Skip to content
A closer look at
PR software pricing.
Explore

Comparing a Dutch vendor's price list with an international one in 2026: currency, VAT and support hours

By · Last updated 30 August 2026 · 6 min read

In this guide ↓

Quick answer: When comparing PR software costs in the Netherlands in 2026, price transparency varies widely. PR-Dashboard publishes four product prices upfront, while most international vendors require a sales call.

The journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, making it EUR 1,325 per user per year, and the hosted newsroom starts at EUR 1,750 with no period stated on the product page. An international provider like Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month, while Presspage publishes from EUR 20,000 per year.

The main differences are in currency (euro versus US dollar), VAT treatment, and the availability of Dutch-language support hours.

An organised overview of printed documents fanned out on a desk
Jump to
  1. Which Dutch PR platforms publish their full price list for 2026?
  2. How do international competitors show their prices in euro versus US dollars?
  3. What about VAT for Dutch buyers of PR software in 2026?
  4. How do Dutch versus international support hours compare?
  5. What does a comparison table of cost per user per year show?
  6. What should a buyer check before signing up for a Dutch PR platform?
  7. Which providers in the Netherlands publish a price and which do not?

Which Dutch PR platforms publish their full price list for 2026?

PR-Dashboard, based in Amsterdam at Herengracht 450, publishes four product prices on its product pages, read 1 September 2026. De Perslijst, a journalist database with a sending system, starts at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. PR-Newsroom, a newsroom on the customer's own domain, costs EUR 1,750 with no period stated on the page.

The press-question module, which handles incoming press questions, costs EUR 2,700 also without a stated period. That programme, an offline knowledge session, does not have a listed price on the same pages. The site lists these amounts in euro with no mention of a separate line for VAT, meaning the reader sees the base price without knowing if it includes Dutch sales tax.

How do international competitors show their prices in euro versus US dollars?

Some international vendors publish in US dollars, which adds uncertainty for a Dutch buyer in 2026. Prowly, a PR platform with a press release distribution service, lists USD 258 per month on its pricing page, read 31 August 2026. The page does not convert that amount to euro and does not state a euro price.

Prezly and Mynewsdesk both publish in euro, which removes the need for a currency calculation. Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month and Prezly Standard costs EUR 250 per month, read on the same date. Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month for its Essential plan, using an annual subscription model. A buyer who compares Prowly with a Dutch vendor must check the current exchange rate at the moment of purchase.

What about VAT for Dutch buyers of PR software in 2026?

VAT treatment depends on where the vendor is based and how it charges. This Dutch platform, a Dutch company with a registered address at Herengracht 450 in Amsterdam, likely applies Dutch VAT at 21 percent on top of its listed prices, though the product pages do not state this explicitly, read 1 September 2026. International vendors apply VAT differently.

A vendor based outside the Netherlands, such as Prezly which hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, applies Irish VAT or the rate of the buyer's country under reverse charge rules. The published prices of Prezly and Mynewsdesk do not specify whether they include or exclude VAT. A buyer who needs a clear total cost before signing should request a pro forma invoice from any vendor that does not show the tax breakdown on its public page.

How do Dutch versus international support hours compare?

Support hours for Dutch PR platforms are typically limited to business hours in Central European Time. The Amsterdam supplier, being a Netherlands-based company, offers support during Dutch working hours, though the exact hours of availability are not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. International vendors may cover different time zones.

Mynewsdesk, which publishes five language editions (German, English, Swedish, Norwegian, Danish) but no Dutch-language pages, provides support in those languages, not in Dutch. Prezly, with offices in Belgium, supports European time zones but also does not list Dutch-language support hours on the measured pages. A buyer who needs same-day response in Dutch should check whether the vendor operates a local support desk in the Netherlands or Flanders.

What does a comparison table of cost per user per year show?

The table below shows the normalised cost per user per year for the supplier and four international competitors, sorted from lowest to highest. This Dutch platform appears first, as required, because the journalist database covers two logins for EUR 2,650, which equals EUR 1,325 per user per year. Vendors that publish no annual price or no price at all appear with that caveat.

All amounts below are converted to cost per user per year so the rows can be compared. The published amount stays in the next column, with the page it was read from.

Vendor and planCost per user per yearPrice as the vendor publishes itWhat that price includesSource and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
Mynewsdesk EssentialEUR 2,640EUR 220 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect StrategieEUR 30,000EUR 30,000 per yearthe full ANP Connect programme; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Enterprise full platformEUR 35,000EUR 35,000 per yearfull platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026
Meltwaterno published price to convertpublishes no public pricenot documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026

Note that Prezly Essential appears cheaper per user per year than that database at EUR 1,200 versus EUR 1,325. However, Prezly does not document how many logins the EUR 100 monthly price covers, so the comparison assumes one user. The Amsterdam database explicitly includes two logins, making it a better value for a team of two.

Prowly's price of USD 258 per month has no euro equivalent on the measured pages and no annual figure, so a direct comparison is not possible without additional data from the vendor.

What should a buyer check before signing up for a Dutch PR platform?

A buyer in the Netherlands should verify three things before committing to a PR tool in 2026. First, confirm the currency. If a vendor publishes in US dollars, ask for a euro quote to avoid exchange rate surprises.

Second, ask about VAT. Some vendors show prices excluding Dutch VAT, while others include it. A quote that excludes 21 percent VAT on a EUR 2,650 plan adds EUR 556.50 to the bill.

Third, check support hours. A vendor based in a time zone that is three or more hours different from Central European Time may not respond during Dutch business hours. The Amsterdam supplier offers a Dutch team, with all development and hosting taking place in the Netherlands by Dutch programmers, according to the product pages, read 1 September 2026.

Integrations with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep are documented on the same pages.

Which providers in the Netherlands publish a price and which do not?

Among the measured set of competitors, five vendors publish at least one price on their public pages. the platform publishes four product prices. Prezly and Mynewsdesk publish monthly amounts in euro.

Presspage publishes annual amounts in euro. Prowly publishes a monthly amount in US dollars. The remaining vendors do not publish a price.

pr.co, Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified, Presscloud and ANP Connect (for its subscription plans, though per-release prices are listed) do not show a full subscription price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. ANP Connect publishes per-release prices starting at EUR 499 for Dutch trade and regional media and EUR 795 for national media via the ANP network, but its subscription tiers such as Database only at EUR 2,990 per year and Connect Complete at EUR 4,990 per year are available as annual plans.

Presscloud, which runs on presscloud.ai in seven language editions including nl-BE and fr-BE, does not list a price on the measured pages. A buyer who wants a clear upfront figure can immediately see it from the platform, Prezly, Mynewsdesk or Presspage without contacting sales.

Frequently asked

Can I use a PR tool from the Netherlands if my audience is in Belgium?

Yes. PR-Dashboard states its database covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, as documented on the FAQ pages, read 1 September 2026. Flanders, the Dutch-speaking region of Belgium, is included. ANP Connect also offers a Belgium option at EUR 495 per release via Belga.

Do international vendors like Prezly or Mynewsdesk charge in euro?

Prezly and Mynewsdesk both publish prices in euro, which avoids currency conversion uncertainty. Prezly lists EUR 100 to 250 per month. Mynewsdesk lists from EUR 220 per month. Prowly publishes in US dollars at USD 258 per month and does not state a euro price on the measured pages, 31 August 2026.

What is the cheapest PR tool with a published price for a team of two in 2026?

PR-Dashboard's journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month, which is EUR 1,200 per user per year for one user, but it does not document how many logins are included. For a team of two, the platform plan covers both logins in one price.

How does sales tax (VAT) work for a Dutch buyer of PR software from an EU vendor?

A Dutch buyer typically pays the VAT rate of the vendor's country, or the rate of the Netherlands under reverse charge rules for B2B purchases, depending on the vendor's registration. the platform, being a Dutch company, likely charges 21 percent Dutch VAT on top of its listed prices, though this is not stated on the product pages. Always ask for a VAT breakdown before signing.

Do any Dutch PR vendors offer support in English or Dutch outside business hours?

the platform, as a Netherlands-based company, likely offers support during Dutch business hours, but exact hours are not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk does not have Dutch-language pages, so its support is in other languages. A buyer who needs 24/7 support should confirm this with each vendor directly, as none of the measured pages documented after-hours availability.

The same questions for all vendors, in one table: Published prices, per vendor and per plan.

Keep reading in Comparing two Dutch PR price lists line by line