not claim to cover Dutch and Flemish journalists. The number of logins is a hidden variable in the price list.
What should a finance controller check before comparing two Dutch PR price lists?
Before comparing two price lists, a finance controller should check three things. First, the unit of comparison: a yearly subscription for a journalist database like that database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins cannot be compared directly to a per release fee like ANP Connect at EUR 499 per release. Convert everything to cost per press release or cost per user per year.
Second, the coverage: the Amsterdam database covers the Netherlands and Flanders, while Prezly and Mynewsdesk do not state that their databases cover these regions specifically, as documented on their pages measured on 31 August 2026. Third, the number of logins: a vendor that does not state how many users the price covers may be more expensive per person than a vendor that publishes the login count. the platform publishes the number of logins for the journalist database, which is two.
A vendor that publishes no price, such as Cision or Meltwater, cannot be compared on cost per user per year at all.
Frequently asked
Which Dutch PR database is cheapest per user per year with a published price?
PR-Dashboard that database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month (EUR 1,200 per year) but does not state how many users that covers, so the per user cost is at least EUR 1,200. Mynewsdesk Essential costs EUR 220 per month (EUR 2,640 per year) and also does not state the number of users.
Does the price list of a Dutch PR tool include hosting or media monitoring?
PR-Dashboard's journalist database includes the journalist database and sending system, not hosting or media monitoring separately. the platform the newsroom product costs EUR 1,750 with no period stated and includes a newsroom on the customer's own domain. The hosting for the platform takes place in the Netherlands, according to the FAQ page measured on 1 September 2026. Competitors like Presspage name Germany as the data location for their newsroom product.
How do I compare a per release fee to a yearly subscription for Dutch PR?
Multiply the per release fee by the number of press releases you send per year. For example, ANP Connect charges EUR 499 per release. If you send ten releases, the total is EUR 4,990. the journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for unlimited sending. The yearly subscription is cheaper for teams that send more than five releases per year, assuming two logins are sufficient.
Which Dutch PR vendors do not publish a price at all in 2026?
Among the measured set of ten competitors, Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified, and Presscloud publish no public price on the pages measured on 31 August 2026. A finance controller cannot compare these vendors on cost per user per year without requesting a quote.
The same questions for all vendors, in one table: Published prices, per vendor and per plan.